We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to get excited about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aladdin Beach Resort
Ranked #115 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to get excited about”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Enjoyed the 28 nights which we had there, the main concerns to us was the hygiene in the Terrace Bar. Some times the glass would smell of Perno, which to me, the glass had not been washed properly.We had this on 3 seperate occasions, the barman would just give you another drink,he had no interest at all. The room was cleaned to minium basic, although, towels and sheets were changed every day, we used to keep a calender by drawing a line in the dust on the bench for the suitcases everyday. I don,t like cats at any time, the place seems to be overrun with them, you can smell where they spray their scent on the beach sunbeds, the walkway down to the beach, and the beds around the pool at the Yasmine Hotel. The sunbed mattresses on the beach were made of a cotten material, which was well past their best, stained and well worn, if you tipped and reserved a bed, you had a newer and cleaner mattress. We complained to reception about the condition of the mattresses, we saw a young lady who said she would look into it and see us on the beach the next morning or at our room, that was the last we saw of her.The waiters in the Lobby Bar were the best, they were always ready to serve you and have a friendly greeting to you. There was lots of others who were friendly, but a few who just didn,t want to be there. Lots of minor issues with the place which could be sorted out with better supervision.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ve o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    153
    80
    47
    49
See reviews for
132
143
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
llanelli
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

stayed hear last march going back this march cant wait ok the russians are a nuisance on times u get used to them ignore them i moved rooms because of them hotel had no problem put us in bungalows down on beach i was happy then dose anybody now contact details of aladdin i want to book a room direct if anybody going soon say hello to rooney in main bar ask him for is mobile no for me

Room Tip: try for a bungalow close to beach les walking pool in by beach aswell
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brileth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks (arrived 24th dec). The Hotel is not very British orientated but the room was good and clean, powerful hot shower and fresh towels daily.

The weather was excellent, we largely sunbathed for the full 14 days. The chaps at the beach are excellent, without the necessity to tip, they provided us with a good bed everyday were pleasant and friendly.

The beach bar and indoor bar were good, we mainly drank red wine and gin which were both ok. Note order wine by glasses we made the error of asking for a bottle with dinner on our arrival, the bottled wine is chargable.

The breakfast restaurant was limited, we had omlette or crosissant mainly but it is geared toward the russian tastes.

The beach bar served burgers, chips, pizza and lots of salad which was fine for everyday eating. there is a shopping mall nearby with a big supermarket which we visted twice, its cheap with lots of variety, although you cant buy alcohol and we missed the option of having a glass or two in our room as we like to.

The evening meals are best in the Italian restaurant which is included in the all inclusive, you usually had roast beef or chicken, potatoes, veg and pasta options. The best food on the whole however was in the Oriental which is part all inclusive part paid (90 egyption pound each so twenty quid ish for both of us) for unlimted egyption style buffet and unlimited alcohol, the food was really good there and the service excellent. Its a real shame the main restaurant was not better, the service was poor and the food just simply not up to scratch, it looked good but tasted very bland.

This was a good relaxing break but do not expect little england as it does feel very 'foreign' if you like. The hotel reception staff were not particularly helpful and spoke little English so i do sympathise with anyone who had any specific issues, we had a trouble free holiday though and would definately go back. We only spent the equivalent of £300 and therefore it was a very cheap christmas break.

I am not sure I would venture far outside the hotel, on our short trip to the mall we witnessed a pickpocket outside, although he was quickly brought to task by his victims!, the outside is a very poorly developed area and i sensed a level of danger but perhaps i was just being a wimp!, the hotel is heavily guarded though and we were made very comfortable by the bar and restaurant staff as one of the very few english couples there.

We dont have children, but it seemed that there was lots of entertainment for the children there and they seemed constantly entertained.

Overall a good holiday, a basic but good hotel, food needs improvement but is overall good given the type of hoilday. We would also praise the hotel for the efforts they put in to the New Years eve dinner, that was really very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsmithawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Just returned (4th Jan 2013) from a weeks stay at this resort and cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough. We went as a party of 9 people (5 adults, 1 teenager, 3 kids) and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The resort itself was spotless, the staff were the friendliest I have ever come across and the food was wonderful, plenty of options to choose from - best of all, the weather was fantastic. Dont hesitate to book a holiday at this resort it was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megandmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

just got back from the aladdin,the hotel ,the pool bar the best man you will ever meet (YOUSIF ABOUD) his name fantastic man the main eating house very busy, food up and down for me, the pool food house is very very very nice 5star service out of this world, the animation team are good they entertain you at night , you have to go see ROONEY he is one great waiter he works in the looby bar at night ,in the main lobby,only thing that spoiled my holiday was they hotel management very agressive to you they to me seem like they dont like the brits,i recomend the boat trip with the barracoda team, miss alibaba boat, that was totaly fantastic,the best day of my life 10/10 for them just do that trip it was speical ,the room very basic but cleaned , the only thing as i say was the management spoiled our holiday, dont tip in £1's only egyption money then you will get great service

Room Tip: can not say the rooms are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebraswinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

we travelled to aladdin beach resort hurghada on 18th dec 2012. All was ok until we didn't have any tranfers pick us up we were a group of 11 although one did not travel. 3 of the group were picked up and we were left stranded.

Upon arrival to the hotel nobody wanted to know!

After 10 days of our holiday the management summoned one of our party with her husband and and daughter to reception. She was then told that she had not paid for her daughter of which was a load of rubbish as she had all the documentation to prove this. The hotel would not listen and then asked for $987 dollars of which she refused to pay on top.

She was then lying by the pool and security came to summon her once more to the management. We had talked to the rep by this time who did not help one tiny bit. Telephone call after call we were getting nowhere so in te end she had to pay 500 gbp or else they would remover her and take her passports. It was like the mafia. Nobody helped us at all and this caused 10 people to have their holiday ruined of which was nearly 10k worth of money.

Low cost holidays assured her that this had all been paid to the hotel but they would not listen.

The food is very poor and the alchohol is worse in this hotel so we hardly drank or ate anything anyway. If you are russian you will be ok at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Bolton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We went for a two week all inclusive break in November. We had a nice holiday. The room was tired, and the bathroom in need of a revamp and TLC, but everything worked. There was a big television in the room, a shame it didn't have any English channels. Like most hotels in Egypt it was full of Russians. It is the middle of three sister hotels, the Alibaba and Jasmine and you could use the facilities in all of them. We liked the Alibaba restaurant for breakfast, the Jasmine pool restaurant for lunch and the Milano restaurant at night. The main Aladdin restaurant got extremely busy and we were unimpressed with standards of service. Tables weren't cleared quickly meaning you often had to eat looking at dirty crockery. Standards weren't great either when it came to dress codes. One lunch time we were put off our meal by an elderly man who was allowed entry wearing only a vest and pair of boxer shorts which were so full of holes they left little to the imagination. The food was okay and there was plenty of choice but the desserts often looked better than they tasted. There was always meat and fish available and we both felt the food was decent for the class of hotel. The room was cleaned daily by a very hard working chap. Entertainment was poor and aimed at Russians and football fans. There was a busy animation team offering the usual poolside activities. The music was too loud for us at the pool and they really need to update and change the tape.The heated pool was lovely. It was like getting in to a warm bath. The beach was nice and there were a selection of good beach and poolside bars. Service was generally good, always better when you tipped. Most waiters at the Milano worked hard but there was one who had mastered the art of doing very little. We took advantage of the free bus to the Marina a few nights.

We were shocked and saddened to see the hotel had a "zoo", a sorry collection of animals including monkeys and dogs. This might appeal to people lacking a moral compass but we found it distasteful. We are not animal experts but the conditions looked very poor. This might have been socially acceptable when the hotel was built but it really put us off the place and for this reason we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EllieMayBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#107 of 222 in Hurghada
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#150 of 222 in Hurghada
603 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#153 of 222 in Hurghada
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ali Baba Palace
Ali Baba Palace
#91 of 222 in Hurghada
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#147 of 222 in Hurghada
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Albatros Resort
Beach Albatros Resort
#78 of 222 in Hurghada
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Beach Resort

Property: Aladdin Beach Resort
Address: Touristic Villages Road | 17km safaga road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#66 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aladdin Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aladdin Beach Resort is a hotel located in an area of 134,400 m² which puts you atthe heart of Hurghada, conveniently close to everything the city has to offer. You are only a short drive 8 km from the airport, and close enough to stroll around Hurghada and take in the inviting atmosphere, unique culture and fascinating sights on offer. The hotel boasts its own private beach, with stunning, serene views of the famous Red Sea, and there is a range of different activities available locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aladdin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aladdin Beach Hotel Hurghada
Aladdin Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing