We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Relax!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Ranked #67 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Ldn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax and Relax!!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

If you are looking for a nice and cauzy hotel this is a nice place to visit. The Continental resort is a small property, large beach, amazing landscaping and a quiet place. The sandy beach and the amazing red sea, gives to the guest a peaceful ambiance!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierretgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    305
    133
    60
    61
See reviews for
414
295
68
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It was wonderful, really i had a great time at Hurghada. The most thing i would recommend it to anyone is the Hotel.
I must say the people at the front desk are very nice and polite. The food was also very very good, you just felt like you are at home i would say.
I'd like to fly back and enjoy the beautiful time there again.
So if your planning a trip to Egypt this hotel is really recommendable. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esra-Aiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-Resort, General Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Valuable guest!
Warm greetings from Continental Resort Hurghada and thank you for staying with us! We were extremely happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and recommend it to the other travelers, thank you!
We will be looking very much forward for welcoming you again at Continental resort Hurghada!
With my best regards,
Vera Rohal, Executive Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a week in August. The room was very impressive - spacious light and clean. The service in the restaurants and bars excellent, to the extent that I wrote a commendation about one member of the restaurant staff to the manager. Facilities were excellent.
However the reason that I would never go back is that on about the 3rd/fourth day I came back to my room to find an strange extra toothbrush with a long coarse black hair sticking out of it - in my tooth mug. I have short fine blonde hair and was staying in the hotel alone. I reported this and took the toothbrush down to show the reception staff who said they would report it to the manager and investigate the matter. I didn't hear anything more. The day I left the staff knew nothing about it. I have never been contacted by e-mail or any other method.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hrhsmartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-Resort, General Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Madame,
Firstly we would like to thank you for being a guest of Continental Resort Hurghada and leaving a review about your stay. We were very happy to learn that you have enjoyed the vacation with us, thank you. Regarding the fact that you have described in your review we would like to apologize for this incident and to give you our point of view. What could happen in your case is the room attendant has forgotten his cleaning tool in your bathroom, which is for sure unacceptable and we will held the investigation on this matter in order to fix our mistakes. Also we would like to apologize for the lack of communication between our service departments in order to investigate your complaint and take an appropriate action on the spot. Actually it is unusual case for our Resort and it became as a precedent for us to put our special attention to this issue in order to avoid such cases in the future. We would like to assure you that we will take it serious do our best to resolve it.
Should you require for any further assistance or decide to visit our Hotel again, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.
With best regards,
Vera Rohal, Executive Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

From the minute my wife and myself arrived we were greeted at the front desk by friendly helpful staff..who handled the check in with amazing smoothness, The food was tasty and the rooms clean and very comfortable. We came for a romantic relaxing holiday and couldn't have asked for more.
The staff were extremely welcoming and polite...they went out of their way to help us when we needed it especially the supervisor who upgraded us to VIP'S on the second day, anything you need or want they'll provide. I definatly recommend using room service, theres a bigger selection and the portions are alott bigger than in England especially the deserts. We also had a minibar filled with drinks in the room so being tired and thirst was never a problem.
Overall, its been amazing, when we read the reviews and saw the pictures we werent sure whether it would be that good or if it even looked like that when we got there! But Thankfully, it exceeded all our expectations, i cannot fault it...it looks alot better in person than on the pictures eventhough the pictures are fantastic themselves and the staff and Egypt in general was just brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-Resort, General Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Valuable Guests!
Please accept our words of thanks for being the guests of Continental Resort Hurghada and for posting such a positive review!
We were extremely happy to learn that you have been found your stay at Continental Resort Hurghada as the most enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you very much for pointing up on the friendly and polite Continental Team who was the most helpful to you and your party as well as for mentioning our well kept hotel`s areas, the rooms and Food & Beverage outlets.
We will be looking forward for welcoming you and your party again at Continental Resort Hurghada! In any occasion please do not hesitate to contact me at any time on info@continentalhurghada.com
With best regards,
Vera Rohal, Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

9This Elegant Hotel is located in Hurghada Bay with its own private beach and marina,it takes a minute to reach the beachand the pool from your room or suite, you may also relax in the beautiful gardens.

August 2011 we spent a wonderful holiday at the Continental, our 20th vsit We had the most amazing holiday and Thank G.M. Mr Phillipe de Vizcaya, Mr Waleed and the staff for their endless help kindness and courtesy. if you should have a problem it will be delt with quickly and efficiently.The staff do all they can to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday and make you feel very specail.
,
We had some delicious food the hotel has many restaurants serving delicious cuisine,The Fish
markets overlooking the Marina for those who enjoy freshly caught fish. Palm Brassier serves breafrast,lunch and dinner the food here is also delicious .Aldente Italian restaurant exceptional cuisine served in elegant surroundings you will wish to dine here. Beach/Pool bar serve an excellent lunch.

The hotel was reburshed in 2010 and the reuslts are very elegant throughout the hotel.Rooms and suites are stunning spacious and comfortable.You will find air conditioning,T.V, internet,mini bar,tea/coffee making facilities etc etc. Most rooms and suites have stunning sea view fronm the balcony,one of the main reasons we return to this hotel time after time is because of the wonderful rooms and suites. Cleanliness is excellent.Good room service.

During our holiday in August it .gave us immense pleasure to watch the children having so much fun playing on the beach and in the sea, which is lovely and warm. Children have their own Snoopy Club which offers various activities and is a huge favorite with children of all ages.
Baby sitting service is available.

If you enjoy an active holiday the Continental has lots offer,sauna,fitness centre,steam bath, three tennis courts,swimming pool childrens pool water sking sail boarding dive centre horse riding and many other activities. If like us you ADORE the bech the Continental is the hotel you should visit. The beach is wonderful,very clean and so relaxing,thanks to Ackham and the
beach team.

We visit the Continental various months of the year, the weather is always beautiful,Hurghada is an all year round destination. We have celebrated Christmas and New Year at the Contiental and had the most AMAZING time.If like us you expect from your holiday a very relaxing time in elegant surroundings, good cuisine, staff that are always willing to go that extra mile to make your holiday specail the Continental is the hotel for you.

We hope to celebrate New Year 2012 at the Continental, and plan many, many more holidays
at this hotel.





The hotel was refurbished

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view but the rooms placed in the centre have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FRANCES186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-Resort, General Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Madame!
Please accept our warmest greetings from Continental Resort Hurghada and thank you for being such a loyal guest of our resort! It is always a great pleasure for all our Continental Team members to have you as our regular guest! We are very much thankful to you for leaving such a positive review and recommendations for the other travelers! You have perfectly described our guest accommodation facilities, Food and Beverage outlets, pool, beach, leisure and sports facilities, which gives a good tip to other travelers about our resort, thanks a lot!
We are very much looking forward for welcoming you again for the Christmas vacation!
With the best wishes,
Vera Rohal, Executive Assistant to General Manager and all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I visited many hotels in Alexandria, Cairo, United States and all over Europe and the last one was Royal British Hotel in Edinburgh, Scotland- and there were always comments about either cleanliness, food, or service. During my stay in Continental Hurghada i felt so comfortable and relaxed. The room was mesmerizing, the view from the fifth floor balcony was amazing and all the staff were incredibly helpful. One particular staff member, Ahmed Fathy, was always kind and thoughtful, making our stay at the resort better than ever. The food was professional, tasty, and most importantly, CLEAN. The furniture in the lobby constantly gave me the feeling that i was in an old Arabian movie, which made everything all the more exotic! The beach was calm, the pool was lively, and the ambiance was perfect for creating the unforgettable honeymoon that i had always dreamed about!

Room Tip: Try to choose a room in the center of the hotel in one of the top floors so that the balcony would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-Resort, General Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Sir,
Warm greetings from Continental Resort Hurghada and thank you for posting such a positive review about our Resort!
We were very happy to learn that you have spent beautiful and enjoyable time with us. We have shared your thanks with all our Continental Team and issued a special thanks to Mr. Ahmed Fathy, whom you have mentioned at your review.
We will be looking forward for a chance to welcome you and your wife again at Continental Resort Hurghada! Should you require for any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at info@continentalhurghada.com
With best regards,
Vera Rohal, Executive Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I came with my husband for our honeymoon trip. We stayed in room 514. it was the most amazing five days I spent in my whole life. The resort was the most beautiful in all of Hurghada, with a very strategic location. All of the staff were extremely nice and very presentable! Especially Ahmed Fathy from the front desk. He was very sweet, always helpful and very professional. Overall, it felt like heaven!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanwar218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental-Resort, General Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing Continental Resort for your honeymoon trip and please accept our congratulations with the wedding!
We were extremely excited to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort, pointed up our unique location and excellent service, thank you very much for this! Please kindly be sure that we will transfer your thanks to Mr. Ahmed from the reception desk and will appreciate his efforts from the side of Hotel management as well.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our resort soon!

With best regards,
Vera Rohal
Executive Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#43 of 222 in Hurghada
2,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,358 reviews
12.1 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
5.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel Hurghada

Property: Continental Hotel Hurghada
Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada 84517, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Hotel Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental HoteL Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Continetal Hotel Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Hotel Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing