We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Ranked #22 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Loved it here! Great welcome, friendly staff, and fantastic facilities. Food was great too. Travelling on my own I felt safe and very well looked after. Would go back and definitely recommend!
My room was upgraded to a sea view and nothing was too much trouble for a friendly and professional team.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank BeatriceWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Dear Beatrice,

Mercure Hurghada entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your supporting review online and for recommending Mercure Hurghada to Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.

With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to all our teams.

We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,559
    647
    158
    60
    40
See reviews for
1,182
1,174
156
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Thanks for all the staff! Special thanks for Mr Refaat who who did not save any effort to help me with a business issue which popped up!

Overall, the place was spacious and the almost all the activities were functioning. On the contrary, the business center was closed whenever I check; I am not sure whether it is even functioning.
The rooms are average and so is the furniture.
The restaurant had very good variety; however, the quality of some items were not as expected. The setup must provide an adequate solution for the flies, or even transparently cover all the plates.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Afsawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The service was perfect, very nice hotel, nice and clean beach, delicious food and very nice animators. I would like to thank Ziggy, Marley and Mido specially for having a good time there. It was perfect.

Katja and Jaka from Slovenia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience online.

I am extremely happy to know that you have appreciated the entire hotel’s services and facilities, at Mercure Hurghada, we always strive to create a joyful atmosphere to all our dear guests.

With pleasure, I shall transmit your praise to the team with a special mention to Ziggy, Marley and Mido who surely will be much more motivated with your feedback.

We do look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you once again in the very near future.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel with good food, sandy beach with corals further on. Rooms are small, but nice and cozy. The animation team is really making an effort to make you feel good, especially the 21:00 shows are really nice. I would absolutely recommend this place and go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing Mercure hotel for your recent holidays in Egypt and for recommending us to Tripadvisor readers.

I am delighted to know that you have admired our delicious food, exclusive sandy beach with one of the best coral spots in the Red Sea, trendy rooms as well as wonderful skillful animators.

Surely, your pleasant words will serve as an encouragement to the whole team.

Waiting to welcome you back soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned today morning from Mercure Hurghada, which consider one of the best hotel in Hurghada,
friendly & helpful staff, work very hard to make you smile & spend a great vacation.
Every thing in The hotel is close to each other (reception, rooms, pool, bars, restaurant & beach)
Thank you to everyone at the Mercure., will back again very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first building (2000 to 2036)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A-Elhayawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your supporting review online and for recommending Mercure Hurghada to Tripadvisor readers.

“One of the best hotel in Hurghada”: what a great honor for us to receive such heartening words. It is our extreme delight to know that you have taken pleasure in our multiple facilities and appreciated our services.

Mercure family is waiting for your return soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend went to the Mercure in Hurghada on 2nd of April and had an amazing 10night stay!

We were slightly worried with all the media about trouble in Egypt but after going I can assure anyone planning on going it was completely safe and we witnessed absolutely no trouble!

We were greeted by Cloe and Marley who were really friendly and completely made our holiday....they are lovely, helpful, friendly, funny and great at their job! They are an absolute credit to the Mercure.

All the staff at the hotel couldn't be any more friendly and helpful and will sort any problems or concerns immediately. ..if you have any. The staff work so hard and are still always smiling!

The hotel itself is stunning from the reception, rooms, gardens, pools, bar, restaurant and beach.....everywhere is gorgeous and soooooo clean.

Thank you to everyone at the Mercure. A specail big thanks to Cloe and Marley, wish we were back already!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Mercure Hurghada entire team would like to thank you for your supporting review on Tripadvisor and for strengthening Hurghada’s safety to all our readers.

We are glad to learn that you had nice time in your lovely hotel and were completely satisfied with services of staff, cleaning and animation.

With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to all those named in your comments.

All the team is looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Returned from the Mercure a week ago and I have to say it is one of the best, if the not the best hotels I have been to. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and spotlessly clean. The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds, a massive full length mirror, good air con and a beautiful bathroom. The rooms are cleaned throroughly each day and bottles of water left for you. One day we came back to find towell art left on the beds which was brilliant. The staff in the hotel are amazing, special thanks to Cloe & Marley who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and looked after us throughout the holiday. All of the staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful, if there is anything you need they bring it to you immediately. There is a wide choice of food to choose from, everything I tried was delicious. The beach is great with beautiful sea and comfy sun beds. I also wanted to add that I was initially a bit concerned about the safety of travelling to Egypt but I can confirm to anyone who is worried, I felt completely safe in Hurghada with no problems at all. A brilliant holiday all round, would recommend to anyone. A**

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atta E, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Dear Caroline,

Mercure Hurghada entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday were completely satisfied with services and facilities provided at our hotel.

With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to all those named in your comments. They will be much more motivated with your kind words.

We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Atta EL DESSOUKY
General Manager
MERCURE Hurghada
ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#43 of 222 in Hurghada
2,229 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
5.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,323 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hurghada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hurghada Hotel

Property: Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Address: Safaga road km 12, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hurghada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hurghada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sofitel Hurghada
Accor Hurghada
Hurghada Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing