We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$353
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Aquamarine Resort(Hurghada)
US$148
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (3,909)
Filter reviews
3,909 results
Traveller rating
3,035
609
178
46
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,035
609
178
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow restaurantpool barmasalafish restaurantanimation teama la carte restaurantsroyal breakfastpool suitemain restaurantguest servicesbeach restaurantspecial mentionprivate beachgreat holidayspecial thankssunday roastfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,743 - 1,748 of 3,909 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my wife just come back from a wonderful holiday in the sunrise crystal bay first the beach is lovely no need to wear beach shoes second the food there was lovely in all of the restaurant third the staff in a hotel are brilliant we are regulars travellers to egypt 9 year from taba to sharm el sheikh and this 1 is one of the best but one negative animation team is rubbish but that's our opinion mr mrs goss

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms ok gardeners use a nice nearest to the bio junior suites back garden mews are better in my opinion
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lesandchris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your comments. We do appreciate that you highlight our hotel out of others in Egypt and happy that the beach, food and territory was up to your liking.
We are looking forward to share some more memorable moments with you in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.
With best regards,
Zhanna Kartashova
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me & my 2 friends have just spent 10 nights here and had an amazing time! The hotel is lovely and clean and the service is spot on. The house keeper for our room was brilliant, we had fresh towels and bedding everyday. Meda & Aimee from the animation team were brilliant and made us feel welcome from day one. We would definitely recommend going on the dolphin boat trip with Blue Waves. We saw lots of dolphins and got really close to them when snorkelling. The food is very good, in particularly the the Mediterranean restaraunt. All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarrietSy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that some of our staff made your stay more memorable and you enjoyed the service in your room and animation.
We are grateful for comments about the food and the restaurant you liked most of all.
The team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort will wait for you for the next vacation to provide with our best treatment.

With best regards,
Zhanna Kartashova
Guests Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband are currently staying here, thus us our second time to this hotel and we decided to come for 3 weeks to celebrate our anniversary as we stayed here for bout honeymoon 3 years ago. The location us great, private beach fantastic and the choice of resturants is fantastic. The staff are very friendly and can't do dnough for you, especially Mohamed and yousef from the bar. Meda and Amy from animation are also great. We will definitely be returning again and a Christmas break is going to be our next visit.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Karen and John!

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for such a special occasion celebration as Honey moon 3 years ago and your anniversary this year! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and this vacation will be full of positive memories.
It is great to know that you enjoyed the private beach , restaurants and some of our team managed to become more than just a part of the hotel to you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay for Christmas
With best regards,
Zhanna Kartashova
Guests Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our 5th visit to this hotel and we never fail to meet other couples from previous visits - once you have been you can't wait to return

Its a short drive from the airport which is great. It has its own private beach and the hotel is set in stunning gardens. The rooms are clean and more than adequate for how long your in them but if you want real 5 star luxury upgrade to the fabulous suites on offer. The pools are quiet and the staff (Wanid) always supplying clean towels or find you a shady spot

The service is the reason we keep going back. I have never in all my holidays experienced service as excellent as on offer here. The staff are wonderful and whilst I will mention some names there will be as many as I won't but should have. Amy and Mark in animation are a pleasure. Mahmoud in the Mediterranean Restaurant nothing is ever to much trouble, all the guests love him due to his attentiveness and his manager is so helpful. Mohamed Sabry and Hassan Fouad in fact all the bar staff, your never waiting long for your glass to be refilled. Customer services always on hand and happy to help although we miss Susan and Yulia

Restaurants are fantastic and you can even use book at the hotel next door for variety

June through to September is very hot but its a great all year round destination

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Angela,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
The team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort appreciate your comments on the service, accommodation and food provided, and we are happy you have noticed our special care and attention to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.

With best regards,
Iryna Vakulska
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed one week at the Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort in April and had an excellent relax holiday time.
Hotel is very beautiful, garden is magnificent. Rooms are comfortable and kept clean. Service, drinks & food is excellent. The à la carte restaurants are certainly worthwhile trying. Fish restaurant (with extra charge) was also good but for the extra charge I would not go back as the all-in à la carte restaurants offer similar fish dishes. Lunch at the Beach Bar is very good: fast food as everywhere, but ALSO a wide variety of healthy sandwiches, salads, local dishes !!!
Plenty of sunbeds & shadow at the swimming pools at any time of the day. The activity pool was in April heated which was great.
The entertainment was limited but very nice - bear in mind this is a resort, not a club. For us the right mixture as you have the good service of a 5* hotel with sufficient animation for the children ( but no hectic moments). Plenty of spaces to relax all day long if you want.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
The team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort appreciate your comments on the service, accommodation and food provided, and we are happy you have noticed our special care and attention to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.

With best regards,
Iryna Vakulska
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews