We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,503)
    Filter reviews
    1,503 results
    Traveller rating
    1,320
    113
    36
    19
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,320
    113
    36
    19
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate poolgrand suiteindian restaurantreubensunken bathin suite diningfour seasonssahl hasheeshdressing roomthe general managerexecutive chefcold towelssitting areadive centresun creamhoney moonlion fish
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    736 - 741 of 1,503 reviews
    Reviewed 20 May 2014

    we would like to thank Mr.Shady(reservation), Khalifa and Saleh , marwa , and every body, we didn't want to leave the hotel , it was the perfect vacation ever , planning to go there next year to celebrate our anniversary

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TackeySabry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially your compliments for Shady, Khalifa, Saleh and Marwa and the rest of the staff.

    At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

    Sincerely yours,


    Reuben Kataria,
    General Manager
    reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2014

    I booked for my Honeymoon and really they had made my honeymoon, it's the most amazing luxury hotel I had ever visit, and I would like to thank all the staff for serving us and I advice any honeymooners to spend their honeymoon there:)

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Ahmed_Ouda
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your positive comments regarding your experience at our lovely hotel.

    We are glad that you and your wife left with a positive impression of our product and services and you felt pampered

    We look forward to welcoming you again shortly to The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh.

    Sincere regards,

    Reuben Kataria
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 May 2014

    I had given up going to Egypt as the even 5 star l properties usually had 1 star service and food with crappy all inclusive buffets, over friendly staff who invade your space and no concept of elegance in how to serve a customer. The oberoi is very different. The room was amazing full of small subtle
    touches that add an extra touch of extravagance if a suite with a private pool was not extravagant enough. This is the first hotel I have been in Egypt that has a understanding of good quality food and every morning the multi course breakfast set for me on my private terrace was sumptuous and Beautiful. This is a hotel breaking new Ground in luxury and has prices to match but it is a very different world to those crappy cheap all
    inclusives that the country is famous for.

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    17  Thank fresco_pizza
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

    We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the well appointed suites, the quality of food and in suite dining.

    We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

    Kind regards

    Reuben Kataria
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2014

    I booked our holiday in the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. Having experienced the luxury of Oberoi hotels in the past, our expectaions were naturally high. Needless to say, we were not disappointed! On arrival we were greeted by Fawzi who introduced us to the hotel and showed us to our suite which was in a perfect location. We were also met on our arrival by Mr Kataria, the Genral Manager, who's presence around the hotel was always in evidence and he was always there to answer any queries and to give sound advice. Needless to say, this courtesy and professionalism extended throughout the entire team, from managers to the gardeners, all of whom seem to be happy in their work and who seem to genuinely want to make your stay as memorable as they possibly can.
    The suites are wonderful; very spacious, well equipped with a beautiful sunken bath, walk-in shower and private courtyard. The public areas are extremely well maintained; the beach is cleaned daily, the pool area is spotlessly clean and the extensive gardens are immaculate.

    The three restaurants have a very extensive and varied menus, serving Egyptian, Middle Eastern. Indian and International food of very high quality.

    I also made use of the dive centre which is professionally run by some very friendly guys. The house reef is in excellent condition with a huge variety of sealife and the diving is easy and safe for all standards.

    In essence, we had a wonderful stay at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh and our sincere thanks go out to Mr Kataria and his great team for making my wife's birthday such a memorable one. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering it.
    Fantastic and thank you all!

    We now look forward to my 60th on the Oberoi Zahra in August.

    Alun & Kay Kerslake

    Room Tip: Suite 401 is in a perfect location - right on the beach.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Kersie355
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you and your wife had a memorable stay.

    We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the spacious and well appointed guest suites, well maintained beach, pool and public areas, the quality of food in our three restaurants and the warm and friendly service.

    Also as rightly pointed out by you, our house reef is beautiful and home to a large number of marine species like Dolphins, Spanish Dancer, Sea Horses, Coral Grouper, green Sea Turtle, Lion fish etc.

    At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

    We wish you well for your next trip to The Oberoi, Zahra and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

    Kind regards

    Reuben Kataria
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 May 2014

    We just stay there for one nights but it was worth than 10 nights in any other hotel ,all your looking for is avaliable ,quality of everything is perfect and the staff very helpful,
    if you look for quite place and privacy, Oberoi is the right place for that.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank MomenElSobky
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a short but memorable stay.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel, and this time for a longer duration.

    Kind regards

    Reuben Kataria
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews