We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #1 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife, my two daughters and me spent 5 days in the Oberoi hotel and it was our first time in Hurghada and we never regret it. The service was one of the best we ever had despite we travel a lot. Housekeeping is the best I ever had indeed concerning cleanliness, tidiness and very meticulous . Rooms are verywell organized and conditioned. All people there including their manager Mr Kataria work as one team all the time, very friendly and smiling, the food is great, and the beach is awesome. Camel and horse riding at sunset on the beach was spectacular.
We were pampered really.

Room Tip: Our room was not on the beach and we needed a club car to move around but we did not have any proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gihanAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to write a very nice trip advisor review. I am glad that you and your family felt pampered and we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your compliments for our food, beach service and housekeeping in the rooms will encourage us to do better.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Sahl Hasheesh.

Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 days/ 3 nights with my hubby and his family and we all absolutely loved it! Service is impeccable and staff are extremely friendly and helpful! Starting from the drivers who picked us up at the airport to the manager who was always around keeping an eye on everything and even sending my father in law a cake for his birthday! The suites are luxurious and spacious and we really enjoyed the pool in my in-laws suite. I would highly recommend it to couples and families who want to spend some quality time together.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Hebaaboueleid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your appreciation and acknowledgement of our work will definitely encourage us to do better.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh and look forward to welcoming you back.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Sahl Hasheesh.

Yours sincerely,

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel is catered for honeymoon everything was more than I expected. I strongly recommended for couples seeking calmness and romance. The staff are welcoming very friendly .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yamen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A real rare gem, set in the most beautiful surroundings. The Hotel and Staff cannot be compared with another in Egypt.
After having spent nearly 5 weeks here this year, we still can't wait to return. The service and standard of care is faultless. The grounds are pristine and the Suites, large, airy and very clean.Nothing is to much trouble for the Oberoi. Please may I personally thank all the various levels of Management and Staff for the most cherished memories. A truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Horspool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to our slice of paradise. Thank you for your continued patronage.

Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The suites are beyond amazing, beautifully decorated and easy on the eyes. Breakfast isnt a hige variety but whats there is all delicious and done perfectly. Service is stunbing, people are so friendly, helpful and take care of your every need. Would recommend this place to people on their honeymoon. My only main complaint is that hotel should put a certain age limit for children staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delsonbaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially for the team.

I have also taken note of your comments regarding the kids and would like to convey that we only get the children during Easter or feast time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards
Reuben Kataria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you're looking for top end hotel in Hurghada you're at the right place. The hotel setup is beautiful, the rooms great and the housereef very interesting. It's a very relaxed place. The food was one of the best we had until now in Egypt.
The service is less good than you would expect for that level of hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpfull but it's clear they lack training. The poolside cleaning could have been more pro active.
But all in all we had a great week at the Oberoi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the room, the food at the restaurants and the house reef. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

I have also taken careful note of your comments regarding the pool cleaning and the training needs. I will personally look into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I spent one glorious week at the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh in Hurghada.
A truly stunning hotel located in a perfectly, yet secluded, area of the Red Sea. The premises is bestowed with breathtaking views over the rainbow coloured ocean and the coral reef below as far as the eye can see.
The hotel is a piece of architectural perfection, luxurious and elegant, both inside and out, and provides an impeccable personalised assistance to all its clientele.
It boasts perfectly manicured gardens, a wonderful swimming pool and an impeccably spotless and exotic private beach where the warm and soothing ocean breeze is a sheer delight. One can also walk along the hotel's promenade to discover the deeper part of the mysterious ocean.
Particularly unforgettable were the spectacular evening sunsets from this breathtaking location. Nevertheless, the most memorable moments spent at the Oberoi were the awakenings with the sunrise, basking in the silence of this wonderful oasis.
The suites are elegant and decorated to the highest of standards and the ensuite bathrooms designed using soothing natural marbles with a built in jacuzzi overlooking a private and confined terrace embraced with Bougainville trees and other beautiful plants which give the impression of being surrounded by nature.
A refined cuisine which never ceases to amaze as one savours the chefs' culinary talents..... a truly amazing experience, not to mention the personalised services provided by the chefs who strive to continuously cater for every clients desire.
Whilst reminiscing over the tranquility and beauty of this resort we truly did enjoy the daily workshops discretely and perfectly organised by the hotel such as the culinary workshop, the massage seminar, the star gazing demonstration in the evening and many more. Most memorable were the various trips arranged by the commendable staff at the front desk who accompanied us to meet the organisers and ensure all was in order prior to embarking on our outing and returned to collect us.
The diving school (in situ) and trips it provides are fabulous, not to mention the team of qualified and caring divers who accompanied our three children into the deep sea to see the marine life and coral and guided our, son step by step, towards obtaining his first PADI diving certificate.
Comparable to the royal philharmonic orchestra this hotel is directed to perfection. In a nutshell, a perfect hotel in a perfect location with impeccable services which can only exceed expections. We look forward to returning to the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh for yet another fine and luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Helen L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

At The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh and look forward to welcoming you back.

Do let me know if I can be of any assistance in future

Yours Sincerely

Reuben Kataria
General Manager
reuben.kataria@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.7 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
5.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
2,656 reviews
6.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
5.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

Address: | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada 117, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £134 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just spent two weeks at the oberoi, the accomodation was a large king bed suite with a seperate sitting area. There are two large flat screen TVs in each suite a private courtyard with dining area and sun loungers. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom is large with shower and sunken bathroom in granite and the toiletries are replaced daily or if you run short on request. The whole complex is kept remarkably clean by the staff. The staff deserv a special mention because to a man( and woman ) they are polite helpful and above all a friendly people who make you feel welcome an liked.My wife and I both had birthdays during our stay and both had birthday cards and a cake delivered to our room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Oberoi Hotel Hurghada
Oberoi Hurghada
Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Hurghada Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing