We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Ranked #77 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First ever review, and I thought I'd choose Hilton for the first one. We went back in May 2014.

Overall a really good hotel, clean and tidy. However the first night we had a black out and no power for about 2 hours, but nothing major to worry about.

We stayed next to the pool most of the vacation and have to say that it was great not to be hassled all the time.

The only thing that doesn't make it excellent is the fact there is no entertainment. It would be great if they could build an outdoors area for entertainment like most other hotels in egypt.

There was also no late night bar area/seating area outside to relax in the warm evening.

Other than that, a nice small and quiet hotel to relax and have a base to explore the area and I recommend the LUXOR trip - long day but well worth it! do a private tour!

Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Alex G,

Thank you so much for completing a kind Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel, it was a great pleasure to know that my teams have managed to create a nice holiday experience for you.

Rest assured that your feedback shared with the concerned for direct rectification, as our comments are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our lovely paradise .

Kind regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I want to thank the following people
Mena gerges & Magdi abdel Ghany & aly Hassan & abel at the swimming pool and special thanks for Hany Emam .... the service at the hotel make me comfort all the 6 days all the staff do the best to solve all the problem
About the hotel:
The room is very clean with best view
The food is very good except lunch
The swimming pool always clean
The beach is beautiful
I feel sad coz I leave the hotel

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Walaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Walaa B,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to write your recent holidays’ experience with us .

I am glad to read your positive comments in regards to our hotel 's facilities , our friendly staff service rendered , your room panoramic view , cleanliness and very good food
I have shared your warm stay feedback with my team who are appreciate it very much and sending their regards.

We are waiting the pleasure to welcome you back again to your second home .

Regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is family hotel. Ideal for vacation and leisure. Staff was very kind and helpful. Wi-Fi should be free in this kind of hotel. View was spectacular, very nice room, sea view, animation team with all day activity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AmirCaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear AmirCaus,

Thank you for your kind Trip Advisor review on your recent stay with us.

It was great to know that you were satisfied with our friendly staff service rendered, animation team and other hotel facilities. Our goal is to go the extra mile to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your SECOND HOME , where no effort will be spared in making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as you would wish.



Warm regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel was very bad overall the air conditioner at the room was too weak and mainly doesn't working properly although i called maintenance and they came and fix it but it remained as it is also the taste and variety of the food was so bad and the room wasn't clean This is a 2 star hotel maximum i think i must write a letter explaining the awful holiday that i spent in hilton plaza to hilton world wide hotels

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ahmedtarekeissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Ahmedtarekeissa ,

Thank you for the time you spent to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Plaza Hurghada.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is always our intention to balance the high quality and standard of service accordingly.
As per your comment about the food, I would like to highlight that we operate three restaurants under the All Inclusive Programme , 1 buffet style restaurant, the Gourmandise, 1 at the beach the seashell and 1 a la Carte Restaurant the Jasmin that requires prior reservation, also we have a two-week menus with local, oriental and international cuisine.
I regret that the air con was not up to the level of your expectation and do appreciate your point of view about the same , I have shared your comment with our Chief Engineer who took the right action.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you at Hilton Hurghada Plaza in the soonest future, where we will do every possible effort to make your stay as much pleasant and comfortable as possible. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our dive group stayed over at the Hilton Plaza before flying back to South Africa last month (July 2014).
The view from my room was absolutely spectacular although other people in our group had back rooms, which doors could not lock and was very small and in a bad state.

I realise that it is a family hotel, but the overall service; cleanliness of the dining room and general upkeep, was definitely not the standard of the Hilton hotels I am accustomed to.
The tables in the dining room was very dirty and when the dishes were taken off the tables by the staff, they did not even bother to wipe the tables. It was so dirty my arms stick to the table.

I got stuck in the lift, when the power went off. Immediately there was no aircon - although the music was still playing - and extremely hot (it is a glass lift with sun shining through the windows). I pressed the bell non-stop but no response. After about 10 minutes the power came back on and I walked out in the foyer soaking wet.

When ordering a drink at the bar (as simple as a glass of wine or a beer), it would take between 15 - 30 minutes before you receive your drink. Ordering light meals at the bar took more than a hour.

The hotel has such huge contrasts - very bad service; passages quite run-down and food not great. On the other hand fantastic views; great pools etc.

I will never stay in that hotel again.

Room Tip: Take a seaview room on the top floor - preferably at the end of the passage. It has an extra huge pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Summer444 ,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review on your last July stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza.
We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our pool, landscape and the views however we were disappointed to read that you did not find the standards of our hotel up to your satisfaction, please accept our sincere apologies. In fact I confirm that the month of July was marred by many repetitive power cuts that the whole city of Hurghada has suffered from yet since then we have installed our own generator and the issue has been sorted out.

Concerning your Food & Beverage experience, we were very sorry to hear your were disappointed with our service rendered, I have personally shared your feedback with our training manager as well as our Food and Bev manager and we can assure you that new training program were implemented so as to make sure similar short come won’t happen again.

We really would like you to consider our hotel for your future holidays and we assure you that all this issues were corrected last July already.
Thank you and best regards

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My sister and I stayed here at the start of August for one week and had a lovely holiday. The hotel is very clean, with beautiful sea views and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We spent most of our time around the pool and we were always able to get beds in the shade thanks to the lovely Adel (pool area manager- not sure what his title was?) and enjoyed drinks throughout the day from Mina at the Splash Bar.

We had been a little concerned after reading reviews before our holiday, particularly regarding the power cuts and the food. However, yes there were a few power cuts but these usually only lasted for about two minutes each day and honestly did not disrupt our holiday. The food was fresh and was constantly refilled but there was not a great deal of variety at lunch and dinner. We enjoyed two meals in the Jasmine Restaurant but were the only guests in there one night!

I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_C_842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Steph_C_842014 ,

Thank you for completing a nice and fair Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel. It was great to see you relaxed your stay and enjoyed our facilities.
That is correct, Adel is the person in charge of our swimming pool and I will definitely share with him and Mina your positive feedback as I am sure both will appreciate it so much.

Back to July the whole city of Hurghada faced the challenge of repetitive power cuts yet since then we bought our own generator and as you have experienced it yourself this has been sorted out however I want to sincerely thank you for the trust in this regard.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and we are waiting the pleasure to welcome and serve you in the near future .


Best regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is luxurious(except for the elevators that needs some renovation), very good rooms, service, atmosphere, scenic views, nice shops at the lobby level where you will find most of your needs, great entertainment at night and the activities desk offers great deals of activities... however food during lunch and dinner is awful in term of taste, variety and quality but cleanliness is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msebaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear msebaei,

Thank you very much for your positive review you posted on trip advisor .

I am glad to read my team have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you and were satisfied with our service rendered , your room view and our lobby shopping arcade as well as the day and evening entertainment activities .

I like to confirm that we have 2 restaurants, 1 buffet style restaurant, the Gourmandise open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering a two-week menus with local, oriental and international cuisine for dinner and 1 restaurant at the beach, the seashell open for lunch and 1 a la Carte Restaurant the Jasmin that requires prior reservation ).

I will pass all your comments onto my team, who will appreciate them very much.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort.

Warm regards,

Mehdi Othmani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,395 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#89 of 222 in Hurghada
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
smartline COLOUR BEACH
smartline COLOUR BEACH
#97 of 222 in Hurghada
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arabella Azur Resort
Arabella Azur Resort
#79 of 222 in Hurghada
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#70 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing