We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT GO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Ranked #194 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We eas 15 days and impressions are:

-food is the same every day
-plates are limited and people are fighting for it on eating time
-there is no tables for all,so you must look for table about 30min for every meal
-snacks are lasting about 15 minutes,and some day they just tell you:Tomorrow,today No snacks!

-beach and pool working time is up to 17h,after then they scream at you and are very unpleasant to you if you do not go out

- Hotel workers who are Muslims pray in Hotel with loud singing from the speakers every day around 21h

- Extremely rude and unprofessional staff will accompany you at every step,and thay want to fight with you some times,tell you bad words,also courting rude and call out to women

-Good things was rooms if you get good one,some of them have good air condition,but my room was ok and they clean it almost every day
-Days animations are good,but at night you can just sleep
-Hotel is a complex of 3 hotels,and it is in the centar of Sakala,so it is on very good position

Good Luck and doo not go in this hotel if you want a good vacation

Room Tip: every room is almost the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VesnaVekili2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    200
    125
    73
    67
See reviews for
254
181
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hi, i have been in Seagull Beach Resort, in May,and i can say that i have great time. First you must know , that you will not see annything nice on streets of Hurghada, no order , trash evrywhere, noisy taxi driver (they have a way of calling customers, with honk). But this is experince of Hurghada streets, Hotel is amazing , you dont have need to go out, because i have all inclusive,and worth every penny. You have to choose more difrent types of food, drinks... u have snacks time on beach (donuts :D ), ice cream and most important u have bar with all drinks a several meters from see. You can spend your time in pools, smal waterpark, playing tenis or biliards, group dancing , beach volleyball, nice small Zoo ... Hotel and rooms are very clean , A+ from me. And remember this good advice, if u want to change room or get something special, you can go to hotel reception and give them 5 E , and your wishes will come true. If you leave a change on bed for cleaners, you can find flower or swan made of towel. if i didnt wrote something important to you,send me a massage , and i will try to wright as soon i can .

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nemanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I was there in this month. This hotel is disgusting. We spend there seven days, the food was the same every day, the water for drinking wasn't cold, it was mild heat. Every room was full of mosquitoes. At night near the plants and flowers was an extremly smelly because they watered them with wastewater... the pools are a little bit dirty but not a lot :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

in Hurghada have been already 8 times, 3th time in this hotel. Hotel is in the city center. Last time before my this holiday been here in 2008 , and i can say is a lot have been changed . First thing that i was asked to change my room, and got room to change second day as in the same day was no empty rooms. To change the room i was ready to pay a bit extra for reception staff in a pocket, but for my surprise they change for me room for free. Room got nice with view to the see and in top floor in the right wing. All hotel staff was friendly and professional. The hotel is in the first line, have swimming pool and have a lot other things where it can make your holiday more comfortable and relaxed as it can be. Animation staff friendly and helpful too. Rooms all the time is clean and tidy. So that is a good things .
Bad bits. Internet / WiFi is not free, 2 dollars is for 1 hour. what is make surprise me , because in this days i think it should be free for hotel guests . Food is nice but after few days is getting bored, because is the same and the same. More variation needed though. A lot of Russian people. what is mean ? They are rude not just for hotel staff but for the rest people around too. . To be fair I'm not sure do i want to comeback in the same hotel anymore, but will see what will happen in future.
P.S. Be friendly for people around you , and they will be friendly for you.

Room Tip: top floor in the right wing. Sorry that i can't remember the number. Higher floors have noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were living at New Seagull building during June 6-20, we - 2 families with kids.
The Hotel is good, friendly stuff, good meals, clean and very comfortable rooms, GREAT beach, huge territory with Zoo and aqua park! I would call it a "great vacation on Red Sea".

Totally recommend to anyone wanting to have beach-hotel at the center of Hurghada.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

From outside you can not expect what is inside, where the hotel entrance (facade) seems small, but when you enter the main door, you will find a world of hospitality.
The hotel located in the downtown of Hurghada, somehow crowded, but easy to reach anything,very elegant with excellent management and operation team.

Room Tip: Higher floors will maximize the enjoyment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SolimanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I have been there for 4 days. First of all the staff is good. I asked for a baby coat 4 times but finally l got it
.The air conditioning was not working until they fix it after the 4th time. The bedroom is too old the bed is old ,the bathroom, the towels and the furniture are old. The food was the same every day and there's no hot drinks except tea ,nescafee and coffee but it is ok. The aqua park is ok but it is small and the water was not clean enough.The pool was ok. The best thing is the location of the hotel which is in the centre of hurghada. Overall it is a good hotel without over expectation

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amira1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#113 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
4.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.2 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#115 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#99 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#94 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#112 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#126 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our deluxe four star resort is the perfect location for a wonderful holiday under the warm Egyptian sun. Only a few minutes from Hurghada airport and within walking distance to downtown Hurghada. The Sea Gull Hotel is the perfect location, where you can combine great fun and action with days full of wellness, sun and relaxation. Seagull Beach Resort 4 star deluxe situated in the heart of hurghada directly on the blue water of the red sea, 10 km from the airport. May 2015 a comprehensive renovation has been done for the following: Rooms Restaurants Bars Food court at the beach (Chinese,Oriental,Italian & Indian) Fish Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Seagull Beach Hotel Hurghada
Seagull Resort
Seagull Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing