We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
Ranked #41 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just returned from an 11 night break. The hotel is a bit tired looking in places but it is excellent value for money.
Rooms are very nice although on arrival our bathroom was flooded but credit to the staff they did sort us a temporary room whilst we waited for another to become available a day later.
Good variety of food.
Hotel very clean
Staff really friendly.
Hotel not really lively enough for us. Very good if you are collecting your pensions.
Mohammed the rep. What a lovely guy.
A special thank you to nahed the lobby bar waitress. She is absolutley amazing and made us feel very welcome. Always has a smile for everyone. Purchased a pair of earings as a special thank u for her. Hope u liked them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJLOCKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,312
    1,023
    420
    144
    98
See reviews for
621
2,055
191
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

just brilliant, i have no complaints just good things to say! Food excellent, Rooms excellent! Activites were good too. Entertainment group were fantastic - Mido, GiGi, Mizo, Boca, ZiZo, Omar, Diana, Kersha all amazing and made our stay so welcoming and comfortable, nothing was ever pushed upon you if you said no that's ok! Staff all friendly and managers do daily walk around making sure your stay is as pleasant as can be! 3 buffet and 1 a la carte so lots to choose from, about 10 bars so never too far froma refreshing drink, lots of trips to choose from also at very good prices. All managers were present in welcome meeting making sure you were at home in Egypt! Rep Mohamed was excellent too always saying hello and if there is anything him or hotel can do just ask! highly recommended i will be straight down Thomas cook to book another saty here for 2014!!!

Room Tip: 636/637 brilliant views of sea and pool and most of hurgahda!!! Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have just come back from our 4th stay at the Sunrise (the 3rd this year) We arrived back to be welcomed home and it certainly does feel like home, the views from the hotel are breath taking, the food is delicious and all of the staff are fantastic and do their best to please you.
On an evening we have been highly amused by the annimation team Kersha, Browne, Mido and Bob and have thouroughly enjoyed the shows especially the comedy show Keep up the good work guys

Room Tip: Sea view floor 4 upwards to get the benefit of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moni140757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Well another lovely holiday here , my second time at this hotel lovely staff food , cleanliness highly recommend it, the lagoon is wonderful , animation team were a lot better than when I went in May , will defiantly be returning for the 3rd time

Room Tip: Had an amazing sea view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Before I start.. i work in the travel industry, I travel abroad and around the UK a lot. This hotel is a bit of a conundrum to me. First the excellent points.

1. Food if this could be awarded 6* I would- I would defy anyone to find a problem with the food at this hotel - the choice is outstanding and of a very high quality. The restraunt staff work very hard and are more than polite and seem to really enjoy their jobs. we also tried the special sea food meal which was more than worth the little extra for lobster and cavier. Try all the outlets they have something for everyone and the Egypt Nights are delicious. Try the Om Ali - it is a hot dessert, may not look great but wow it is amazing. If it wasnt for the diet we would have had some every night.

2. The rooms are spotless. I have never known staff to work so hard and nothing is too much trouble. Beds comfy with lots of pillows and space. Tea and coffee in room (if not when you arrive just ask). Several English channels on the TV. Bathrooms again spotless and the towels nice and soft. The room staff always ask if they can do anything else for you - def a 5* service!

3. Location , great on its own manmade beach just a short walk from the town - do go into town and visit the shops there.

4. Entertainment - mixed some of the team are fabulous and I must make mention of Kersha who is a credit to the hotel, genuinely friendly and makes a massive effort to all guests. In general this team work bloody hard and are always visable. They are let down by a couple of members of the team though.

5. Do go on the tropicanna snorkelling trip (dont go with the rep) it is cheaper and a much better day - excellent and well worth the money.

Now the downsides:

Some people may find it funny, but I do not enjoy the male members of the animation team impersonating accents or how you speak. Neither do I enjoy the clearly drunk russian member of the team making snide remarks about myself and my partner whilst speaking to other russians (next time dear make sure the person your slagging off doesnt speak russian). Nor was I pleased to here one member of the team tell someone that the trip I had been on with the hotel had less insurance and safety than one booked through the resort rep.

The shops in the hotel are far too expensive - go down town and save a fortune.

As I said a fantastic hotel with a few rough edges.. Well worth the money. Book with an independent though and save some money.

Room Tip: Sea View floor 3 - it is ideal to get about the hotel and reach all the facillities easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsetrep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

i loved my time here, it was the best holiday i have ever been on. Kersha Ford was a great member of staff and really helped me enjoy my experience. she accompanied me and helped me with anything i need, she was really wonderful. thank you very much! will be returning next year! thank you to all the team, especially Kersha Ford.

Room Tip: view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just got back from having two fantastic weeks here. All the staff were amazing!!! couldn't do enough for you. The animation team were fantastic, they made the holiday. We enjoyed it so much me and my husband have booked to go back for three weeks in February for my husbands 60th birthday.
Food was really good, big varieties always something nice to eat.
There were plenty of things to do, the animation team always had different activities on the go.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.9 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
7.6 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#53 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#114 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Property: SUNRISE Holidays Resort
Address: Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Holidays Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNRISE Holidays Resort. This resort is located only 500 meters from downtown. It gives you the relaxing retreat with our private island and will guarantee you an unforgettable atmosphere and the active night life of Hurghada's downtown. The resort is located at the Corniche Road in the center of Hurghada. The distance to the Hurghada international airport is approx. 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your SUNRISE Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Holidays Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Holidays Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing