We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had very nice vacation with my husband marriageanniversary and everything was just amazing, all the staffs are so professional . Special thanks to the room cleaner who mad so nice decorative towel to us

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmayaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear mmayaaa,

Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback! We are delighted that you and your husband chose to spend your vacation at our resort! Our staff strives to go the extra mile to exceed your expectations and we are very happy to hear that we were successful in doing so for you!

Looking forward to seeing you and you husband again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
There are newer reviews for Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

As known from this Hotel chain. Clean, helpful staff and perfect location. Competent diving centre and beautiful sea view. Rooms with Marriott standard, large and with working silent Air-condition. Food tastes a bit oriental but acceptable. We come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Josh B,

Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hurghada Marriot Beach Resort. We are happy to know that you found our hotel facilities agreeable!

Regarding the buffet selection, please let us know what varieties you would have preferred to see or what options were too oriental for your liking?

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Hurghada. I had a non - smoking room on the 5th floor which was clean with a superb view of the sea. Staff here is very friendly. Food is bad and they should do something about it. Beach is ok but small. Free WiFi only in reception and most of ground floor.
All in all it was an average experience, so go there if you get a good rate at it but not worth paying high rates during high seasons.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Yadawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Yadawee,

Thank you for your honest and valuable advice. We are delighted that you chose the Marriott Beach Resort for your stay in Hurghada! We are very sorry that you felt like your expectations were not met.

Regarding the food, please give us more insight regarding what varieties you would have liked to see and which selections were not to your liking.

We are sorry you found the beach small, did you try lounging on our island where you can enjoy a completely different view?

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Service was good
The beach is good
Water activities were amazing
Food is terrible
Room is very old and smelly
Restaurant is old and smelly
Service was good
The beach is good
Water activities were amazing
Food is terrible
Room is very old and smelly
Restaurant is old and smelly
Service was good
The beach is good
Water activities were amazing
Food is terrible
Room is very old and smelly
Restaurant is old and smelly

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Soumaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Soumaz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our service, the beach and the water activities offered at our resort. However with regards to the restaurant and room we would like to take corrective actions. Kindly send us more details on (GuestRelation.hurghada@marriott.com) in order to locate your reservation on our system as we can only see your nickname on Tripadvisor.com.
We thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay and I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
Lamia Sherif
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my 1st stay and I will never forget it. I came with my husband for honeymoon. The welcoming was very nice and warm and there was not even one day without a surprise waiting for us in the room: cake, oriental sweets, fruit... Each day something else... The location of hotel is great, beach is beautiful, view from the suite is amazing, stuff is very friendly and food is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatasaKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is my 2nd stay, and every time is an enjoyable memory. Location is great and facilities are very useful. I enjoyed staying there with my daughter and it is my intention to stay there the next time too.

Room Tip: Rooms are on one side of the road, and studio apartments are on the other side of the road. If you a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FKhodary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear FKhodary,
We trust this finds you well and sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent stay.
I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us and had a great holiday.

We sincerely thank you for choosing Marriott for your most recent stay in Hurghada being a frequent traveler to this area and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Once again a sincere thank you for your kind comments which are very much appreciated.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Started with Farah the service clerk who was so attentive/welcoming, giving me amazing service.
Then all the staff are very friendly. The food, location and all made this holiday very memorable.
thank you for your services and making it a fun holiday.
Josee

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoseeDeSenneville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear JoseeDeSenneville,
We trust this finds you well and sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent stay.
I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us and had a great holiday.

We sincerely thank you for choosing Marriott for your most recent stay in Hurghada and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Once again a sincere thank you for your kind comments which are very much appreciated.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,308 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,582 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#64 of 222 in Hurghada
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#55 of 222 in Hurghada
4,635 reviews
6.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
8.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing