We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“It's good but........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Ranked #205 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
cairo egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's good but........”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I have been there for 4 days. First of all the staff is good. I asked for a baby coat 4 times but finally l got it
.The air conditioning was not working until they fix it after the 4th time. The bedroom is too old the bed is old ,the bathroom, the towels and the furniture are old. The food was the same every day and there's no hot drinks except tea ,nescafee and coffee but it is ok. The aqua park is ok but it is small and the water was not clean enough.The pool was ok. The best thing is the location of the hotel which is in the centre of hurghada. Overall it is a good hotel without over expectation

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amira1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    211
    132
    76
    68
See reviews for
266
190
53
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Absolute dive!! I stayed for 3 days via my insurance
Never a 4star, Not even a 1!
Tiny canteen, poor food selection....undersized for occupancy levels, Lengthy queues to sit and eat!
Filthy room, damaged locks on doors and horrific bathroom!
Tiny beach and pools

One word = avoid!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

seagull hotel one of big hotel in hurghada with good service and spicaly staff and rooms was good and big thanks for manger restrunt mostafa yoesef he was nicely and one more time big thank for all staff and food was gerat we will come back next year

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MostafaABDUOabuzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel has interesting animation every night, rich facilities, very polite employees. Everything operates /in the rooms and outside of the rooms/, especially clear. You can change a room for free. It is near down town but it is quiet.

Room Tip: With view on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milannnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel is in great location if you want to enjoy night life of Hurgada. But if you are looking for calm, quiet place to rest - forget it. Crowded with Russians, loud music all day long and small, stony beach. Premium part of the hotel is a bit better, but still all meals are served in main hotel area. And small incident...bra and perfume stolen form the room;

Room Tip: Premium part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisniowka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

If you do not want to spend all your time only on a sun lounger by the pool, Seagull hotel in Hurghada is the place I say. Because he is in the middle of the bustling city, you will get no problems walking to discos, bars, tea rooms ... And if you already tired bustle of the city, the hotel offers in your department and opportunity for quiet relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XI_XAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Said, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

we stayed there 3 days . Its location in the center of city , so you can go to any place you want easy.
like some people write that the food is the same , i found it the same , but the staff of room service change towels , blankets and clean the room as i asked for . i didn't find any problems with electricity and water . all work good .
we get room as we asked for with 3 individual beds ,it was wide , clean , very quiet
room was in the 3rd floor ,overlooking at aqua park .
the beach was small for visitors of hotel
animation team is lovely and entertaining

Room Tip: my room in the 3rd floor facing aqua park very quiet and comfort sleep at any time of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#119 of 222 in Hurghada
531 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.1 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#26 of 222 in Hurghada
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#108 of 222 in Hurghada
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#85 of 222 in Hurghada
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#123 of 222 in Hurghada
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#90 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#98 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#118 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#134 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our deluxe four star resort is the perfect location for a wonderful holiday under the warm Egyptian sun. Only a few minutes from Hurghada airport and within walking distance to downtown Hurghada. The Sea Gull Hotel is the perfect location, where you can combine great fun and action with days full of wellness, sun and relaxation. Seagull Beach Resort 4 star deluxe situated in the heart of hurghada directly on the blue water of the red sea, 10 km from the airport. May 2015 a comprehensive renovation has been done for the following: Rooms Restaurants Bars Food court at the beach (Chinese,Oriental,Italian & Indian) Fish Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Seagull Beach Hotel Hurghada
Seagull Resort
Seagull Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing