We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to go to on a vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Ranked #70 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great time there. Close to the new touristic promenade ,clean rooms,good quality and variety of food(breakfast),most staff members are friendly. Very skilled and good humoured animation guy :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttaLouly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saied M, Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able and welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

First of all, I want to commend the service. In this hotel, tere wasn't a single minute I spended waiting for something to be done for me and my family. The waiter were editorial, kind and fast as a ligh bolt. I really liked to spend a lot of time in the Al-Khalig bar by the beach. The offer of the drinks is diverse, and you get hungry, you can always order a snack.The cleanliness is really on the level. Our room was cleaned evey single day, we got new towels every day too(both for the beach and for showering), etc. I had a wonderful sleep every time I went to bed, no matter when I fell asleep. Right in the heart of Memsha(the new town) it has aperfect location. Everything what you need is right by your side. The entertainment team was the best of all. I really enjoyed in their everyday activities. It's a shame that the hotel, was almost empty because of these demonstrations in Cairo. Otherwise, it would be even more fun. Nano was constantly there for the guests, even if he held Ramadan. He was active from 0 to 24. He and Tolek, another guy from the entertainment team, even took us to the Marina and to a local disco club. Even if it wasn't so entertaining for me, 'cause there wasn't a single girl in the club, but never mind, I enjoyed it. The girls for the entertainment team deserve a laud too. The meals were tasty. I even ate Hungarian goulash in the middle of Egipt. So, this summer trip I had was one of the best in my life! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danijel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saied M, Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able and welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It was so easy to book for reservation as I talked to Mr. WAHEED ,he was so cooperative &welcoming ,I would like to thank him a lot then
We spent 2 nights at the hotel as a family with 2 kids ,we had a basic room with sea &pool view which was perfect &amazing very spacious & luxurious ,the pool was great the staff were nice (especially reception) &welcoming ,the beach ,staff ,food ,every thing was perfect, every night there was a different show, there was kids club and perfect natural views for photographs, this hotel is simply wonderful

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassanhafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saied M, Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able and welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Overall is ok.. but service is not impressing.. rooms need some renewing and quality of food needs improvment.. but its not bad.
Pool is nice
Gardens are good
No animation and no entertainment.
Quite hotel that may leave you feeling bored

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy5889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Movenpick Resort is one of good hotels in Hurghada
Movenpick hotel is very wonderful hotel in all the services:& Reception all staff
i like this hotel
I spent my honeymoon in this hotel and enjoy the best offers from service and reception hotel and restaurants
i invite anyone to stay in this hotel
it's really relax hotel and wonderful places

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanhosny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Rooms are very old style , furniture is old and damage, restaurant not clean, equipment is not washed well, linen is ugly, service is very poor , variety and test of food is awful specially pastries, there is no hospitality at all, no one asking about the customers satisfactions i don't imagine that it is movenpick hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wafik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada!

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.

This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.

We thank you in advance very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We would certainly be delighted to be able and welcome you again at Mövenpick Resort Hurghada
Best regrads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had two stopovers in this hotel and was all over happy with the hotel. Breakfast was not delicious, too little of the western food that I like to have. Nice pool area, and private beach. Most guests was Egyptian when I was there, so sunbathing or swimming without clothes was not an option for me. Good service, and nice bar with tasty snackmenu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinStrawberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#24 of 221 in Hurghada
3,909 reviews
10.5 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#27 of 221 in Hurghada
3,706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger ALDAU Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel Hurghada

Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada 84517, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#63 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £29 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Hotel Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental HoteL Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Continetal Hotel Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Continental Hotel Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing