We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmine Village Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$97
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$353
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Aquamarine Resort(Hurghada)
US$148
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
165
224
92
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
224
92
51
39
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just returned from Jasmine. Didn't expect much, cause the price was really cheap (330€ for 8 days all inclusive, flight included). The staff at the front desk wasn't the most polite when we arrived, but this was easilly forgotten by the conduct of the rest of the staff. The hotel room was basic but clean, and the overall atmospere of the Hotel made you feel at ease. The food was ok, what you can expect from a buffet. Every day some other choices and "stations" (Pasta, chicken, beef, ...), where chefs prepare your food in front of you. A plus is that you can use the facilities of 2 adjacant hotels, so after a day or 2 we knew where to be at a certain time (donut and pancake hour between 4 and 5 for example). The surroundings aren't very attractive, so don't go there if you want 2 see the real Egypt. But if you are looking for a cheap vacation, sunshine, beach and maybe a getaway (safari, diving, kitesurfing, ...); this is a farelly good choice.

Room Tip: If you can't stand noise between 9 and 12 p.m., make sure your room number isn't between 1000 and 1020.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Hans_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Hi just returned from Jasmine, had a very pleasant 2 weeks all staff polite and as helpfull as they can be.Room was clean (no bugs) didnt even see any beatles/creatures/crawlies ect. Beach nice,clean&clear,Pool same.Food is egyptian,not to everyones taste,my husband ate like a king! i struggled to find anything most days apart from breakfast lots to eat but not to my taste.Drinks all okay everything is included in the all inclusive apart from things that the waiters or beach boys bring to you,to sell to you!On your last day they dont take your all inclusive band off you when you check out so you can eat and drink till you leave the Jasmine.Ive mentioned this as in the past we have had to pay for drinks after 12am in other hotels in Egypt.We felt the bigest drawback for us was the lack of English people only 6 of us arrived together(and left together just) and during our 2week stay we would meet maybe 10 other English people staying at the Jasmine! guests are mainly German and a few Russians thrown in for good measure!However we did meet a very nice Dutch couple so every cloud eh!Overall it was pretty chearfull but could have been a bit cheaper,but in fairness its the 1st holiday ive come back weighing less than i went so every cloud eh!

Room Tip: close to the main building,pool area we found it a good location and very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank patsy-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel back in February for a week all inclusive. I wasn't expecting much as it was a pretty cheap price paid.

Room - Had everything I needed, a comfy bed. Fridge full of bottled water. TV, Radio. The bathroom was in good order with a shower, bath etc. And was always well maintained and well cleaned. Fresh towels every day. And the whole room cleaned spotlessly. There was a nice little seated area out the front. with well kept shrubbery and a pleasant view. There was very minimal noise all day and night.

Food - I really was not expecting much, but was pleasently supprised. always alot of variety (not always to my liking) and I was never ill.. The waiters were always on hand for drinks etc.. and the restaurant was well furnished and welcoming. There was also a little burger buffet on the beach over lunch time which always hit the spot. A decent enough selection for brekky, but then i tended to just have a cuppa and toast before heading to soak up the sunshine.

The whole resort was attractive and you had some use of another two hotels along with there private beaches. This gave you a good choice of bars and pools.

The surrounding area had a bit going on with shops and a big supermarket about 10 mins walk. All came equipped with the usual local salesmen, but this is Africa and can be quite amusing if you can tolerate the hassle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank HBDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

do not waste ur money if english food terrible only cater for germans russians told manager not interested in english people not worth going to should not be on english website i could not wait get home migets in bed had be sprayed every nite got bit to death air conditon very noisey coudnt sleep with them to hot if not on never visit egypt ever again my lif

Room Tip: no good rooms high ones cleanest
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christinerichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

been to egypt few times i love it jasmin village is great hotel friendly staff good service food not great but ok u always get something to eat id recomend it any day its great
go to trip to valley of kings stay overnight its great u get boat trip in nile its fantastic had guide called ash he was great friendly guy id recomemd it we go for a month all time mostly in feb march weather just nice

Room Tip: rooms r great by the pool is nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews