We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort, hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Spalding
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort, hotel and staff!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the final day of our very enjoyable 2 week stay at the Crystal Bay Resort. We stayed in roon 702 which is a jacuzzi suite and if you can afford the upgrade it is well worth it! The room itself is fantastic and the brochures does not do it justice 2 large bedrooms 2 large bathrooms both with shower, bath and toilet and with this room you get a Cabanna on your own stretch of private beach were Alaa looks after you all day long bringing you drinks at least every hour if not more, and he is a fantastic chap that will do anything you ask of him. All the staff are pleasant but you really need to book in the restaurants a day before. The menus change every Monday and the Indian and Mediterranean offer superb food. You have to pay a little extra to eat at the Felucca fish restaurant but it is with at least one visit. We don't look for it and don't expect it but don't expect a lot of entertainment in the evening, also the waiters in the bar area are a little slow, but as you can see that is all I have to moan a little about.

Room Tip: 702 or any of the jacuzzi or pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FarmshopJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the staff made all up to your liking.
The team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort appreciate your comments on the service, private beach and food provided.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards
Zhanna Kartashova
Guests Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    536
    154
    40
    36
See reviews for
966
1,425
71
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

have just returned back from a 3 nights stay at crystal bay resort ,the hotel is excellent from the furniture & the decor ,gardens side.

-the beach if perfect for me as i'm not a good swimmer but was not good for my husband as he likes to snorkel .
-the food was average not many varieties the taste was ok.
-the cleanness was very good ,the hotel always clean and the room service was very good .
-the main disadvantage of this hotel is that there are no activities on the beach ,no parasailing,no surfing,no kite fly ,the animation team was not working all the days & they're not enthusiastic ones ,songs played on the beach are a relaxing ones not encouraging you to move and stay active.
-A VERY IMPORTANT point that you've to consider that the hotel does not arrange trips or any facilities to the Egyptians as we asked for the gifftun trip and the guy from TEZ TOURS WAS VERY RUDE & IMPOLITE that he turned his faced without even apologizing telling the receptionist that he does not arrange trips for arabs .
-at night there's almost nothing to do,first day they have a show on the amphitheatre and it was not that good seems like a poor not talented dancers .

In conclusion we enjoyed our stay there
would we returned there again : no .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimaa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guest Service Center team at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear Shimaa,
We want to thank you for writing about your holiday experience. It is very useful for us to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel.

Regarding the comments that did not suit your expectation, we have to notice that we have in the hotel Soft animation. Entertainment program boards in different places on the resort The animation team is walking around during the evening to inform the guest about the show and the place.
The hotel is considered to be a relaxing place for a peaceful vacation. The activities like para-sailing or banana boat can be organized on the beach of our sister hotel that you can use as well. There is a company Blue Waves organizing the boat trips for all guests on the beach as well.

Every day in the evening, on the lobby terrace, you can enjoy a different singer who sings different songs.

We do hope to have the honor to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
Zhanna Kartashova
Guests Service Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Myself and my family spent 2 weeks at this beautiful hotel restaurants was fantastic with a wide range to choose from the gardens around the hotel was well maintained. The pool was excellent but needs some kind of access for disabled people everywhere in the hotel was extremely clean, wide range of activities either bookable or spontaneous. The staff at the hotel are all excellent a few go beyond excellence for example Mohamed sabry from the bar Chicco, Chris, Soudany, Aimee and Meda from the animation team, Najlaa from guest services and the pool side bar staff including the hotel manager mr Gouda Ramadan. The beach was well maintained and the shopping facilities was about 10-15 minuet walk away.

Room Tip: All rooms are poolside facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
Iryna Vakulska
Guests Service Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel that made my families holiday so perfect. Went 2 years ago on honeymoon and this is our second visit and was even better.

Staff could not do more to look after us, a special thanks to Alaa our beach waiter who constantly brought us drinks and food during the day in terrible heat and with out a complaint even though he was fasting for Ramadan. Housekeepers were fantastic too and really kept the room tidy. Staff in the Indian and Panorama restaurants were great and Syed kept my coffee cup filled at breakfast!!!

Well done to all - keep up the good work and we will see you soon


Rob

Room Tip: Book a pool suite - fab!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Rob,
Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your vacation.
The team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort appreciate your comments on the service, accommodation and food provided. We are happy you have noticed our special care and attention to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.

With best regards,
Iryna Vakulska
Guest Service Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great holiday in July. Staff were fantastic and very friendly. Went as family with our teenage daughters. Also thank you to a great animation team - Chris, Aimee, Mercedes, Soudany, chico, ola etc etc...Very clean rooms and a definite recommendation for Masal Indian restaurant..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank falarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
Iryna Vakulska
Guest Service Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oradea
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Is not 5 stars in Europe, is only 4, but is full 5 stars in Egipt. Maybe second best hotel in Hurghada, after Oberoi!Incredible animation team, lovely a la carte restaurants(Mediterranean, my favourite), no problem in 2 relaxing weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank que_cod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guests!
Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
The team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort appreciate your comments on the service, accommodation and food provided, and we are happy you have noticed our special care and attention to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Iryna Vakulska
Guest Service Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From start to finish a really relaxing, stress free holiday. This is our third visit to this hotel in a year and it never disappoints. We booked a pool suite for a week (which is very spacious and fully kitted out) with it's own pool, garden and beach cabana. Alaa, the cabana beach waiter was always bringing cool drinks round and ice cream in an afternoon and couldn't do too much.

Staff are always friendly and asking if everything is OK. The food in all restaurants is very good, with the Indian deserving a special mention - both for standards of service and quality of food.

The hotel maintains very high standards of cleanliness in all areas and the gardens are some of the finest I have found in any hotel, and not just in Egypt.

Our thanks to all for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalbayresort, Guests Service Center at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Nick,

We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort.

The complete team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable.

With best regards,
Iryna Vakulska
Guests Service Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
6.5 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
9.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Property: SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing