We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Ranked #53 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Veles, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned few days ago from a one week holiday at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, and I can for sure say that it was one of the best holidays we've ever spent. We got the ground floor room in front of the garden, although not on higher floors we had a perfect view. The food was more than good, rooms wide and very clean, perfect air condition...
I simply cannot understand some of the negative reviews. It is malicious at best.
What kind of food do You expect? You got 20 different meals to choose, do You have that at home every day?
Sure, there's a place for improvement... but who cares?!? If You come here for a holiday, enjoy - don't look for minor faults.
Respect the locals and their tradition, their cuisine, their hospitality...
Don't be a stupid tourist who knows to eat only fries and burgers, try and experience something else... and respect the staff - it doesn't cost anything to smile at people that are working whole day for You.
Thank for the wonderful memories, we will surely come back someday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Danco B,

Thank you for completing a fair and kind trip advisor review after your recent visit to Hilton Hurghada Plaza,

It is great to hear you were satisfied with our staff service, the view, the cleanliness of your room and the wide variety of dishes.
I will pass all your comments onto my team, who will appreciate them very much.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Warm regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    318
    119
    71
    36
See reviews for
423
421
56
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

my husband and I recently spent a week at the plaza to celebrate is 50th birthday I could not fault it, the hotel staff were so acommodating, all the requests I asked for via email were completed within 15mins of me mailing the requests, the service was second to none fantastic delux room and view great service from all the staff exspecialy Adel the pool attendant he was a lovely man, nothing was too much trouble. congratulations to the general manager and all of the ilton plaza staff, well done carry on the excellent work.

Room Tip: although all the rooms have a fantastic red sea view request a high floor room 6/5 floor the corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0ttie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear l0ttie022 ,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Hurghada Plaza to celebrate your husband’s 50th birthday.
What a pleasure to hear we met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable.

Glad to know that my team from all departments have succeeded to create a truly nice holiday experience for you as our main goal is to satisfy all our guests’ needs and to exceed their expectations whenever possible.

I will share your warm feedback with my team who will appreciate it very much and wait the pleasure to welcome and serve you in the near future .

Best regards,


Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent a wonderful week at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza. Very nice hotel, beautiful landscape, large rooms with sea view, great staff, Mariam, Wael at the reception, Our outstanding HK agent Yasser, Salama, Abdel Aziz and all the waiters who were doing there best to make us feel comfortable. Chef Hamdy who was always present at the buffet with all other chefs to make sure everything is good. Abdel Rahman with his charming smile, giving us beach towels every morning with flowers. The beautiful entertainment team especially Olga and Horas. Sabah at the Spa with her magical massage. What makes this resort fantastic, is the staff who go beyond to make you really feel at home away from home, Thanks to all of you, and not to forget our dear Manal and Hani who was checking every day to be sure that we are ok...Looking forward to our next vacation there!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foumia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Foumia F,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on trip advisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and love to do. Your precious feedback already shared with my team members who are sending their appreciation and regards .

We are looking forward to welcoming and serving you in the soon future at your second home .


Sincerely ,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my parter and 2 young children. July 11-25th. On arrival we were greeted with drinks and shown to our beautiful room 626 amazing view. Everything at the hotel is perfect. The hotel and grounds itself are beautiful along with 99% of the staff. On our second morning we took the children to the kids club, which looks nothing like advertised but still was nice for the kids. Unfortunately was met by a Russian kids club worker along with 5 Russian children. When i spoke to her she new very little English and said she did not understand, shame for my kids they were excited about the kids club. All in all i enjoyed my stay at the hilton plaza. The Highlights were the marina and beach. Always plenty of sun beds. The hotel is close to everything including McDonalds kfc and pizza hut plus plenty of restaurants. Best to catch a taxi from outside the hotel the orange and black ones as the hotel taxi charged 60% more. From hotel to mcdonalds we always paid 20 Egyptian around £1.60. of course everything is cheaper outside the hotel. We also did the wild dolphin trip, Fantastic trip one of the best would highly recommend. I must say the reception staff were very helpful with dealing with our enquires. And Ahmed from the pool bar is always happy and smiling which was pleasent as he works so hard. The room was nice, furniture slightly dated but was fine.
Negatives- the only things i can say is the entertainment is a compleate joke. Most evenings were boring with nothing to do. Not even music playing around the pool or in the bar. in the evenings i could see a hotel with music and disco lights while the hilton was quite. I hardly saw the 4 entertainment staff. The hotel has a night club which was open 3 times out of 14 when it is open only like 6 people in their :S think i had more fun in my room with a few drinks and my laptop. The music on the beach is so quite could hardly hear it and they only play it for 30 mins. This hotel is lacking fun and entertainment. Ive stayed in tunisia 3star hotel with fantastic entertainment. This was a let down in regards to entertainment and the kids club. Also the lifts wernt working all the time and with 2 kids in pushchairs and on the top floor this was not good.The food was nice lots of choice and variety, i could always find something nice to eat. The supervisor whos in charge of the restaurant was extremely rude to me because my son of 5 years had just his shorts on. Even a few days later he still gave me dirty looks even though i smiled. other than that Breakfast was lovely everyday thanks to the chef who cooks pancakes eggs doughnuts and waffles. also the person who cleaned my room 626 very friendly and happy. Overall i like the hotel and the staff great hotel. I would return only if the entertainment was better.

Thank You Hilton Plaza we enjoyed our stay :)

Room Tip: all rooms are sea veiw, my room was 626 top floor. I would advise a top floor room for better veiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear paris h ,

I would like to thank you for the time taken to write your review about your recent stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, we appreciate both positive and negative comments, as this enables us to review our service standards and take the relevant actions to ensure that we continuously improve our guest’s experience.

It was great to see that in general you relaxed and enjoyed your holiday with us and were satisfied with the service rendered by our friendly staff, and that you also enjoyed La Gourmandise restaurant, breakfast buffet standard and variety, your sea view room and location. We are happy to inform you that since one week a new animation team has been hired and is doing great, this indeed include an English speaking person at the kids club, we have received many praise and positive comments about their friendliness, attitude and activities .
It is regretted that the person in charge of the restaurant has displayed such attitude, I have raised this issue with the food & beverage manager and he will carry out additional training with his staff.

We will be glad to welcome you back at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, where no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as you would wish.

Warm regards ,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Location: The hotel location is perfect, with short distance to the airport, city, Marina and most places of interest.

The Staff: The hotel have some wonderful staff with a big smile on the face. Treat them good too.

Facility: The hotel facilities are a bit dated, but a very professional leadership are working day and night on refurbishing and renovating. A marvelous gardens and green areas with a very nice beach - the hotel is Green Globe Awarded.

The room: Our room was well cleaned and reordered every day, with a perfect result.

The Food: A very good daily barbecue and very nice breakfast. The food could be more tasty with more variation. The hotel should increase the variety, taste, and quality for us Desserts lovers J.

Leadership: This Hilton with its professional leadership and service minded staff can, and will do a lot.

Thank you Hilton Hurghada Plaza! I hope that I can be back, and I hope it can be very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for completing a fantastic yet very fair TripAdvisor Review on your recent stay with us.

It was great to see you relaxed and enjoyed your holiday with us at your second home and we all at Hilton Hurghada Plaza are looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon again as you promised. Appreciate your highly recommend to our marvelous green areas with our lovely beach and our Green Globe award.

Indeed we have started as you have seen a major renovation and refurbishment plan and this will be extended to the entire resorts facilities.

Warm regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very cool place and there is a person named Awad Mohammed helped us a lot to meet the desires and fulfill our dreams in this place Thanks to him and all those working in the place but for the animation team was not at the required level, but impressed the animation team that was in the previous year, and I hope you pin them Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nehal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Nehal A,

Thank you so much for your nice Trip Advisor review and glad to see you enjoyed your holiday with us at our lovely paradise.

I have passed all your comments onto Awad Mohammed and all the relevant team members who appreciated it so much.

As per the Animation team, glad to inform you that a new internationl, friendly, energetic and full of humor team has joined our Hotel just this morning and I am sure they will impress you during your next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Regards,

MehdiOthmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The animation team with the management Pram were very perfect. The service was amazing. The food was more than amazing. The bars and the restraunts were very amazing. And really everything was really perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiladGamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi MiladGamil,

Thank you for completing a fair and kind trip advisor review after your recent visit to Hilton Hurghada Plaza.

It is great to hear you relaxed and enjoyed our food, our services , our restaurants and Bars and more importantly our peoples who are our main asset.
I will pass all your comments onto my team, who will appreciate them very much.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Warm regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
12.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
smartline COLOUR BEACH
smartline COLOUR BEACH
#82 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Property: Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing