We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Ranked #150 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Bad service, the hotel is not clean at all, swimming pools are not clean, efficient food and drinks are not good, the same food every day without diversity, I can not find anything makes me come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Ms. Mora,

Kindly we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for your review.

We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you received negative
impressions.

Kindly we would like to comment on some points of your review:

1. Dining:

Upon arrival day you received the information that Golden 5 has 7 Main Restaurants, 7 Special Restaurants (German, Russian, International / Food Court, Mediterranean, Italian, Indian, Italian (Classic), BBQ and Sea Food) and around 16 Bars, which you can visit free of charge.
Each buffet of the Main Restaurants (breakfast – lunch – dinner) consist of different chafing dishes plus fresh salad station, salad buffet, dessert buffet, pasta station, live cooking station, health food station and kids corner. Additional on each pool and on the beach are bars which offer daily snacks like burgers, pizza, vegetable sauté and sweets.

2. Service

Your very important remarks about the service have been already submitted to the General Manager, corresponding trainings have been conducted to the staff. We apologize for the inappropriate behavior of the personnel. Regarding the situation at the reception, none of the guests complained of the behavior of the reception.

3. Hotel cleanliness

The public area is under systematic cleaning. During the duty hours 2 permanent housemen with supervision are present for each area, if they find rubbish or any broken equipment, immediately they clean it or inform our Engineering personnel to fix it.

4. Pools

Each Golden 5 property has a very strict and professional system of following the cleaning and safety of swimming pools. It is one of the main Hotel responsibilities and we keep it properly. Please note, that we have two sources for water circulation and filtration: first one up through the skimmers and second one down of the bottom of the swimming pools, it means that the water and chemical are kept in a prober way. Please not that chlorine is used inside the Pool as professional way and according to the international measurement methods and our pools are checked on daily basis.

Last but not least, we do repeat our apologies and we are thankful as we greatly appreciate any comments made by you and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standard and please rest assure that all comments have been taken with great concern and welcoming constructive criticism as this enable us to constant improvement in the quality of our standard of service and ultimately guest satisfaction.

We wish you and your family all the best for the future and may hope to get another chance to convince you about the service improvements.

With warmth and sincere regards
Your Golden 5 The Club Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Me and my family stayed for 3 nights on a vacation and to be honest, food quality is the worst among all the hotels i stayed in. The rooms are not clean and the sleeping time was a torturing time, the air conditioner was making sounds and the toilet was not clean at all.
The basics that you should find in any hotel was not there like the shampo and shower gel.
You can easily see that there is a lake of maintenance in every corner of the hotel.
Animation team was the best during the stay and the beach is good
I don't recommend it if you want to spend some quality time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Mazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Pros:
- the beach (definitely).
A huge beach which span is about 1500m. The left side of the beach's sandy, the right's shingle. A rocky strip in the water along the beach ( you will need a pair of a rubber shoes for swimming) but there are 2 comfortable (smooth and sandy) entrances to the water, perfect for the kids. You got to go about 100 meters to get to the depth. A plenty of small fishes, sometimes jellyfishes and skates. The beachboys are trying hard to make you feel good but still there's enough plastic litter(especially on the right side of the beach!!) to say the beach is untidy. The lack of sunbeds and tents so you won't find a place to lay if you come after 10AM. A strong nice wind. Some activities with animators: aqua gym, volleybal, bocha. The working language is russian.
- infrastructure
You may use all pools, all cafes(you may go there an hour before i'ts closed) and bares.

Contras:
- Room.
Equipped with the most necessary stuff: a good climate-control, an old tv-set and a non-working remote control, a minibar (filled with the bottles of water for wich day you stay in a hotel and a bottle of coke) a fan, which was old and broken, sticked allover with a tape, it looked enough scary to be afraid to use it.
Old and ordinary egyptian furniture.
Everyday cleaning.
- Food.
"+"More then Enough vegetables( different salads: romen, iceberg, arugula; pepper, cucumbers, sometimes tomatoes, oils,vinegars,sauces). Fruits: oranges, bananas, always melon or watermelon. A paradisiacal outstanding bakery.
"-"Almost no meat, fish or chicken. They almost cook nothing infront of your eyes. Just Meet which is in the food court flavored with hot sauces. A powder soups that are not even tasty. A food court area staff gives not more then a 3 slices of a cheese and a sausage per person. Difficult to find a served with a knife and a folk table.
- other annoyances:
Fire alarm. The fire alarm was ringing for 3 times during my stay(a week). The alarm sound was totally ignored by the stuff. Why it was ringing and what has happened is still a good question.

Stuff. The stuff (like in a bigger part of egyptian hotels,but still there some hotels in egypt where you won't be bothered by the stuff!) is not disciplined at all. They starring at you, say something when you are walking, when you order a drink( on arabic, as I guess something obscene!). And even picture you with no allowance!! I do not reccomend The hotel for women alone or just ignore them and dont be afraid to be rude enough to make them understand you are not interested in their attention.

Difficult to classify:
- territory. Huge(it won't be boring to walk in the evenings), but poorly maintained in some parts of the hotel: a damaged tile, wilted grass, palms and flovers, broken status of old golden lions... An awfull smell of wastes in some parts.
- water slides with a big pool. 5 or 6 slides. Work from 9-12am, 1(or2) -4pm; Not overcrowded.
- tourists. Families with small kids almost exclusively Russians (from villages or a very small cities; calm, not noisy,not drunk, occupied with their children) and Muslims. A very small amount of Germans and Czech.
-"dancing fountains". Even the kids who stayed in the hotel weren't neither surprised nor impressed.

I'm very sorry but Its Definitely not a 4 star hotel( even for Egypt!). 3 points in a review just for the sandy beach. Just a tolerably hotel.

If there was no food problems, I would recommend the hotel for couples with kids(0-15y.o) because of the sandy beach, the huge territory, the water slides.
I definitely do not recommend the hotel for all other categories of tourists.

Stayed alone, 23-30 may 2013.

Room Tip: It's a very comfortable place to sleep. Ask for a room on the second floor with a view on founta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeannaSzyslak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel definitely recommend it, especially because of great services provided, ingenious food and great beach notionally divided into two parts, and the coral and sand, or access to the sea smooth.

Bautiful and clean rooms. We lived in a part of the pool with a gorgeous little teraskou and overlooking the pool. Thus, parents have the opportunity to control their children. Routine hygiene measures, changing towels, toilet paper only to trebalo I think once noted that is especially important if a person gets revenge Pharaoh :)

the food - One word BOMB. Everything you can think of where you are. From fruits, vegetables, cakes, sweets, rice, milk, meat and bread. Beautiful watermelon cutout sculptures, everything neat. The impression can only spoil smoky Russians who ever someone points out, but they are everywhere and the quality of the hotel has nothing to do.

The staff of hotel
Willing, no problems, everything can be arranged. I need to pick up a great park in the hotel grounds, which were also made available without the All Inclusive guests. Towels and chairs were.


Beautiful beach. As I mentioned, on the one hand, there are beautiful coral where you can snorkel, there recommend shoes into the water, but on the other hand, there is a nice sandy entrance to the sea. At low tide on one side you can watch the cute little starfish. :)

The overall impression
Beautiful and brilliant. I would definitely come back there anytime. :)

Room Tip: Standard rooms, ask for the one with view to fountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank KresnekCoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Everything was perfect! :) i will go there one more time... Service was sooooo nice and they smile all the time...food was...omg...love it-so delicious ....its hotel for everyone-family,couple,kids... 100% YES for this hotel! i hope i help somebody choose good hotel for fabolous holidays-ENJOY! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Anete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I made a reservation from internet but when ı arrive to Hurghada nobody knew the hotel because the name was different then from internet. There are complex for 5 hotels and we stayed at the last one. The air contidition was not workingand mechanic came to fix it. It worked in 2 hoursa nd then went down. It happened every night. The service were good , the food are not bad. The dirinks service are really good enough except the plastic glasses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank osmanzekiyalcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mhgcug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#154 of 221 in Hurghada
236 reviews
0 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#149 of 221 in Hurghada
69 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
#200 of 221 in Hurghada
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
#189 of 221 in Hurghada
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#128 of 221 in Hurghada
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden 5 The Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden 5 The Club Hotel

Address: Shahl Hasheesh Road | Golden 5 City Hotels, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden 5 The Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category:4 Stars Check in :14:00 Check out :12:00 Location:Viewing the dancing fountain and the souvenirs shops.Considered the city's cozy and relaxing Hotel.Accommodation:3 round buildings centered by the swimming pools, and gardens Total of 400 rooms (varies between 35 and 48 m2) including :140 connected rooms.Most of 1st floor rooms have terrace , and most of 2nd floor have balconies .All rooms are equipped with: satellite- TV, individual adjustable air condition ,Minibar,safe box,daily clean linen & electricity: AC 220 volts,Bathrooms feature bathtub weighting scale, telephone , Hair dryer. Restaurants&Bars:"Golden Sun" main restaurant, 400 seats Cuisine: international Serving Breakfast , lunch, dinner. Bars:"Lobby Bar" 24 hours. "Quick Pick" Near swimming pool "Captain Morgan Bar" "Brauhous Bar" (west European clients) Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge,Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list available in the room Conferences Facility:Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats. Internetcafe ,Limousine service,Beauty salon,Lobby shops,On request doctor,Tour & travel desk,Babysitting on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Golden 5 The Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing