We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirates Scuba Diving Center Hilton in Hurghada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Ranked #85 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I highly reccomend the Pirates Diving Center in the Hilton Long Beach Resort in Hurghada. I am not able to recall my diving instructors names but a big thank you to Walid and his team! I had an amzing diving experience. It was my first time diving and I was being instructed and quided very well. I am amazed by the underwater world and the fun I had with the other divers and the diving team. I would also like to mention the chef on the boat. The food was incredible. Keep up the good work guys and regards from Munich, Germany!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,741 - 1,747 of 4,074 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2011

On 30th January, we will have a rest to your hotel,and we are are disturbed by a situation in the country.
Will you guarantee us safe rest in your hotel?
I read that there are bugs and mosquitoes in some rooms of your. whether so it actually?
We hope for comfortable stay in your hotel.
Yours faithfully, Vohmianina Svetlana.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvetaStupino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Expensive prices in local stores on resort. (4 or 5 times the prices as in Downtown).
Lovely hotel with a beautyful beach (for children too).
Kindly and polite crew and staff on the resort.
Unfortunately my vacation was wrecked by rude, unpolite and drunk Russian guests.
They have no manners what so ever and they are taking half the buffet down to there own table at dinner and they are only eating half of it!!!!



THE PIZZA IS FANTASTIC :-) Don't miss it!

No ladder down from the bridge and down to the coralreef.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank ats007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am happy indeed to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Many thanks for your kind words regarding the hotel, our beach and Team Members. However, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered, appreciate your understanding that the attitude of some guests are sometimes out of our hands, but we always do our best in order to assist all our guest in enjoying their moments with us. Once again, thank you for your time and looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Hilton Long Beach. Regards, Kamel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here during november 2005 and the food I will give 8/10, All of the staff including the security police were so nice and polite, The nswimming pools were spotlessly clean as were the toilets. Our apartment was in the garden area 4 mins walk from the main building and it was perfect and we slept in the most comfitable bed that we have ever slept in. The beach was perfect and the day trip to paradise island was one of the highlights of my life, We encountered a small number of Russians in this hotel and they were well behaved but I understand that they can be a problem with heavy drinking in the town which is some distance away and it did not affect us. The previous week we had done a river Nile cruise which was also perfect, Mr Peter Newman

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peternewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Dear Mr. Newman, Many thanks for your positive feedback through the Trip Advisor site. It is a pleasure indeed to note that you enjoyed your holidays with us. I will pass your kind comments regarding our staff onto them and I am sure they will appreciate them. Once again, thank you for your time and looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort in the near future. Regards, Kamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Hilton Long beach- most of the time-relaxing!! Service-very polite- good in security, consierge and reception. Also managers!! Most of the staff was very nice, some of the sellers was flirting and could by anoing some times. Long way to the centrum, Hurghada.Taxi cost ap 40-50 Le, one way.20 min. But there was also a shuttle bus!! Few small shops inside and outside the hotel. The room was big.The cleaner made beautiful flowers when making our room. He was very polite, smiling and nice. We got a nice wiev in the main building. The first 2 days it was windy. But later we tried the wather, it was cold the first 20 mtrs,still not reach the knee, then suddenly it start getting warmer and warmer. It was lovely: swimming in the red sea!Ohh.
There was visitors from russia, they did not do anything to us, but we feelt sorry for the way they treath many of the staff. You are on holdiday- why cant we all do everything to the best? Smile and be happy. Be polite and behavior propery. Well- we had a good time.They had nightclub-but we never try it.We went to Hurghada only once alone with a invitation from the hotels Cloth Istanbul . Then back again after the show. To be safe was importen to us.
It is a all inclusive hotell, we dont drink any alcohol, so I miss my pepsi max, but lucky they had pepsi diet. Food -was mostly good, very nice dessert. Haha- but lucky- I did not put on weight!. I tried to learn some arabic words. Nice".Shokran"!! :-)means:" Thanks". In norwegian I spell: "have a nice day"-like this: "jom saiid."(how i pronace it in arabic). Well- we learn everyday. Think positive, be habby, remember only the good thing!!!
Then you have a nice lovely day, and a wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank BeritNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Dear Guest, I am referring to your Trip Advisor review and would like to thank you for your time and kind comments regarding the staff and food. I was indeed happy while reading your feedback and felt the positive spirit you have, and also to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your tips for those who decided to go on holidays and to always be happy. I hope you will have the chance to visit us again in the near future. Regards, Kamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed here first week of January including new years eve. New years eve gala dinner was an additional £90 each and wasnt worth it. It was a very unimaginative cold buffet. The rooms were big and clean and the staff very polite. The vast majority of guests were Russian, and they are without doubt the rudist and most ignorant race of people i have ever met. But thats not the hotels fault. The food in the buffet restaurants was absolutely revolting. It was all luke warm, had no flavour and was quite honestly the poorist quality food i have ever come across. We ended up eating out !!!!! The pizza bar was great, the pizzas really nice but only all inclusive from 2pm to 4pm !!!! rip off. The main hotel bar is only all inclusive untill 6pm, after this you either have to pay for your drinks or get them from a wheelie bin in the hotel foyer. There was a sports bar but it was cold, tired and lacking in atmophere. The food in the Podium al acarte restaurant was awful as well. There are cheaper hotels in Egypt that offer much better value for money. We ate out a few times at the New Marina in Hurghada and there are lots of restaurants that serve great quality food at very reasonable prices, Heaven and The Lodge to name two. I would not stay at this hotel again purely because of the food, but i would return to Hurghada and stay in a cheaper one and eat out every night. This hotel is not worthy of the name Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncanatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your Trip Advisor review & feedback. On a positive note, many thanks for your kind words regarding the cleanliness of rooms and staff being polite. However I was very much concerned to hear that your food & beverage experience at the hotel was not up to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered. Kindly note that our kitchen team is constantly changing and updating all our menus and we save no efforts in order to meet with all nationalities' expectations and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your time. Regards, Kamel Ajami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

First of all - If you dont like russians and their rude and inpolite behavior dont go there. They are blokking sunbeds, stepping in in the lines at the restaurant, threating everyone around them like pessants.

Restaurants Aldente and Lotus the all-inclusives are like cafeterias. Okay food but so much noise and greedy russians. Very very nice waiters. They´ll do anything to make you feel good.

Restaurant Pagode - really lifted our stay. Ate there once for free, but came back 8 times. The manager was excellent and his staff so serviceminded++++++

Poolarea is super - poolbar okay and snackbar a little poor serving only hotdogs and burgers. icecream only in scoops 2 times a day for an hour.

Got so tired of egyptians trying to sell camelrides, diving, hair, massage by the pool. Was interrupted between 10-15 times every day!!

Dont use hoteltaxi. Costs double. Was surpriced that you could buy fake bags, watches etc. a the Hotel. Thats really bad taste for a hilton.

Room was very worn out. Had mainteneace 6 times for hot water.

Wifi costs an egyptian montly pay for 24 hours

We overall had a wonderfull vacation with pleased children age 6 and 8

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lunau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback through Trip Advisor website and for your kind comments concerning the polite staff and our Podium restaurant. It is a pleasure also to hear that you and your family had a wonderful vacation with us. I have taken notes of your detailed feedback, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered, kindly rest assured that necessary corrective measures will be taken immediately. I also appreciate your understanding that the behaviour of some guests is beyond our control, however we save no efforts in order to assist all our guests in enjoying their holidays with us. Once again, thank you for your time and hope you will be able to visit us again n the future. Regards, Kamel Ajami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,381 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#63 of 222 in Hurghada
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#36 of 222 in Hurghada
1,474 reviews
5.9 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#76 of 222 in Hurghada
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort

Address: Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £35 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 912
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Hotel Hurghada
Hilton International Hurghada
Hilton Long Beach Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing