We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great November getaway for sun, sea and scuba!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jasmine Village Hotel
Ranked #107 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great November getaway for sun, sea and scuba!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just returned from a 11 night stay and having read the reviews on this site I can see some of the views are fair but others are way off target! Please remember to take £13 each for your entry visa on arrival at the airport. Don't let them take your passport!! The whole experience is immensely chaotic at the airport so be warned and take care of your paperwork etc. We got a private transfer to the resort for about £20, which is probably better than haggling for a taxi. On arrival to the reception you think you are sent back in an 80's time warp!! However, immediately the excellent service and friendly staff are on hand to assist you. The service at this hotel resort outweighs anywhere I have stayed recently and it cannot be faulted. Getting to the room you see the rooms are a little tired and in need of some TLC however, after a good nights sleep on the biggest king size bed I've ever seen, you soon settle in and since time in the room is spent only for sleeping and washing this lessens the focus as there's too much to see and do around the gigantic site. The pathways are lined with immaculately trimmed trees and palms and a short walk brings you to one of the pools then a further 200m or so onto the lovely sandy beach. Good sized Pool towels/beach towels are provided and you can change them as often as you like. There's padded lounger mats too for a comfy sunbathing experience. Lovely clean beaches and sea. Great for water sports like scuba, snorkelling, windsurfing. Kite surfing etc which you can arrange on the resort for not too many Euros/Sterling or Egyptian Pounds. Food at any All Inclusive resort is always going to be 'samey' if you stay more than a week but there's plenty of choice and breakfast is the best meal of the day. Please don't book this holiday if you expect nuggets and chips as you will be really disappointed!! The menu features lots of local dishes and European delicacies; and why shouldn't it. Plenty of Russian and German holiday makers, most of which do need to learn some manners and find their volume button however, since I speak fluent German, I was able to interact and wasn't too bad. It is quite funny to eavesdrop in another language especially when they don't think English people can understand. Drinks are plentiful and service again was no problem. I would question the alcohol content of the spirits as the vodka definitely wasn't vodka!! Juices and cocktails are extra but there's plenty of juice and fruit at all meal times which was included. There's a good money exchange at reception and also a cash point in reception too. There's a good selection of shops bizarres and food courts in the hotel and along the 'strip' up to the Senzo Mall about 15 min walk. Best to do this at dusk when the walk is cooler. Just be careful of the taxi drivers who tend to be quite persistent with you getting in!! We took a boat trip out to Giftun Island which was very much worth the £22 p/p which included transfer to harbour and meals and drinks on the boat and three stops to snorkel; the fish were a amazing. We managed to avoid any tummy bugs etc as we maintained immaculate hand hygiene at all times and avoided ice in drinks and too much salad. Handy to take a small bottle of hand gel to pop on after every time you handle money etc. there's a chemist and clinic on site too if you need it but expect to pay a fine price. Mosquitos and flies are a bit of a problem so go prepared with the Deet and sprays. All rooms have controllable air con and tv with two channels in English. Hair dyers and liquid soaps are also provided but we took our own and so didn't use theirs for fear of allergic reaction. The pools are cold and not heated and so if you want a warmer swim, go into the sea. You can still get drinks and snacks on the beach and the service is 5 star. As for the rest of the resort I would rate this a maximum of 3 star and nowhere near the 4 star it claims on travel agencies. The best bits in our opinion were; * Service - 5 STAR SERVICE we cannot fault or complain, * Staff - all very friendly, welcoming and helpful, * Hot Sunshine - Most days it was 37 degrees and water temperature was 27 degrees, * Activities - Scuba Diving and snorkelling - Fantastic seas, fish, coral and wrecks. Areas for improvement in our opinion were: * alcohol - variation and quality poor, * food - vegetables were cooked soggy and not enough meat products, * rooms - a tad dated and in need of some love and attention, * Noise - Our Eastern European friends need to learn some manners and talk quieter especially during the early hours!!
We will definitely return to Hurghada and Egypt next November for more of the same. The sun and warmth is to die for at this time of year. In fact we would return to this resort again if we got the same deal as we just did with TravelRepublic. A very good holiday and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow between numbers 600-800
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunChaser75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    223
    90
    51
    39
See reviews for
148
214
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have just returned from a lovely holiday at Jasmine Village hotel.
We arrived at around 5.30pm and got settled into our lovely promo garden room. Yes it is a bit dated but we weren't intending to spend much time in it.
It was cleaned well every day and had clean towels daily too. The shower was a bit unreliable with full force for 30 secs and nice temp and then 30 secs of red hot so we spent time jumping in and out of it but you get used to that....lol
Our cleaner chatted to us daily and if you tip 10s every other day he makes beautiful towel sculptures on the bed with flower petals.
We had a full sized fridge in the room and 4 water bottles were put in daily.

The beach was lovely. Sandy beach which you could walk ot around 20m and reach the coral reef. This had more fish / coral on it than some of the reefs we visited on the boat trips out. There is also a wreck under the water to the left of the boat pier where we saw rays, porcupine and bat fish along with the usual ones. The water sports centre is also great at teaching wind surfing.

For breakfast we had to search for tables laid up ready to use and very rarely had napkins. we had to ask for cutlery regularly too. breakfast consists of omelette or fried eggs, cereal, croisants, cheese and ham and bread. The chefs though were lovely.

The beach restaurant for lunch was very basic. Either hot dog or burger with chips and salad.

The Italian restaurant by the pool did lovely pizza and chips at lunchtime though.

The meal choice in the main restaurant in the evening was poor though and the same most days. You can eat at either of the two other hotels (Alibaba and Aladdin) attached though but very similar there.

We did pay to eat at the fish restaurant on the beach twice as this was fantastic!! A platter of Lobster, Crab, prawns, squid, fish plus salad, bread and dips and chips £25 each.

We did two excursions. One Giftun Island boat trip which was £22 and took us out from 8.30 - 3.30 and we snorkelled at 3 reefs and had an hour on Mahmya beach too. lovely day.
The highlight was the Dolphin Safari with Dinodiving.com. We arranged this through our rep at the welcome meeting for £50. we left at 6.30am and returned at 6pm including a lovely breakfast and lunch. We swan with wild dolphins for approx 2 hrs finding them in a rubber dinghy and dropping in to swim with them. A photographer took photos that he downloaded onto facebook and we could access FREE. We also stopped at other lagoons and snorkelled with a guide showing us great fish etc. The staff on the boat were so friendly!!!

The temperature was lovely all week 25-32 degs but you do need to get up early and be on the beach at 8.30am as the hottest part of the day is 11am. By 2pm it is stating to get chilly on the beach and you need to move to the lagoon area or the pool where the sun is.

All in all we had a great relaxing holiday and although the food was poor it didnt ruin our hoilday.
Looking at going back next year!

Room Tip: ask to change rooms if your not happy with room or area( next to entertainment etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblylittleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 2 weeks in November 2013 on the all inclusive basis. We visited there last in 2011 and we re-booked due to the overall high standard of the staff, food etc. Once you have 'zeroed in' on the Egyptian experience you will find that there is everything you need there for a fabulous holiday. There is a lot more interest in travellers from the UK there and as a consequence you are always made to feel welcome. Generally the food was always excellent and there was always something available from the different venues around this hotel and the facilities of the sister hotels next door, the Aladdin and Ali Baba. The Oriental Restaurant at Jasmine is very nice with excellent views form the first floor with smaller numbers than the larger ones. If you are fussy about food, my wife is a chef, then tip a chef there and you will always have access to freshly cooked food. When it comes to tipping, I would suggest that just because you are on an all inclusive basis doesn't mean that you shouldn't tip staff for good service. Doing so will always change your experience. Use £ sterling or dollars, you don't need local currency and the beach boys etc. will always except £1 coins. The main clientele at the hotel are Russian but are gradually being educated in good manners by the rest. The hotel and grounds are well maintained, the older rooms are basic but adequate and we tend to go for the small villa types with a garden view although if you want a modern room, ask for a first floor property which are larger with a wet room. There was never any problems with sun loungers on the various beaches and pools with plenty of availability. If you are looking for a welcoming break in the sun, then this is the place to stay. When we go back, and we will, we will be booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more modern with full sized balcony and large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here on an all inclusive basis and for the price we paid we certainly felt that we got excellent value for money. The food did become somewhat repetitive but over a two week period and considering the numbers that they are catering for it's hard to see how this could be avoided. The specialist restaurants provide some variation and we recommend you use your allowed number of visits. The entertainment was good and the staff were excellent providing service, cleanliness and smiles. Hopefully one day the Russians will learn some manners as their behaviour was the only factor that detracted from a truly terrific holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil&Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here last May. Lovely room with a balcony, a safe and a fridge and very clean. Accommodating and friendly staff and all times. The swimming pool was lovely and the entertainment staff were great!! We stayed on an all-inclusive basis, my only criticism would be the food. Plenty to choose from but everything contained the herb dill!!! So random and spoilt many of the meals! Overall lovely and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice with my partner and was very impressed on both occasions. The rooms were large and if you got an upstairs one you had the added benefit of a double balcony. It was spacious with pool , lake, beach, mini zoo, putting and entertainment. You could choose from various restaurants to eat and could always find something you liked. You could also use the adjoining hotels Ali baba and Alladin. There was a courtesy bus daily to the marina or into Hurghada.. There is a large supermarket nearby where you can buy just about anything and not too much hassle while walking there. I am hoping to go back in february.

Room Tip: upsstairs rooms with a balcony are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The rooms and facilities generally were very good and kept clean. The staff were friendly enough but service could be a bit slow at times. Food was sometimes of rather an odd mix but there was plenty of it and it was of good qulity in the main dining room. We would recommend using the Oriental Restaurant serving good local cusine as this was excellent. We were pleased overall and felt we got value for money especially as we were on a tight budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#106 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#156 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#138 of 222 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ali Baba Palace
Ali Baba Palace
#89 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#146 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#113 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Village Hotel

Property: Jasmine Village Hotel
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Village Hurghada
Hotel Jasmine Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing