We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aladdin Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
US$86
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
US$364
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SENTIDO Palm Royale(Hurghada)
US$147
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
173
166
88
52
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
166
88
52
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilano restaurantanimation teamhotel is cleanbeach boysnice holidaynice beachjasminediscokarolinakikoprogramthxegyptiansal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2009

we stayed in the alladin may 2009, having booked last minute we were limited to where we could get but before booking i did look this hotel up on trip advisor and read more bad reviews than good and being the eternal optimist, and also i've always been a great believer in "seeing for myself", unfortunately the bad reviews were right and i hope that people will take my advice and not stay at this hotel. I can say that i have never written a report on this site before but i feel the need to advise people of how bad this hotel is!.
So where do i start?. ok then the good point reception is very clean giving a good first impression. thats the end of the good points!!!!.
Having checked in i can only say that the staff on reception couldn't be less helpful, moving on to the room the first impression of this was a good size, but as i looked in the bathroom the first thing i noticed was someone had left [--] and a cigarette end in the toilet. the room needed a good spring clean as there was a visible layer of dust all over the room,and this didn't improve all week taking into account that the rooms were supposed to be cleaned every day, the bed sheets were thread bear, the shower was more of a dribble, and also cold.
moving onto the staff they couldn't be bothered and were also very rude, we tried breakfast on the first day and i honestly beleive that if i hadn't have helped myself i would have gone without coffee all week. the restaurant was dirty, this is why we decided to eat in the sister hotel,jasmin village, every day as the general standard is much better but you have too book this in advance every morning at reception with the usual answer of the jasmin is fully booked. which we decided to ignore and use the side door which no one seemed to notice or care to our delight.
As for being all inclusive this is not the case only local spirits and bear to certain times of the day, in many hotels that we have stayed certain cocktails are included this is also not the case, and to add insult to injury you even have to pay for fresh orange juice, even at breakfast!!.this is also the case at the jasmin. as for lunch the standard burger and chips is free but anything else on the pool bar menu is not all inclusive.
i could go on with gripes about this hotel but the list is endless and believe me i hate complaining about holidays but i am trying to forget this hotel and get on with my life.
PLEASE, PLEASE ,PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS
GEOFF

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Ignore the bad reviews. I think some people expect 5 star hotels in egypt. This hotel is spot on, the staff cant do enough for you. The food was great and the room was a good size. As a English man in mid 20's this was the perfect hotel. Book now with confidence.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank briananimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

I have just returned from thr Aladdin hotel. There was 6 of us in total and we booked through Teletext holidays last August.

We only paid £260 for 2 weeks all inclusive including flights- so before we went we really wasnt expecting anything great and after reading the reviews we was worried!!

When we arrived we were quite surprised, there is a nice entrance and drive way and ther hotel looked nice (bit old fashioned) but clean.

Room -

We checked in okay and were given keys to one of the bungalows not the hotel rooms. They were basic but clean with a fridge stocked with water and a safe at no extra cost. The only problem was there were 2 large single beds (not quite double) and they were on concerete bases so couldnt push them together! Rooms were cleaned everyday - we had a very polite (but slightly annoying) cleaner who liked to chat away for ages continuously asking us for our names and then forgetting by the next day! He picked flowers and put them in vases for us in our room,

Food

the first day we went and had breakfast and they asked us if we wanted fresh juice - we all said yes - and then got a bill at the end of it! There was juice - you just helped yourself. There was plently of fresh bread, pastries, pankakes, omlette, scrambled egg, cheese etc so couldnt really go wrong!

Lunch you could eat in the resturant or there was a pool bar, or beach bar - there was a limited menu - hot dog, burger, cheese roll, spaghetti or chicken pitta all with chips - there was also a large menu with pizza etc however you had to pay for this...

Dinner was ok - there was always soup, meat, rice, potatoes and pasta, however NO chips...got a bit bored ater 2 weeks but never went hungry.

You could use the other 2 hotels - ali baba and jasmine for food and drink as you liked, allthough just needed a ticket for your evening meal - there was a lovely pasta resturant at the jasmine pool - they made carbonara and bolognaise infront of you - we only found this at the end of the holiday!

We tried both hotels for evening meal too - ali baba was okay - but not that great service, but Jasmine had a lovely resturant with an outside dining area - and had difffernt theme nights.

Pool

The pool was nice and big - there was 2 however one was not heated so you couldnt use it - there was matresses on the beds and the towel man would bring your towels and lay them for you. - Ali Baba has the most impressive looking pool however the majority of it was not heated and no-one had dared to go in!

Beach

Beach was nice - Aladin had best part of beach - again there was matresses for the beds and they would bring them to you - my partner went snorkelling and saw a lot of fish however not as many as when we went to sharm.

Entertainment

The animation team tried their best to get people to do arobics, water gym, volleyball, darts, belly dancing they did get a little annoying - however when we got involved was fun.

The nightly shows do not start til gone 10 - the disco is only open from half 9 and all inclusive stops at 11 - so need to get the drinks in - you can drink all inclusive in the other bars until half 12. Shows were repetative, but okay. One night they have a snow disco - but they charge you 10 dollars to enter! - cheeky.

Trips

We booked with you travel (our rep) to go Luxor by coach, - this was long day but well worth it, lunch included and aladdin gave us a breakfast box to take as left at 4am. we also went to giftun island snorkelling trip - well worth going saw some great fish and corral - and also went on quad bikes that included a camel ride --- for all 3 trips we paid £95 - and when we spoke with trip sellers at beach etc - they could not do any better price.


Weather

We was worried that it would be too cold however the days were lovely and hot - towards the end of the holiday the temps were reaching 30 degrees celcius, however when the sun went down by half 5 and it got chilly at night and def needed a cardigan however didnt really bother us as dining and entertainment all inside.



There was hardly any english - was mainly russian, german, and egyptian - didnt really bother us though - when we went to Jasmine hotel - seemed to be a little more english there...

Would definatley go back - for the amount we paid would be silly not to - reason so cheap was because flights were with Easy Jet - however nothing to worry about, the seats were quite large and there were tv's showing films.

Overall had a wonderfull holiday - Ignore the bad reviews - nothing to moan about!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Danielle837884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

We decided to go for our honeymoon in Egypt due to the sun. As we were busy with all the wedding planning, we chose the all-inclusive package in Aladdin Beach Resort via a Dutch travel agent called OAD reizen. The reservation via OAD was perfect. Since we stated our trip as honeymoon, we were well-received during checking in for our flights via Transavia. Transfer and visa arrangement also went great.

However, as we arrived in Hurghada at Aladdin hotel, we were totally disappointed. Due to our arrival at 10pm, we received very cold, not warmed-up dinner. Being widely travelled and understanding that usually check-in's are usually done in the afternoon at 2/3pm, and having paid the whole day rate via the package, at least the hotel could do the extra service by serving warmer food at the buffet. We felt as if we were eating leftovers, chicken was extremely dry. The restaurant was overloaded with Egyptian waiters who are meant to give service, instead, most of them were flirting with the younger women than offering waiter service. If they do offer service, they would tend to look at you as if they really expect tips. One even asked my husband if he could "buy" my husband's headphones, trying to hint that he would like to have it as a gift because of him being "friendly" to us. When we mentioned to him it was not for sale, he simply ignored us the days after and did not take our orders. Due to the waiters' behaviour, that gave us an unpleasant feeling that we have been trying to avoid during vacations. Vacations are meant to relax and release stress! Their behaviour add more stress!
The buffet was plenty even though the Russians/Ukraines/East Europeans/Egyptians were stacking their plates like crazy. That was good. Food during lunches was better than dinners. The meat during lunch was nicer than during dinners. The restaurant's pasta station was a good attempt but not nice at all. But we heard that Aladdin has the best restaurant in comparison to the other 2 sister resorts, Jasmin & Ali Baba. The wine (red, white & rose) was terrible! We only had beer and cola/fanta. The beer was 4% alcohol but it felt like 2% alcohol that we were never drunk. It felt strange drinking beer with so less alcohol but we still enjoyed it anyway due to the thirst while laying under the sun.
The room was not totally clean. Bathroom shower curtain really stank! I came across 2 cockroaches during our 1-week stay. Even though we stated in our holiday reservation as honeymooners, we received 2 separate super single beds with a drawer separating the beds. And 1 bed had terrible mattress! The hotel does not have any consideration for Western romantic getaways at all even though many Westerners (Germans/Dutch) visit the hotel!

In addition, the hotel cleaning staff knocked on the door to clean rooms already at 9am in the morning. As a couple without any child, for sure we will not get up that early during our holidays! If we did not have do-not-disturb sign on our door, the cleaning staff will try again every half an hour. The staff really did not have any sense of consideration at all! They could have waited 2-3 hours later to clean the room then.

As for the animation team, they are quite a nice group. They come mostly from Russia/East Europe. They kept shouting around to do the animation activities in the afternoon to get the guests moving. I still can remember the deep "manly" voice of a Ukraine girl calling out to guest to play "botcha"! For us, since we have really busy jobs and schedule during our normal lives, we just look for a free vacation without having to do anything but lie under the sun. So we didn't join in the afternoon animation and kept on reading our book or listened to our mp3. We did join in the evening animation with the performances at the disco, followed by a group dance. That was really nice!

In all, we enjoyed our vacation due to the good rest under the sun. Yet, I must stress again how disappointed we were with the hotel service, condition of our rooms and the behaviour of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FJBoersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

My wife and i needed to get out of UK for a break from work and the cold weather and having been to Egypt before we decided what a great place to go in January. And it was too,75`-80` for the week we were there.Having chosen the Alladin completely on the word of a travel rep; and having done hardly any research for which i`m famous (with my wife anyway) we were pleasantly suprised at what a lovely hotel it was. Good food, great staff,very friendly and helpfull even making me special tea with lemon and honey when i developed a sore throat.The food was very good even though it became a bit samey after a week. Bit of an out of the way place but A. I. made up for that.The only downside if you can call it that,was if you bought anything outside of A.I.,it was very expensive, specially fish.Overall a great break and we would definately go again to Hurghada and to the Alladin

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank delboy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews