We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$124
Booking.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
CheapTicketsUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,064)
Filter reviews
3,064 results
Traveller rating
2,050
704
198
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,050
704
198
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team island bar private beach sea view breakfast and dinner health club kids club special thanks nice pool italian restaurant second home house keeping egyptian pounds main restaurant amazing hotel fish guest relations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 3,064 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice weather, clean pool and beach and a great animation team. The watergym was great and i really liked it to sit and look to the kids animation with boyzon after delicious dinner. The rooms were clean and everyday we got another figur from towels in our room from our roomcleaner Abd EL Azim. Great job from this guy and I really have to praise Boyzon for the nice talks and animation :-) Greetings from Germany.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Liebe Nadine S,

Thank you for your honest and valuable review! We are delighted that you and your family chose to stay at our resort for your vacation in Hurghada. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our pool, beach, and animation team. We try to go the extra mile to ensure your expectations are exceeded with every stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Strategic location which is near to every activity or shopping location.Wonderful view, free wifi in all public areas , friendly staff.The hotel has short beach, marina & island. Ther are too limited varieties of foods in the dinner however the food is teasty and the restaurant decoration is so nice.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank amro780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Amr O,

Thank you for your honest and valuable review! We are delighted that you and your family chose to stay at our resort during your vacation in Hurghada. We hare happy to know that you enjoyed our locations, views, and staff.

Regarding the dinner buffet, we try to create a fair balance between providing our guests a range that suits all palettes as well as maintaining high quality recipes. Please let us know what varieties you would have liked to find that were not available.

We look forward to your next stay with us,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Since 1997, every year I spend on full week in this amazing hotel with the family and friends, we really enjoy the warm reception, good services and good quality accommodation
You can enjoy the safe swimming especially for the kids, as they have this island, not more than 25m far from the beach, so you can swim safely
the hotel is so quite, some time a bit boring as there is not entertainment especially for the kids
I remember between the year 1997 and 2000 they had the most wonderful animation team in all the Red Sea, but now it's not good as before
The weather was amazing, sunny, bright, not hot and very comfortable

Room tip: Try to avoide the rooms from 600 to 800 as they are in another building
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Samer A,

Thank you for you honest and valuable review! Through your repeat visits, we have had the pleasure of getting to know you and your family and cultivate a strong and trusting relationship that enables us to satisfy even those needs you have yet to discover!

It is a must at our resort to provide valuable entertainment for families like yours and we apologize that your experience with our animation team was not fulfilling. We are constantly in an effort to update and maximize our entertainment activities and would love to know your thoughts regarding what your family would have enjoyed as part of our entertainment program.

We look forward to exceed your expectations upon your next return,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Marriott Hurghada is a very nice place to visit, nice staff, nice view, nice facilities BUT...Housekeeping and animation team for sure they should be monitored!

The animation team was so boring and useless, i really wonder what they are paid for!! other than the mini dsico they run every night, they are not doing any other thing!!!
The house keeping is really poor and unclean and moreover i had my daughter Nicklase stolen from my room on my third day (it looked like gold but its not)

But to be fair, all other staff were so nice, mohamed and hany from the front desk, Mariam from the F&B..and the food was really nice..
Rooms are big enough..
Gym was amazing...

Room tip: over the 2nd floor , you will have better view
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ramy R,

Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your vacation in Hurghada. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your room and our fitness and dining facilities.

Regarding the animation team, our aim is to continuously develop the animation program to provide guests with maximum value and enjoyment. Please provide more insight regarding what activities you would have liked to see in the animation program so we can work out a way to enhance the efforts of our valuable animation team.

As for your daughter's necklace, we always advice all guests to keep valuables in the safe to avoid situation like these from happening. We are very sorry for this.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a lovely large suite in the block across the road from the main hotel, in the time share section. The separate pool is obviously used by locals, but the real jem is the spa, had a fabulous 90minute massage ,sauna, steamroom, jazuzzi session looked after by lovely gentle, caring ladies. This has become a traditional treat after a week's diving now and I'll definitely stay at the Marriott at the end of my next trip too if I can. Sea view from the balcony too. Good snacks and drinks at the bar on the far side of main pool (across the bridge) in the hotel too.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Cheryl H,

Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. We are delighted that you and your friends chose to stay with us for your vacation in Hurghada! We are very happy to know that our spa facilities and bar enhanced your stay and that you are planning to visit us once again!

We love to see familiar faces,
Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews