We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beach and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

> The best thing about this hotel is its private beach. The water is calm, clear and clean. There are several restaurants, bars and cafes by the beach & pool serving good food, drinks and hookah, prices are also relatively affordable, nothing too crazy expensive.

> The buffets were good with lots of variety and live cooking stations, however try to avoid the busy periods because it can get quite busy and messy.

> The hotel is close to most places and is walking distance to several restaurants and bazaars in downtown. Hurghada itself isn’t THAT big so don't worry much about being too central, cabs are always available at affordable rates (I suggest you check with the reception how much you should pay them so that you're not cheated by the locals). It's also quite close to the airport, a 10 min drive.

> Staff were very helpful and friendly. In the evening the animation team carry out special entertainment activities for kids too (from around 8-9 pm).

> If you're after a live, decent property with a nice beach, this hotel is definitely a good choice!

Room Tip: > All rooms have views of the beach and pool (the higher your room the prettier the sea view). Th...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
There are newer reviews for Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was fantastic.service it was excellent. In all departments. We enjoy with our vacation.
Special thanks for below names.
Amr Ali from front office.
Abdullah from house keeping.
Mohamed Ali from main restaurant .

Room Tip: It was pool and see view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 180Nagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we stayed for a week .the hotel itself and the room were very good ,clean,organized and nicely designed with a sea view . the beach (private one for sure) was clean with a restaurant and a bar but it was slightly limited and you would feel it's crowded due to the big number of visitors on a relatively small beach though you still won't feel it's noisy . but you can enjoy the pool or the activities done by the very good animation team on the beach like ping pong , beach volley , boules aqua gymnastics .The food was well done and highly varied stuff .many things can be done there so yeah it was fun and I enjoyed it very much

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jfarahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel, location, rooms, food, service, everything was on high level. Animation team is awesome. They are all kind and very friendly especially Boyzon and Zina. Highly recomended hotel if you want to enjoy and have a relaxing vacation. I will go again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andjela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is near to everything. Beach is amazing. Animation team is great. Rooms are clean and have good view especially the higher floors. Staff are very friendly.
The food is great although water is not included in dinner (halfboard rate).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dina_Gabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed for 2 nights it was fully booked on our arrival but it took the staff no time to take us to our room. we were group of 3 friends so the extra bed was little bed woody and not comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was good but the room service food was not that good... we ordered twice from room service and thier policy is 45 minutes waiting time for the food to arrive to your room. it took an hour for each.
they have nice beach.
the location of the hotel was good, it was at the end of the busy street of hurghada.. so you have to take a taxi or a good long walk if you need to get to the busy area.

overall I liked there and I recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Hotel is really nice. it has a very nice beach and pool. it's a little bit out dated but it's really good for relaxation. The mattresses and the pillows were not that comfy but they can give you a good night sleep. The staff was really nice, and they're always willing to do the extra mile for you. The island bar is a great place. I think the management needs to pay more attention to the island bar like making some entertainment activities at night or turn it into a pub. it's a great place but I think it's not used properly. Sameh the bartender at the island bar was amazing. He was doing everything he can to make sure we have a good time. I really loved my stay at the Marriott and looking forward for my next stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mina_Guirguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,307 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,582 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#64 of 222 in Hurghada
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#55 of 222 in Hurghada
4,635 reviews
6.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
8.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing