We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Lisa and I have been going to Egypt for the last 10 years or so and this is our third time to this hotel.

We stayed for the first two weeks of June and we greeted upon arrival like old friends by the regular staff. All the staff are fantastic and work hard to make sure your stay is excellent. The guest relations staff Carla, Yulia, Susan, and Nicole will sort any problems you have – not that we ever had any which was great! The pool guys are great and (Mustafa and Mahmoud) were always waiting to greet you each morning with a smile, and to put your towel out on your sun lounger for you! We preferred being round the pool although you can go to the beach instead either way even when the hotel is busy it doesn’t busy as there is always plenty of space somewhere. You can hire a beach cabana and they had some great offers on those whilst we were there. It can be very hot in June (peaked at 45 degrees C whilst we were there) so we drank lots of soft drinks during the day which Yousif and Mahrous, the barmen at the pool bar, will make sure you have plenty of along with alcoholic drinks whenever you need them. For lunch the beach bar and buffet was the place to be where Ahmed and Mohamed will look after you where you can eat from the buffet or they will serve you freshly cooked food to your table from the menu. The restaurants are all great and I think our favourite was the Indian again, although they are all good with lots of choice to suit everybody’s taste. You can also use the restaurants in the hotels next door so you have about 6 or so restaurants in total that you can choose from. They do get booked up quite early but that is a sign of their quality so it’s fine. The animation team are all great (MoMo, Mark, Ango and Yulia) and have a day time programme of water polo or water aerobics around the pool, although we were always too busy doing nothing and sunning ourselves to take part! The evening entertainment has improved and now had a snake charmer along with various nightly shows which were good. We also like sitting on the relaxing wicker furniture at the outside terrace where the waiters (Mohamed and Sabry) would bring you drinks throughout the evening, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was lovely and overlooked the garden/pool and kept to a really high standard of cleanliness, in fact the whole hotel is really! The garden is kept nicely and is watered every morning and evening. The service throughout the whole hotel is excellent and this year they now have free Wi-Fi which is great.

We had a wonderful relaxing break, which is what we go for, and would recommend this hotel to anybody and can’t wait until we go again next year!

Thank you,
Julian and Lisa

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Devon_Chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
July 10, 2013
Dear Mrs.Lisa,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and your positive review - we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff. It is great to know that you are happy with your holidays and it will be a real pleasure to us to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,193
    522
    150
    39
    36
See reviews for
954
1,392
71
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Would recomend this hotel to everyone. Everyone at hotel very friendly and made you feel welcome . I stayed there for 10 nights with my friend and we had an amazing time. The animation team were great at what they do and made everyone have a good time and were not to pushy and also made effort to make everyone enjoy them self they made the holiday. Also mohamed in the lobby bar was excellentmade sure we had a seat and was always happy to be around. Food was great had a huge varuety to choose from & the waiters always made sure u had a drink and were ok. Defentely will be going back amazing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michellepotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive review - we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff. It is great to know that you and your mother are happy with your holidays and it will be a real pleasure to us to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a two week stay at crystal bay. Overall it was fantastic! The hotel was lovely & our room very clean & spacious. The pool area was huge, with plenty of sun loungers & very clean. The beach area is a lovely Bay Area, fairly quiet but with plenty of sun loungers & umbrellas, however the front ones tended to be taken very early but this wasn't a problem. We even paid £20 to hire one of the private beach beds with waiter service on the opposite side (cabana beach) which was nice as a treat. The food was great, particularly the Indian (masala)... We went there 3 times, it was amazing!.. There's no limit to how many times you can go either. The Mediterranean was also nice which we visited several times & the buffet had a good selection. For lunch we tended to go to the beach bar which had buffet or an ala carte menu & great icecream! As a resident at crystal bay you can also use the restaurants at the two sister hotels.... We tried the oriental & Asian which were ok but we preferred the restaurants at our hotel .
The evening entertainment was ok, a few good singers & a few not so good! But I don't think you can expect a lot from these types of resorts. So it wasn't a problem for us, we knew what to expect from previous all inclusive holidays. The animation team however did provide some good shows in the evenings & during the day they are keen for people to get involved in the daytime activities but at the same time aren't pushy & will leave you to relax if that's what you want to do.
Overall the best part of the holiday (apart from the weather) had to be the staff... Everyone was extremely friendly & couldn't do enough for you & they all work so hard! We tipped the staff a fair bit because they were so good which they really appreciated, plus they deserved it!
The weather was fantastic!!! Hot but with a lovely breeze, & the evenings are really pleasant & not sweaty! Another bonus ladies... No frizzy hair!! Plus no mozzies! ( I usually get bitten a fair bit)
To sum up.... A fantastic holiday & would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Ms. Matt,

We are happy to know that you had wonderful holidays and would like to thank you for taking time to share your impressions with us.
it will be a real pleasure to welcome you and your family back in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Ive just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my partner and I really want to go straight back! From the moment we checked in until we left the staff were superb. Upon arriving our bags were taken to our room which was huge!!! They were very clean and spacious with chairs and a sofa in. The pool was nice and had no problems getting a sun bed, cant comment on the beach as we didnt go because im not very fond of sand. All the bar staff were brill. Nothing was too much for them and they made you feel really welcome. The food was good too, breakfast could do with a little work - warm milk being my moan! But lunch and dinner were good, there is something for everyone and we spent most days at Posieden beach bar. We tried the indian resturantand it was delicious. Would definatly recommend and hope to go back again myself!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for your feedback about our resort.

We hope that we can welcome you and your friends soon again in your “second home”.

With best regards,
The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We went out on the 28 th June for a week, as soon as we arrived we were met with smiley helpful staff.
Nothing seemed to much, I had read that it was hard to get reservations for dinner but we had no trouble what so ever. We had a small issue with our room but that was dealt with very efficiently and a knock on the door with a bottle of wine as well!
The pool bar staff were brilliant, must mention Mahrous and yousif. The animation team work really hard to getting people joining with there daily and evening program's. many thanks to momo, Marc, Rooney and ango Who we had some great laughs with. We are really missing the crazy frog! This is one of the best hotels I have been in and I travel once or twice a year.
Will see you all in November!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Ms. Amanda,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.
With best regards,
The hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a brilliant holiday at Crystal Bay! Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful, and work so hard to make sure you have a fantastic holiday. The Animation Team were my favourite! Thanks to MoMo, Rooney, Ango, Marc and Nastia! Would defiantly go back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eccy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you had fabulous holidays and enjoyed your time – thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back home in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

on arrival at airport you are guided to the Thomas cook desks for your visa (£13 each). but use their desks and it cost us £11 each. Once at hotel check in was quick and luggage arrived at our room within minutes. We had a standard room which was really nice and top floor as requested. The lobby bar is 24hrs so plenty of time to get a drink. On the beach we paid for a cabana which costs $30 a day or $150 for the 7 days well worth the money. They are on the quiet side and you get the sun late into the afternoon. You also get waiter service with your drinks.A big thank you to Alaa who kept us supplied with drinks all day. He is a friendly lad always smiling or singing. We never used the swimming pools only because we prefer the beach . There is a beach bar & restaurant which we used at lunchtime. The food in general is good we had no tummy problems. The hotel is kept clean & tidy. The bar staff at night were brilliant especially Qcnawy, & Mohamed who got our drinks. There is a singer in the evenings sometimes good sometimes bad . The restaurant staff were all good. Food was varied and well presented. If you wish to up-grade your room to a pool/ Jacuzzi room it is no cheaper doing it while there. This was our 2nd visit and we are planning to go back for 3rd visit as it was a great hol.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank netty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
6.5 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,051 reviews
9.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Property: SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing