We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in Hurghada!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Ranked #23 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I was already a lot of time on holiday in Egypt, but Mercure hotel is different than all. Its amazing place, with so good atmosfere. People wichone is working there, they are so kind, helpfull and always smile. You cannot be sad in this hotel, everybody is giving for you sun from them heart!
I wanna say the most big thank U for animation team! The most for Marley, Mona and Ziggy. They are amazing people with wichone you cannot feel borring. They are making everything to make you happy, and to spend time different than in all the another hotels.
If you wanna spend amazing time and relax go to Mercure hotel to Hurghada! Hurghada is safe, Mercure hotel is safe, dont worry!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oranyboga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience about stay at Mercure hotel and also for clarifying that Hurghada is completely safe place for our respectable guests from all over the world.

We are so much happy of your kind words that Mercure Hurghada is amazing place with so good atmosphere, that here nobody can be sad because all our team is kind, helpful, always smile and giving for you sun from theirs hearts.

It will be my pleasure to express your big thanks to our animation team and the most to Marley, Mona and Ziggy, amazing people who made everything to make you happy.

We hope to welcome you for next amazing and relaxing time at best place in Hurghada – hotel Mercure.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 3,908 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed with friends in this hotel in January and we already want to go back. We felt at home with our family. A warm welcoming upon arrival, a fast check-in and we discovered a comfortable room, just renovated. It was cleaned everyday.The food was great, the staff in restaurant helpful and friendly. We will not forget the good animation team and especially Marley who became a good friend, he was really care about us, take time to chat with us and always looking if we had everything what we was needed. Thanks also to the crazy friendly Chico, Samba the mosquito, Madou who manage this team in a professional way, Ziggy (24hours with energy), Paulo and Mino (great breakdancers!). Thanks also to the guest relation Chloe always caring about everybody who come for holiday in a professional way. She make a really good job. They made wonderful show during the evening, it was a pleasure to watch or to participate. We want to say that Egypt is safe and egyptian peoples and families really need you! So please, go in this wonderful country and go to Mercure Hurghada, you will have wonderful holidays with lovely persons !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Muraddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear our Guest,

Let us thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your vacation and especially for clarifying situation in Egypt, which is welcoming tourists from all over the world for safe and wonderful holidays.

We are glad to know that you felt at Mercure like at home with your family and already want to go back.
Thank you for kind words about warm welcoming upon arrival, fast check-in and comfortable, just renovated room, great food and good animation team, especially Marley, who was really care of you and became a good friend, crazy friendly Chico, Samba the mosquito, Madou, Ziggy, Paulo, Mino and Chloe, who was always caring about guests in a professional way.

Looking forward to welcome you at Mercure Hurghada for your next wonderful holidays with lovely persons.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

They say you can forget the things you saw, the attractions, the momentary things etc but you will never forget the way people make you feel. At the Mecure this is their strongest and most admirable asset - the staff, you will be made to feel at home with warm friendly smiles all round. I must say out of the numerous amount of hotels we have been to, me and my partner were in agreement that we had never experienced this level of customer service and care. Truly makes it worthwhile because its hard to fault anyone that makes you feel at home.

Not to mention the wonderful location, with a private beach and a great pool. The grounds are kept in immaculate order with the attractions team keeping the place bubbling throughout the day. With great shows too...it's no broadway but they make a great effort and will always put a smile on your face.

The food was good and they catered for our infants needs to, when requested, without fuss!

This was our first and probably not our last time to Hurghada. Still much development going on and we only left the hotel twice. It catered for all we needed so no need to venture far.

The down side?

Unfortunately it was a little cloudy when we were there, a bit like the British summertime, though the hotel couldn't help that.

If you are going to this destination on a reasonable budget, this is the hotel for you. We had friends staying at the hotels which offered "shuttle buses" to the beach, they were rather unsatisfied.

Don't take my word for it, go see for yourself ...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Mercure hotel for your first stay in Hurghada, your kind review and recommendations to Tripadvisor readers.

Your great opinion about Mercure where you felt at home with warm friendly smiles all round and you will never forget the way people make you feel – our best reward which will give us more energy for hard work. All our team don’t need better prize than your nice feelings and positive opinion that out of the numerous amount of hotels you have been to, you had never experienced this level of customer service and care; and this truly makes Mercure Hurghada hotel worthwhile because it’s hard to fault anyone that makes you feel at home.

We are happy of your nice words about wonderful location, grounds, kept in immaculate order, private beach, great pool and nice evening shows, which always put a smile on your face. I shall personally express your nice opinion to our chefs for such a good food and cater for your infants needs to when requested without fuss.

All our team will be delighted to welcome you and your wonderful family for next stay at you second home Mercure Hurghada.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff, at ease in many languages (russian, english, german and sometimes french)
Excellent quality of service from airport shuttle till departure. Various buffet, adapted to food constraints.
No terrorism issues, the place is completly safe.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zedaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience on your recent stay at Mercure Hurghada and for recommending Mercure Hurghada in specific as a completely safe place to Trip Advisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services during you stay.

Quality of service is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations.

Mercure team is waiting for you soon for another enjoyable and memorable holiday.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Had a rest in this hotel in December 2013 with a dother.It was a perfect stay!hotel excellent-very comfortable and clean rooms with excellent repair,various delicious food,and most importantly-beautiful animation!guys well done,not a moment allowed to be bored!especially I want to recall Zizo,Chico,Irina,Anya,from the very morning charged with positive emotions and energy!in the evening in the amphitheatre were very colorful and professional shows!race on donkeys,carnival costume,casino and much more fun!mercury-you're done!all spacious room and relax in this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stesha12340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sincere comment. All Mercure Team is pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed professional service throughout the hotel, Comfortable rooms, and wide variety of food.

I will personally thank the animation team for their outstanding performance especially Zizo, Chico,Irina and Anya which made your vacation a memorable one.

Hope to be your host at Mercure Hurghada once again in the nearest future.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a great hotel, I liked it there so much during my summer holiday. Very nice food, great services, friendly beach staff and the most I liked the animation team and - especially Dj Zizo :) He is the best guy there - so funny, friendly, polite and nice :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaAlisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Our Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind feedback online. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the varied choice of delicious food, relaxing neat pool area, trendy rooms, caring helpful team.

It is our pleasure to host you soon among your second home.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We visited here in end October 2013 and well what a lovely hotel the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you. very very friendly and welcoming. the Hotel its self was spotless and no mosquito's at all. Shazly Belal our allocated cleaner was Fantastic, it was my mums birthday whilest here and he decorated the room with balloons and the manager left her a present on bed and made a chocolate cake sent to her room. we asked to be next to her and have ground floor i did this via emailing the hotel direct and on our arrival we had just that with our rooms adjoining. the Animation team were great especially Chloe, Marley and Ziggy were great with my daughter she never wanted to come home she wanted to stay with them,the kids club was nice and staff were also very good and friendly. the evening shows were great to. Food was nice and fresh much variety. Diving club Fantastic great dives. the waiter in the bar area was lovely done non alcohol cocktails for my daughter and looked after her very well he made a friend for ever Cant wait to go back to see everybody again.
Tracy, Paul, Valerie and Jolie

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacieSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Tracy,Paul

On behalf the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at Mercure Hurghada.

It is a great pleasure to know that our services where up to your expectations and you enjoyed your birthday celebration with a lot of surprises and good memories.

I will personally deliver your thanks to all Mercure Hurghada family specially Shazly Belal, Cloe, Marley and Ziggy .

the whole team is eagerly waiting for you for another amazing holiday.

Atta El DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
SENTIDO Palm Royale
SENTIDO Palm Royale
#14 of 221 in Hurghada
2,882 reviews
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
5 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hurghada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hurghada Hotel

Address: Safaga road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £35 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hurghada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hurghada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sofitel Hurghada
Accor Hurghada
Hurghada Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing