We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap sun fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasmine Village Hotel
Ranked #91 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap sun fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very cheap place to stay the food reflects this almost inedible....apart from this the room we eventually got moved to was great very clean with a large balcony . Beach is excellent to although not much snorkelling .would recommend this hotel for a bargain break in the sun... Beware the Russians though we were outnumbered about 100-1

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    223
    89
    51
    39
See reviews for
148
214
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely friendly hotel, a few flaws with the hotel room with slow water/no hot water with the shower & cracked tiles but nothing too bad to warrant a complaint, food repetitive but this is a cheap & cheerful hotel what did I expect, the chefs made my daughter feel more comfortable to try new foods & constantly made her laugh whilst cooking, the only main down fall is the harassment whilst sitting around the pool for the children to get henna tattoos or for myself & husband to have a spa/body/hair removal & wouldn't take no for answer! Other this I would definitely visit again

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayl3333y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

recently stayed at the Jasmine and over all wasn't too bad, the facilities were OK the rooms were a bit dated and need updating.
stayed away from the unheated pool full of Russians, went to the beach instead much better and the water was warmer, the four restaurants catered for different tastes, the main buffet style restaurant was packed with Russians all the time pushing in front piling it high and the eating little, in a country where there is so much poverty it was sad to see so much waste,
the oriental restaurant was also buffet style but on a smaller scale with BBQ meat excellent service and one of our favourites, the beach restaurant was OK for lunch if you want burgers and fries, but the best restaurant was the fish restaurant, you did have to pay but the quality shows through and the drinks were free and the fish was fresh.
this was a hotel that catered for Russians and not so much for the rest of Europeans, there was about 90% Russian occupancy.
please be free with tips I tipped about 20- 50 Egyptian pounds on average (£1-£4) the staff depending on their job get paid up to 100 Egyptian pounds per month and the quality of service will be noticed.
If your an animal lover be warned they do have a small menagerie of caged monkeys and dogs.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs ask for a bungalow, the resort is long, bungalows nearer the beach are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Clean and a good choice of food. Bedding a towels were changed daily. The reception staff were a bit on the rude side, but all the rest were fine. Enjoyed a massage. The foot pedicure (Mona Liza) left a lot to be desired, as the girl cut a hole in my foot, also did the same to another guest at the hotel. Lovely beach, would consider returning

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carold666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed from 27/05-06/06, enjoyed our visit, majority of the staff were wonderful, loved the Egyptians! Location is perfect, beautiful beaches, lovely masjid nearby, macdonalds and KFC at the local mall (5min drive) for the kids when they craved western food! We did many excursions via our rep, enjoyed every single one, I truly recommend this hotel n it's staff, very family orientated, just needs more British families visiting! Lol! Full of Russians a little ignorant but they were ok, some were really nice, I think it's just a cultural thing, lovely meeting fellow British families! (Very rare). Thank you to all the staff at Jasmine, u do a wonderful job, some bar staff need to treat all the guest equally and need to act professionally. I am definitely planning to come again, we had an amazing holiday, felt like a 2nd home!! Zeezo says 'hi' to all the restaurant and taxi staff xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rucksana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

wow i have just come back from the JASMINE VILLAGE HOTEL and i would like to say a big thank you to all their staff who just couldnt do enough for you .The hotel was my frist in EGYPT and i will be going back to this wonderful HOTEL ,on site there is plenty to do and all within 5mins walking distance the whole hotel and grounds were very very tidy and the beach 2nd to none,my only moan was about just how hot it was lol but please read this reveiw and please dont be put of from other reviews before my holiday i just cant understand why some people have to moan about walikng a short distance i was in company with a family for the UK who had their mum and dad with them who were 87 and 81 and they seemed to enjoy the strool around this wondeful hotel once again i would like to thank the whole staff for one lovely stay :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bobby246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel as before we found everything clean and tidy, the location is perfect with a lovely beach within walking distance, , this time we were not allowed to use the aladddin hotel as it has been taken over for russian use, we will certianly be returning many thanks to all the staff who are always willing to help if there is a probelm

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianabirduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#98 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#156 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#137 of 229 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ali Baba Palace
Ali Baba Palace
#81 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#141 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#104 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Village Hotel

Property: Jasmine Village Hotel
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and HotelsClick so you can book your Jasmine Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Village Hurghada
Hotel Jasmine Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing