We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Ranked #77 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice vacation”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I have rested at the Hilton Long Beach (Hurghada) offers five times. For the first time in a large family, 10 people arrived, and children vacationed separately in the hotel. All of us satisfaction, the hotel is excellent, I would recommend to other travelers are well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank laszlov842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort! We are so pleased to know that you had an wonderful stay with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere, it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know.

Glad to read your appreciative comments, I will definitely share them with my team.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely yours,

Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    1,065
    494
    232
    154
See reviews for
1,553
961
149
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed one week with my family at Hilton Long Beach Hotel. Everything was excellent, clean, beautiful swimming pools, large entertainment options, amazing funny show and delicious food. The room was very nice, comfortable and has a wonderful view too. In addition the house keeping team did a great job to decorate our bed with flowers, which left a very nice impression on all of us.
Poduim restaurant offered very delicious food quality "thanks especially to Mr. Hesham & Chef Ahmed" and the very friendly staff of Podium.
Everything was wonderful that my family and I will repeat the holiday later.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time & review.

It is a pleasure to read you were satisfied with your one week stay at our resort and that you found our overall services & facilities to your liking.

Thank you for praising on our Podium restaurant; it is indeed a great addition to our overall services & facilities. I have shared your appreciative words with the team there and I am sure they were grateful to hear them.

Thank you again for your time, and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

this is my first time there with my family and we really enjoyed it alot, everything was organized. beach is perfect. pools are very very nice. service are wonderful. rooms are clean. location is great. food quality is fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mostafa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor site.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our resort, thank you for your positive review.

It is a pleasure to note that our overall services and accommodation provided to you & your families were up to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort.

Sincerely yours,

Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It is my dream Thanks for All All the food was tasty thanks for all the chefs Chef Koriem El Gazar and It was a wonderful trip and the hotel staff are fully prepared to meet our requirements that did not exist Help was required before they ask them and this was characteristic of workers Hilton Long Beach Resort Thanks for All

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is a pleasure to hear that your stay at the hotel was up to your satisfaction, thank you for sharing such a great review with us.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demanovska Dolina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We visited this hotel at the beginning of June 2013. The first impression of hotel was that hotel is very old, tired and has shabby looking.
Room - We had room n. 978. The room was also very old, the shower had its best years already behind and was dirty. At reception they told us that we had 2 balconies in our room so we were really pleasant about that until we saw it in reality. The bars are rusted (corozion is very visible) and our two green plastic chairs looked like they are minimum 20 years old. Even when you turn off you air conditioning you can´t sleep because you here noises from other central air conditioning from other apartments near you. When I saw what they used for a bin basket I could´t believe - as a bin basket was iron probably cutted off pipe or what with top not even ending in one line. The furniture was also very old.
Food - very dissapointing, the food was cold and they don´t got a lot of choices. Waiters were wearing old and dirty clothes. When I went for a first time for a small piece of pizza, the pizza men immediately gave me a paper where I should wrote a recommendation for him initially saying to me what I should wrote there about him. TERRIBLE!!! By the way, pizza again cold. The service was very bad, waiters are not very pleasant.
Pool - pool is full of egyptian guests, which by the way are appreantly more then other nationalities. They got best rooms and waiters are going to do everything what egyptian asked for what is not the same when you are asking something. By pool I was waiting in a raw for a hot dogs (they put just half of sausage into hot dogs) when egyptian boy came and waiter immediately asked him what he wants (by the way the waiter saw that people are waiting in a raw and that boy came later then others) but when small white girl came and asked for hot dog waiter sent her to stand in the raw.
Beach - is not crowdy at all what gives a great opportunity to many egyptian sellers to hassling you all the time with their staff.
Summary - this hotel is definitely not 4 star hotel and is very below standarts of Hilton hotels. It doesn´t approach quality of Hilton brand at all. Stay away from this hotel!!! We stayed there just 1 night and rather moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leloa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I refer to your recent stay at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort and I wish to thank you for detailing your feedback to us.

Despite the fact that your stay was only for one night which is not sufficient to experience all our services & facilities provided as well as judging the efforts done by all the team in order to meet with guests’ expectations; nonetheless, I would like to apologize for the disappointment caused to you.

Dear Traveler, we take pride in the services we offer to our guests and are always striving to improve on them. It would have been a pleasure to meet with you while you were still in-house to listen to you and to facilitate your stay with us.

I have passed your feedback to my Senior Team for their attention and immediate action where appropriate.

Should you change your mind and decided to visit us again, we will be delighted to arrange for your stay up to your expectations.

Sincerely,

Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Went to Hilton 6 of October was nasty; stayed of a couple of days at Hitlon Plaza, Hurghada was ok, not that perfect esp. When it comes to food but Hilton Long Beach is a blast!
Love the place!
Nice landscape
Clean beach
Nice food and variety.. Yet the Podium restaurant is beyond amazing!! Deserves a perfect 10 :D
Friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort! We are so pleased to know you loved your stay with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere, it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know.

Glad to read your appreciative comments, I will definitely share them with my team.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely yours,

Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Everything is good except the sea
the room ,,, excellent
the restaurant ,,, the food ,,, excellent
the swimming pools,, excellent
the only problem is the sea,,,,, no activities on it at all
Parasailing , Snorkeling , bannan boat ,"the sea activities" and the beach is toooooooo long to reach a place in the see to swim in it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort and for recommending our hotel.

We are so delighted to read your appreciative comments on the hotel overall services & facilities, it is indeed a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours. Nevertheless we are sad to hear that the beach facility was not to your liking.

Kindly note that the diving and aqua centers on site are offering different kinds of sea trips and aqua sports. It gives us a great pleasure to assist you in choosing the activity you would like to enjoy during your future visit.

Once again thank you and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort.

Sincerely yours,

Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
5.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#71 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
8.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Address: Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 912
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Hotel Hurghada
Hilton International Hurghada
Hilton Long Beach Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing