We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Ranked #20 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday :)”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My girlfriend and I returned from the Mecure last Friday, I can not rate this hotel highly enough. The facilities, the staff, the food, the rooms, cleanliness, are all absolutely spot on.

Marley, Chloe and all the animation team made us all very welcome, they could not do enough for us, and the smiles on their faces were very infectious.

Naser Mohammed, the gentleman who took care of our room wowed us with his amazing towel art every day, and even unbeknown to both of us had balloons, flowers, cake, and a lovely birthday message spelt out in petals on our bed on my birthday.

The food here was just great, we went all inclusive which gives you access to food and drink from various bars, restaurants, and room service at all hours of the day. There was a new theme in the buffet each night of the week, wheather it be traditional egyptian, exotic, indian, english etc, so it never got boring.

The hotel has a huge great big pool, which is kept spotless, volley ball, tennis, ping pong, pool, gym, spa, private beach, horse/donkey riding and many more thing to keep you occupied should the sunshine alone not keep you busy.

A special shout goes to Yasser, Bebo and all the Fun fly watersports team (located on the private beach), we went out on a number of excursions with them, diving, snorkelling, dolphins, dessert safari and all were soooooo much fun, the team were amazing, so helpful with beginners and those with less confidence, they speak very good english and the fun, laughter and banter kept coming. They back absolutely everything up too, they promised us dolphins, and despite rubbish weather and rough seas we swam with dolphins, they promised us crystal clear waters and amazing beaches we got it, they said we would get a true egyptian experience in the dessert, we got it, these guys are legends.

What sets this hotel apart from others is simply the team running the place, they dont want you to just have another holiday in the sun, they genuinely want your holiday to be special, and they will do anything in their power to achieve this.

Much love to all the team at Mecure, keep up the fantastic job, myself and Kirsty will be back with you guys in Septemeber, miss you all.

Hakunamatata xxx

Sean - Bradford, UK

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors to take advantage of the simply awesome sunset over the dessert m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Sean,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your stay as well for your nice, detailed comments.

Your great opinion that you can not rate Mercure hotel highly enough is our greatest pleasure and we don’t need better praise than your love to all the team, who keep up the fantastic job. We are so happy that you were satisfied with great food, liked amazing daily towel art in your room, enjoyed nice time with Fun fly water sports team and got our genuinely wish – make your holiday especial one.

Our team miss you too and looking forward to welcome you at Mercure Hurghada next September!

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,590
    660
    164
    61
    43
See reviews for
1,214
1,184
156
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just came back from wonderful vacation, it was great experience, full of fun, joy, pleasure and PERFECT service. We couldn't wish more friendly staff and can't imagine smb looking after us better. Food and animation the best in all Egypt. I recommend this hotel to people who looking for relaxing & worry-free time in place like second home. This hotel became our second home and will come there again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rommero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank your for choosing hotel Mercure Hurghada for your vacation and for your positive review.

We are delighted to know that your vacation was wonderful, full of fun, joy, pleasure and perfect service, you couldn’t wish more friendly staff and better care, found food and animation the best in all Egypt.

Your second home Mercure Hurghada waiting you for the next relaxing and worry free time.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from a quick cheeky week booked at the last minute, we read the reviews and I truly believe if the people who had negative views ( other than the majority of guests being Russian) had spoken to the desk all problems would be gone, we had a few minor irks but they were quickly resolved. The entertainment staff couldn't do enough to ensure your stay was a memorable one and they were not intrusive but very helpful and eager to please and I agree with another guest Marley and Chloe were great !! If nothing else ladies treat yourself to a facial from Amir in the Beauty Centre, and persuade your chaps to have a shave, my hubby reckons it was the best he's ever had and considering he didn't need to shave for 2 days I agree with him. The food was varied and plentiful and the Fish restaurant worth the little extra.Should you require things you have forgotten Max in the shop will do his best to obtain it for you and finally before jumping into your tour operators days out look into a trip with Fun Fly on the beach all guests enjoyed the boat trip and it came highly recommended even though it was the same price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxBowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear our Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent vacation and sharing with us experience about your stay.

It will be my pleasure to express your positive opinion to the entertainment staff, more
particularly to Marley and Chloe, who couldn't do enough to ensure your stay was a memorable one, were not intrusive but very helpful and eager to please you.

Your good words about varied and plentiful food, service in Beauty Center, nice boat trip, which you enjoyed – our best reward and all our team delighted to know you had a great break in Mercure. Also we are absolutely thankful that you had spoken about the minor irks immediately, so gave us possibility to resolve it quickly and make your stay nice and comfortable. We highly appreciate all comments, suggestions, wishes during guest's stay because this information help us to provide high level of service for all our respectable clients.

We would ‎love to have the opportunity to welcome you at Mercure Hurghada in the future.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I visited the Mercure Hurghada as a part of my honeymoon trip, it was an amazing hotel moreover staffed with a very decent people. upon arrival we were taken by the excellent reception and the wonderful atmosphere of the hotel. as soon as my husband advised a manager at the reception that we are newly married; he made our stay even better. thank you REFAAT for everything you have done to us. coming to the room and the food, it was just AMAZING. All in all, the Mercure was an excellent hotel and we liked our stay very much.

Room Tip: choose a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H-Mostafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your honeymoon, all our team wish you long life full of love, joy and happiness!

This is our pleasure that you felt wonderful atmosphere of Mercure Hurghada, found the room, food and all hotel amazing and excellent. I shall personally express your thanks to Refaat, who made your stay even better.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again in the future.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Have recently returned from a week's holiday at the Murcure. We had a fantastic stay with a lovely room with a large balcony. Everything about this holiday was great. The staff were all lovely but special thanks must go to Marley,Chloe and Medhat who all made our holiday at the Murcure very enjoyable.

The buffet dining was to a very good standard with lots of variety and no one from our party suffered any tummy troubles.

Good snorkelling from the beach. Saw hundreds of amazing fish and corals and even a octopus.

Comfortable sun beds and the hotel supplies fresh towels every day from a hut by the pool.

The only down side to this hotel is the people on the beach who do come round often to temp to into buying a boat trip or massage. However, the hotel was in the process of putting a flag system on your beach umbrella which, if you put your flag up, meant you did not want to be disturbed.

Overall the holiday was perfect for a week in the sunshine at the beginning of March when the weather at home is cold and damp,for a reasonable price.

The Horse riding at this hotel is great, we did a trip into the desert and then went bare back riding in the sea.

We will definitely be returning next year. Looking forward to seeing everyone again. Paul & Wendyxx

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauljohn687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Paul & Wendy,

We are absolutely thankful for your comment about perfect holidays and of course, for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent vacation and kind decision to return.

We are delighted to know you had fantastic stay with lovely room, enjoyed great horse riding in the desert and sea, found buffet with very good standard, lots of variety and no one from your party suffered any tummy troubles. This is our pleasure that everything about your holiday was great.

I will share your thanks with Marley, Chloe and Medhat, who made your holiday at the Mercure very enjoyable; also I would like to thank you for kind opinion that all our staff was lovely.

Looking forward to welcome you at Mercure Hurghada next year.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Great holiday pity it was only a week. Great hotel, the staff were great. Brilliant bar man, great gin and tonics with grenadine! :-) I wish I remembered his name but he'll know who if he reads this!! Hopefully Marley will read this and pass on thanks!

There were activities available too but not too much pressure to get involved. The animation team were great and always smiling. Great volleyball matches. Marley and Chloé and the rest of the team are great.

Food was great, drinks were great, I can't fault the room we were given, we had a great sea view room as requested away from the main hotel block. The design of the hotel is great. Much better than the tower block style hotels that some chains do. If you want a hotel that is right on the beach, with a bit of activity and a relaxed atmosphere this is the one for you!!

But whatever hotel you chose Egypt is in my opinion safe for tourists and great sun, sea and sea life. I've been twice in 5 months. So cheap and great value.

No complaints!!! :-D

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatoutallthetimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear our Guest,

We are absolutely thankful that you choose Mercure Hurghada for your recent stay and clarify situation in Egypt – completely safe for our tourists from all over the world, who would like to enjoy great sun, sea and incredible sea life.

All our team is happy that you had a great holiday, liked the hotel's design, great food and drinks, enjoyed sea view from the room and relaxing atmosphere. I will personally thank Marley, Cloé and the rest of animation team, who were great, always smiling and arranging great volleyball matches.

Hope to be your host at Mercure Hurghada once again in the nearest future.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just came back from wonderful vacation, it was great experience, full of fun, joy, pleasure and PERFECT service. We couldn't wish more friendly staff and can't imagine smb looking after us better. Food and animation the best in all Egypt. I recommend this hotel to people who looking for relaxing & worry-free time in place like second home. This hotel became our second home and will come there again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadiya12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear our guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, recommendations to the Tripadvisor readers and of course for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your vacation.

All our team happy that you had wonderful vacation full of joy, pleasure and perfect service, you consider food and animation the best in all Egypt. Your great words that you couldn’t wish more friendly staff and better care is our biggest pleasure and we don’t need more encouraging than knowing your time in Mercure was worry-free and relaxing.

We will be delighted to welcome you to your second home – Mercure Hurghada.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,256 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
2.0 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#66 of 222 in Hurghada
1,064 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hurghada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hurghada Hotel

Property: Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Address: Safaga road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hurghada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hurghada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sofitel Hurghada
Accor Hurghada
Hurghada Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing