We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
62 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Hotels.com
US$159
View deal
Trip.com
US$146
View deal
Booking.comUS$159
PricelineUS$156
TravelocityUS$159
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveller rating
1,359
387
138
89
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,359
387
138
89
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team special thanks sea view pool bar f b private beach main restaurant hotel staff big thanks fish all inclusive package great holiday amazing hotel mariam nastya egypt mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

the best hottel in hurghada , i like the staff the food the animation are doing good job
in morning and in the evinning.
food is so nice you can found all what you want
mangement are really very helpful
i will back again

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear binko2013,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am glad that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. Our pleasure to read your warm kind comments that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us , as it was our great honor to serve you all your stay .

For your kind information, I will share your kind comments with my colleagues as your comments are of a great importance to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I spent a week at the start of june on this hotel. Overall it was i good week. The hotel has some positive and negative things but i will divide my review in small groups.

The Hotel in general:
The hotel is a nice size. Upon Arrival we were greated by a bellboy who took care of our suitcases, and a security officer. We had our hand luggage scanned and went through a metal detector. We were shown to the dining area, where the hotel had kept some of the buffet warm for us. We arrived at 15.30, and we were starving so that was nice. After eating we went to check in. Took 5 minutes. We got a room number and then went to tell which room to deliver the luggage to. After 10 min, our luggage came to the room. We had some Euros, that we gave the bellboy. He does not expect a tip, because you come straight from the airport, often with no small change. looking around the hotel it could use some small updates, like new paint here and there. on the second floor, one of the metal lists, that hides the connections of the floor, could use replacement, as it was sticking up from the floor (possible to trip over). we could see that they have started some renovations, so they are aware of it. in general the hotel was clean and nice.

The garden:
The Hilton plaza has i nice green garden, were gardeners tend the plants everyday and water them every night. It look like an oasis, because most of hurghada is plain sand, nothing green around, besides the garden.

The beach:
It is relatively small, but it is big enough to hold the guest, and there is a safety net, keeping sharks and large fish away from the bathing area. there are several options for renting surfboards, boat and other equipment. You can also have lunch on the beach, they have a small restaurant, which is included in all inclusive programme. there is also a bar include in all inclusive. besides this you can take trips from the marina, enjoy fresh juice (additional charge) og sit at pier 1 bar (additional charge) and enjoy a drink.

The pool:
Not very big compared to other hotels, but usually spacious enough. there were two types of sunbeds by the pool. normal sunbeds and cabana sunbeds. Most of them do need replacement as there are worn and some are broken. Towel Service is always smiling and helpful if you need anything. there is a pool bar, where you can be either in the pool or sit on dry land enjoying icecream and drinks.

The Room:
The room was large and spacious, with to large single beds. Flatscreen TV, a small balcony, large closet, with full size mirror. bathroom with toilet, bathtub and blow dryer (needs replacement in room 206, the handle keeps falling of.). there is Shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hand soap, a shower cap and body scrub for you to use. if you leave a small tip (we left around 5 pounds each per day) the cleaners will make more out of cleaning your room. we came to find bathrobes with cushions inside made to look like someone was sitting in the bed watching tv or do crossword puzzles.

The Staff:
Overall the staff was smiling and friendly. Give a hint of i smile upon passing the staff and they will smile back, ask how you're doing and so on. be rude, and you might get the same treatment.

Special thanks to Mohamed Shaban, who tended the pool bar, for good service, and for always making sure I was not low on cola or ice cream :). He was always entertaining to watch, when the kids were yelling for icecream, or more soda or whatever they wanted. You could always count on him making you laugh, or have a nice conversation when there were 2 minutes of peace from the kids.

The Food:
They have Theme nights, but mainly they serve international dinner. There were a lot of different salads and bread every day. rice could be found (different from day to day) but every day some type of rice. also lots of other hot dishes. desserts buffet with good variety. Try the brown foam like stuff. it tastes like chocolate mousse but more foam like. outside there was a grill, with different kinds of meat, and a pasta station.

shopping area:
It is more expensive to use the market store, compared to crossing the road and using the market there. They are friendly but you can't negotiate much over the price. Always try and push the price down. in the spa, at the shops and if you wanna take a trip from the marina.

Location:
In the old part of Hurghada. You can easily see that it is dirty and very poor. We did not have the best experiences going outside, since we are two women, with no man around, the men tend to get to close for my liking. Stay away from cab 83. He will not bring you directly to your destination but swing by some souvenir shop first. That is not unheard of in egypt, so my advice would be to use hotel taxi service. If you want to go by souvenirs close to hotel go to the reed sea aquarium, but beware he speaks some danish :). when you are at the gates of the hotel, go right and follow the road for 1km or less. about 5-10 min. The aquarium will come to your right side :).

Improvement for hotel:
Serve french fries at the main restaurant some more. Also consider making pizza, and burgers at the main restaurant a few times a week.

Replace some of the sunbeds, at the beach and by the pool.

Consider emptying the pool, and really clean some of the algies of the bottom, i know it gets clean everyday, but it might be a good idea to really clean it through.

I could hear the wind creaking in the balcony door, and also see the curtain move, which is do to a leak at the balcony door, you might wanna check that out. I could understand from other danish guests that this it was a problem in several rooms on the 2. floor.

Other than that a nice week in Hurghada, and i would consider coming back.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Camilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Camilla K,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am glad that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

Our pleasure to read your warm kind comments that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us , as it was our great honor to serve you all your stay , kindly note that I will share your lovely comments with my colleagues , who will appreciate it so much .

For your kind information, your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

nice location with very good beach with good swimming pools but needs to renew ,very good staff ,and very good service ,food good ,rooms very good the beach is very good you will enjoy hurghada very good place to visit

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Amr S,

Thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor, it was lovely to read that in general you had joyful holiday and you were satisfied with our hospitality and friendly staff services rendered , hotel's facilities and food quality . My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback , as your stay's comments and feedback are of great importance to us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The best animation team

This guys are very funny!
Thanx for everything!
They are so resourceful, optimistic, friendly team.

Also I love so much beauty salon, Emad - you are the best specialist of beauty!

----------------------------------------
Kira and "my black sister and cool mother"

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kkostina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Кира К,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your holiday at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, it was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us . I am pleased to read that in general you enjoyed and satisfied with staff services rendered ,
the hotel facilities .

Please note that I will share your feedback with my all colleagues, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us .

We will be honored to welcome you back in the very future, when we assure your good self that no efforts will be spared to make you stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Workers, mostly lazy, especially in bars and animation staff. Some items not present. Way of speech is not good with guests
Example: I asked the bar worker said cups and glass is prohibited, and I saw him give it to the other guests (Russian women)!!!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 330Unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza .Your comments are of a great importance to us, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. I have discussed all your comments in details with the concerned managers and I can assure you that the necessary measures to rectify the same were immediately taken .

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Plaza in the soonest future.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews