We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
1,345
117
36
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
117
36
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand suiteindian restaurantreubensunken bathin suite diningfour seasonssahl hasheeshdressing roomthe general managerexecutive chefcold towelssitting areadive centresun creamhoney moonlion fish
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

For 9 days I ventured into another world of relaxation comfort and care at this Oberoi hotel. For 7 days prior to that I had the Privilege of spending 7 nights aboard their luxury cruise liner the Oberoi Zahra were hospitality and comfort were experienced beyond imagining. This was the trip of a lifetime exploring the land of the pharaohs from Aswan to Luxor and concluded in the perfect setting of Sahl Haseesh with the impeccable service unique to the Oberoi brand.

The location matches,in fact surpasses in many ways,the magnificent setting of both the Oberoi in Bali and Lombok which looked after me equally well in years past. The suite was amazing, the food delightful, the service special given with Egyptian kindness and charm that made you feel special and good about yourself.

The bed was probably one of the best of any hotel stayed in. The linens pure quality that felt new every day. The reception staff, spa facility, gardeners, cleaners, in fact all staff friendly courteous at all times who were a delight to engage with. 2 years ago I wrote a review on the Oberoi hotel in Bali in which I said that this was the property that was the benchmark standard in customer satisfaction and care. The Oberoi sahl haseesh meets and exceeds that benchmark. It is a perfect setting for a perfect holiday. If you get the chance of doing the Nile cruise on the Zahra before coming here it will be the true icing on the cake. Trust me the whole experience is worth every penny and so are you. If you want to feel good about yourself and intend going to Egypt, look no further than the Oberoi. Fantastic absolutely fantastic

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully presented
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank paul026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the chefs and the team at the beach.

At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just had a wonderful 2 weeks at the Oberoi. Our flight was delayed by 3 hours but the Oberoi Mercedes was waiting for us. We were soon in our Grand Suite (well worth the upgrade) – large lounge / bedroom (bed was huge), walk-in wardrobe, bathroom with a glass wall to a small decorative private garden. Outside was the swimming pool – about 8m x 2.5m x 1.2m (big enough for a swim), patio dining area and 2 sunbeds with a sun umbrella (towels changed every day).

Every morning we started the day with a swim. We decided to have our breakfast served on the patio – well worth it. Then it was down to the main pool. Sunbeds were quickly set up for us how we wanted. Then a tray arrived with bottled cold water, cold towels, suntan lotion and a water spray. During the day we had slices of melon and a fruit drink. As the sun moved, so our sunbeds were moved for us.

I did some excellent snorkelling from the end of the pier and also in the sea – there are sand banks at the end of the beach to the far left of the pier where you can walk into the sea and go snorkelling. The beach has lots of sunbeds with windbreaks. We found the cooling breeze most welcome.

Mid-afternoon we returned to our suite for a drink and to enjoy the fruit which was sent to our room each day. Then a swim before getting ready for our dinner. Dinners were superb. As we were there for 2 weeks, we asked Djovik, Master Chef, if we could have some different items – He came up trumps and created some delicious specials for us. Our package included a romantic meal. Wow!! To our surprise a table had been set up especially for us overlooking the sea – excellent location, food, service and entertainment.

If we wanted anything, all we had to do was ask. Sometimes we got things without asking – we realised that we had only mentioned something in a conversation. Thanks Ahmed. This is service with a capital “S”.

Thanks to everybody – those who we saw and those who work unseen in the background.

Will we be going back? Most definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank MickyB115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh and look forward to welcoming you back .

Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many "Luxurious" across the 5 continents...but this is definitely the most Luxurious and pampering of all.
From the moment we stepped in the hotel, we felt the great service/ hospitality.
The check-in, welcome tour, beach, infinity pool, suites, staff, management, chef, waiters...everything was just perfect!
We will go there again and again and again.
They are soooo good to the extent that they called me few hours after checking out to make sure I arrived back home safely...what hotel does that???
:)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NayerBeshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh and look forward to welcoming you back .


Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The food, hospitality, the suites everything is more than good. We hope next year to go again. Heaven on earth! And when we go next year, it will be for the fourth time. That says enough...... or not!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
4  Thank Karel1 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage. At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh for the past 13 years and ever since the very first stay we were enchanted by its beauty, serenity, elegancy all offered with top notch caring service. We could not decide what really makes the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh so magical and then we realized that the combination of the heavenly location, magical landscape and impecible hospitality truly make it One of A Kind. The design of the hotel is genius, totally fitting and complimenting the surrounding charming nature. The infinity pool with the sea at the horizon is breathtaking. The suites are so relaxing with a bedding set out of this world. The food is exquisite with offerings to each taste. The hotel entire team, from the Bellman to the General Manager are all masters of excellence, they are truly the heart and soul of Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh. I can honestly declare that no travel checklist is ever completed if it is missing a stay at Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh.

Room Tip: All suites are beautifully located with full privacy. Noise simply does not exist at Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maha959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh and look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home".

Thank you for your continued patronage.

Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews