We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday at Crystal Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #8 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday at Crystal Bay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

just got back from a ten night holiday staying in this fantastic hotel.
The food was the best Ive ever had in an all inclusive hotel and so were the drinks.
We stayed in room 336 which overlooked the sea and would ask for this room again when we go back later in the year ;-)
The animation team are brilliant ( Mark, Todd, Kimo Aimee Maz Amr, Maro and Yanu ) and are always very cheerful, great fun and asking you if you are ok and do you need anything etc.
ALL the waitere and bar staff are also very attentive, especially Mohamed Sabry from the lobby bar who was always sugesting new cocktails for us to try :-)
We also tried the other restaurants, the Indian was amazing as was the Mediiterranean.
The best of all was the Felucca fish restaurant which is situated on a jettee at the end of the beach.
It was my birthday whilst I was there so my partner organised a birthday cake and also a buggy ride to and back from the restaurant which was a really nice touch and made it an unforgettable evening ;)
We also had a spa treatment whist staying here and it was excellent.
The hotel wasn't too busy whcih was great, lots of sunbeds around the pool and the beach and both were spotless.
The grounds were being looked after every day and all the gardeners are very nice and always say good morning and smiling.
All the staff at this hotel should be commended for a great job they do, to the reception staff,chefs, waiters, bar staff and all the guys that make up the rooms every day.

Anyone thinking of going to Egypt then why not try this hotel .... you won't be dissapointed.
Thank you all so very much for a fantastic time at your hotel .... can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 336 over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nige1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and we want to thank you for sharing your experience about our resort.

We hope we can welcome you soon again in our resort and make your stay as comfortable as this one.

With best regards,
Najlaa Azehoui

Guest service center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,293
    545
    159
    42
    36
See reviews for
982
1,471
74
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Been to egypt a few times but this time was by far the best holiday i ve had, the hotel surroundings and interiors are great standard, from the moment u arrive u feel welcome, everyday there Is something new to try out in mornings (aqua gym, Latin dancing, Beach volleyball, stretch class) all Great fun thanks to Maro and the team Todd Mark Kimo Aimee Maz Amr and Yana u wer always entertained, the evenings wer fabulous guarenteed to make u smile , with Todd Mark and Maro especially always dancing around and interacting with guests, the shows wer of great variety,very talented group. Will defo return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lanie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Ianie,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
Najlaa Azehoui
Guest service center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, Cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Myself, my husband and 10 month old daughter have just returned from 10 nights at the Crystal Bay. We have stayed twice next door at the Mamlouk so wanted to give the Crystal Bay a try. We paid slightly more than the Mamlouk but we were not disappointed.

Guests staying at the Crystal Bay can use facilities at the Mamlouk and Garden Beach but guests at those hotels can't use the Crystal Bay. The hotel was quiet so was not a problem booking for any of the restaurants. The Indian and Mediterranean located in the Crystal Bay were really nice. The Asian restaurant at the Mamlouk is also really good. (Went to them all 3 times). We didn't go to the Oriental, Italian or Mexican this time as we had already tried them on our last visit. We ate at the buffet and the beach restaurant for lunch and both had plenty of variety. (Although the waiters at lunch time are not the quickest at taking drink orders).

The weather was fantastic with full sun every day around 26 degrees.(although some of the staff thought it was cold walking around in jumpers) ;-) it wasn't a problem finding a sunlounger as there was plenty of space. The beach area was also very nice with no feeling of overcrowding anywhere.

The staff were soooooo friendly and fussed over our little girl all the time who loved the endless attention! Nothing was too much trouble for them and really made our holiday memorable as they were all so nice. A special mention to Hakeim who is the happiest and best barman ever! He was working in the sports bar during our stay and kept our glasses flowing with Heineken and bowls full of crisps and nuts. Also Mohamed Jabry and the rest of the guys in the lobby who were all really nice and Yousif on the pool bar who always served drinks with a smile. The animation team (Maro, Mark and Todd) were also very friendly and always had time to spend time with our little girl making yet more fuss over her.

There were singers in the lobby bar each night who were pretty good. We only made it to one of the animation shows which wasn't all that good so didn't go to anymore.

We got a taxi to the Marina in Hurghada one afternoon which is about 20 minutes and cost 140 EGP. We booked it in the hotel (it is probably alot cheaper getting a taxi on the street outside, but we just felt more safe booking it through the hotel). We were given a mobile to call the driver when we were ready to come back to the hotel so was really handy. The drinks and food are really reasonable priced down there. A restaurant called 'The Lodge' is highly recommended. The food was beautiful !!!!!

The Senzo Mall is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Opposite the hotel to the left. It has alot of shops (not the usual tacky souvenir shops) supermarket, McDonalds, KFC etc so worth a look for a change of scenery.

Although i have given a 5 rating i wouldn't say the hotel is 5 star as the rooms are looking abit dated and in need of a refurb. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room, but if our room was deluxe then i wouldn't like to see a standard room as it was abit shabby. Also the public toilets are getting grotty. While the hotel is quiet at the moment, i would say it would be a good time to get things upgraded and fetch it back to 5 star as pretty much everything else is of a really high standard.

We had a comfortable and relaxing stay here and are going to return hopefully at the end of the year. You won't be disappointed if you have booked to go here. Enjoy :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank joshy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mrs Joshy,

We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay in our resort and would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again with your small family in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible.
With best regards,

Najlaa Azehoui
Guest service center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Wow what a fantastic hotel, whilst we did have a few little problems during our stay the hotel fixed them pretty quickly.

Cabanas - fantastic luxury and excellent service

Restaurants - Food amazing, service excellent, drinks -less rum please :)

The only thing that might stop me going back is the lack of water sports - you can snorkel from the beach although not a lot to see as no reef just a few small fish, and you can pay to windsurf next door. Please get some canoe's or something!!!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to pool suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaC170HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Maria,

We are happy to see that you had a nice stay in our resort and would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible.
With best regards,
Najlaa Azehoui
Guest service center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over New Year for two weeks. This was our second trip to Egypt and we just wanted to relax.

The resort is lovely with lots of entertainment if you want and lots of quiet areas if you don't.

The rooms are a good size with two large beds and a good size shower area. The finish in the bathroom was a bit rough and ready in places and there seemed to be a lot of switches that didn't do anything. Overall very nice and immaculately clean.

The pool area has an activity and quiet pools. One heated and one not. At this time of year I would recommend the heated pool! It can be a bit of a struggle to find a wind break (essential due to the strong breeze) but the guys around the pool were very helpful in this regard.

After the first few days we booked a beach cabana for the remainder of our time and were well looked after by Mostafa and Alaa who were lovely blokes and couldn't have been more helpful.

If you have a bit of spare cash I'd recommend this option and you get a deal if you take the cabana for the full week.

The food in the resort is plentiful and tasty. Lots of different options and no shortage of variety. The pasta bar would also cook up something special to order if asked. I ate so much that it will take me all year to work it off! The cakes and desserts are amazing too!

We ate in the Masala Indian restaurant and the Panorama Mediterranean restaurant. Of the two, I'd recommend Panorama - a lot if people rave on here about the Indian; I didn't find it that special. The food was OK but being Glaswegian maybe I've been spoiled!

The waiters in the restaurants are attentive and very friendly - many thanks to Hamdy and Omar who looked after us very well during our stay.

On Coptic Xmas we ate at the Felucca fish restaurant - an additional charge applies - and it was well worth it. Lots of choice and very fresh.

My Mum travelled with us and she has mobility issues. The disabled room was very well set up and on the whole the resort was quite safe for her. Our only grumble is the length of the walk from her room to the beach - it took quite a lot out of her. There were golf buggies but we didn't ask if they would take her down. They probably would.

The on site gym is pretty decent with a good mix of machines and free weights. The spa is also very good. Mum had her hair cut twice here - the hairdresser is very good!

There are a few shops on site but negotiate! Across the road is Senzo Mall that is full of high end shops with prices to match. It also has a MacDonalds and a KFC if the massive choice of food available on site isn't enough.

The animations team are young and enthusiastic and very good. The morning stretching class is very good.

There are shows on every evening which last about a half an hour - well worth a look.

On the whole we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely consider returning in future.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Originalbindy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had wonderful holidays and would like to thank you for taking time to share your impressions with us.
it will be a real pleasure to welcome you and your family back in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible.

With best regards,
Najlaa Azehoui
Guest service center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My Sister and I returned to the Crystal Bay Resort after an excellent stay in April 2013. We were not disappointed. The overall standard of the hotel, its cleanliness and the friendly, attentive attitude of the staff and management are exemplary.

The all inclusive food choices, given that the Crystal Bay is one of 3 sister hotels, which each have specialist restaurants - 2 each, make eating out in the evening special and varied.

It is hard to single out staff because almost everyone is so helpful but Mustafa, on the beach, Hamdy, Oday and Omar, all waiters and Todd in the Animation Team are worthy of comment, with respect to making our stay special.

We are already researching holiday at this hotel early next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Gill,
We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience about our resort.
We are happy that you have chosen our resort to spend beautiful Christmas days -thank you for celebrating with us.
It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us unforgettable.
With best regards,
Najlaa Azehoui
Guest service center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent one week last Christmas at the sunrise grand select crystal bay resort and we had an excellent time!

We were staying in one of the pool suites, which are spacious and have -obviously- a private pool in a small private garden. The layout of these rooms really gives you a private 'luxurous bungalow' feeling, splendid.

We were looking to have some peace and quiet during our stay and basically relax, and if that's what you're looking for, this resort is an excellent choice. The staff is very friendly and not pushy, we especially enjoyed the service by ALAA, out our private beach cabin, but all of the staff was really friendly.

Food is up to standards for a 5* egyptian resort, both the main restaurant and the choice of a la carte restaurants.

All in all an excellent stay so therefore an excellent score!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience about our resort.
We are happy that you have chosen our resort to spend beautiful Christmas days -thank you for celebrating with us.
It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us unforgettable.
With best regards,
Yulia Fadeeva,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
9.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
834 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
3.8 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,310 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Property: SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing