We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Hotel is very good.
Really nice employees, extremely polite.
The view is very nice, nice swimming pool, and has the beach 10 meters from it, the beach is not very big, but you can so some snorkeling around the small island in front of hotel.
Also if you like to dive you are on one Marina, and even on Hotel there is a Diving Club.
Also the Spa was very nice, a bit expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the ones with View for Pool and Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAparicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear NAparicio,
I was delighted to know that had a great holiday.
Thank you for choosing Marriott and we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a extreme good value hotel. the price is incredible for the service ( I am a lifetime Gold, Marriott). The restaurants are good and reasonable. the service is very good. Close to the airport.
Very secure.
I travel all over the world for the past 8 years.
I do not give a high rating to anyone who do not deserve it.

Room Tip: A very good value. Nice people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Bob R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay in Hurghada. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A really nice hotel. Love the open and airy feel and breakfast outside is a real pleasure. Egypt really is a fantastic country to visit with lovely people. Room was clean and well appointed, mini-bar well stocked. An enjoyable visit if a short one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wageouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear wageouris,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your recent stay in Hurghada. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience and we thank you for sharing your kind positive feedback.
We very much hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review it is much appreciated.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed for one week in April 014 ... We were really pleased with everything money well spent

the staff were helpful and friendly we got on really well with the short life guard from Luxor lol
Very clean and good security at the door so you feel very safe

I don't think I could stay in another hotel in Hurghada If i were to come back anytime soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B3hunnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear B3hunnaa ,

Warm Greetings from the Hurghada Marriott and many thanks for your positive feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant holiday in our resort and that you may consider to retunr in the future.

All our team will be happy to welcome you again in our property.

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif E-commerce Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Marriott in Hurghada is marvelous. We have stayed there several times, over the years. It also has a time share building with lovely service flats that have many amenities as well. The beach front and set up are excellent. Have enjoyed it for all members of the family from all aspects. Be it the beach, the location, the amenities, the restaurants, the service etc.

Room Tip: Front sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHA12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sherif A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us again and we thank you for your loyalty to Marriott.
I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again sometime soon and once again we thank you for your kind positive comments.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

it was excellent , the place the weather and the service was realy perfect, also the price was reasonable i'm planning to do it again but just as a couple and I will do it the same time or maybe in march or November as the weather will be more worm

Room Tip: all room in this resort are water view so you can pick any kind or room or apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear masr1,

Sunny Greetings from the Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Resort.

It is very nice to ear from you that you have had a good holiday with us and that you appreciate our service.

Any season is the right one to visit the Hurghada Marriott,we will be glad to welcome you once more in our resort.

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif E-commerce Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just came back today stayed 6 nights there .. Very nice family vacation very good animation team they r doing lots of activities and entertainment for kids all day long . Thanks a lot Erika Gabri and Aluna :)) my daughter had a blast hope to c u again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hassankhafagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Hassankhafagi,

Thank you for choosing Marriott Red Sea Resort for your vacation.

We are glad that you had a nice time with our Animation team.

All our team works very hard to let our guests have a wonderful holiday.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif E-commerce Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,652 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,450 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing