We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best holiday - the best ALI BABA PALACE”
Review of Ali Baba Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ali Baba Palace
Ranked #89 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Jicin, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best holiday - the best ALI BABA PALACE”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel Ali Baba, I was with my family in June 2013. It was our best vacation. We got a room according to our wishes, with a nice playground. Cleaning was carried out in order, daily addition of water in the fridge.
The food was very good, international and Italian restaurant open daily, at the end of our stay open for dinner and Oriental restaurants. In the evening you could eat at the pool, the food very good. We also Navšítivli restaurant in Aladdin and Jasmine - again another food and very good. The main restaurant reservation card is needed. Then you can still dine at beach restaurants, food also very good, the staff at the 1st
Drinking alcohol, soft drinks, coffee at breakfast was not good, otherwise the machine for bars and beach restaurants excellent.
At the reception very friendly and helpful staff - thank you for everything ...
Beautiful large pool and very nice and helpful guys around the pool, always find space and sun loungers.
The same on the beach - Bech boy - our best friend Mustafa Smarttiger - thanks so much for everything my friend ..
The hotel has a beautiful garden and because you can walk to the other two hotels can not hardly get through everything.
In Jasmin super playground and zoo, train ...
Beach nice, well-kept, fine sand, sometimes stones, sea beautifully warm and clear, occasionally some fish.
We went on a trip to the local Red Sea Star - a great, great experience, the staff at one.
Overall Summary - EXCELLENT VACATION, in 5/2014 is back - we can not wait.
Once again, all thanks ....
Family Jagr, Czech Republic

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagrovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    224
    94
    63
    44
See reviews for
261
193
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Recently returned from spending 2 weeks at Ali Baba and had a fantastic time. The hotel is huge and the grounds and gardens are really well kept with staff constantly tending to them. We spent most of our time on the beach and at no point did we struggle to find a sunbed. The water is a little rocky when you first get in so alot of people tended to wear rock shoes for this reason. The beach bar is better for food and service than the pool bar and the pool area also has few shady areas to sit and eat. There is a lot going on with the animation team throughout the day if you want to get involved. Rooms are also massive, well cleaned and the fridge is stocked daily with bottles of water.

The main restaurant is buffet style and the food is brilliant. Over the 2 weeks there was not one day where the menu was the same. The dessert selection is brilliant and all the food is really tasty. We didn’t try the Italian or the oriental restaurant as we found the main restaurant to provide such a huge selection. The lobby bar is huge and well managed in the evening, drinks are constantly refilled and the waiters are very attentive. Staff at the hotel are so friendly and so helpful and they really can’t do enough for you. From reception staff, to the beach boys, restaurant and bar staff. Yes the hotel is full of Russians and we only met one other English family, but Egyptians love the English so you will be well looked after. Special thanks to Mohammed on reception, Mohammed in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner, Said at the beach bar and Ahmed Fathey and all his team in the lobby bar in the evening.

Outside of the hotel there are shops opposite, a pharmacy, supermarket and a shop called Cleopatras which has all fixed prices and sells some nice bits. Ten minute walk down the road is Senzo mall which is full of branded shops. Taxis are easy to come by, just flag one down outside the hotel if you want to go into hurghada. Sheraton road is full of shops, restaurants and coffee shops, and the marina comes alive at night. It is worth getting out and about on one of the mega safaris. We went out on the quads and the 4x4 jeeps out into the desert and to a Bedouin village. This was a brilliant day finished off with a bbq and Egyptian dancing. One tip, buy one of the checked scarves from the hotel shop or the shops opposite, as they are 4x the price at the quad safari place and you have to have one.

Overall, Hurghada is a fantastic place and Ali Baba is a fantastic hotel. Do not hesitate in booking this hotel for your next holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kandi1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Abi Baba Palace from 8 - 22 August our family consists of 2 adults and 2 children 6 yrs and 2 years.

Our criteria was as follows;

1 Must be close to the beech

2 Good all inclusive options - dining etc

3 Child animation during the evenings

Much has been made in the press of the current situation in Egypt that aside in our 15 days there, we saw no demonstrations in the area and the local retailers, waiters and management alike are very concerned about the future, so please make up your own minds about that.


Resort appearance.

First impressions upon entering a very large lobby area were very good, you will find a large selection of shops, bowling and an ice rink - I have no idea why they have this - as it was always empty, they would be better of turning it into a cinema for kids etc.

The grounds of the hotel are really well kept - they spend a lot of time on the upkeep of them and if you like cats there are plenty of them to feed.


Rooms.

We stayed in a standard room which accommodated the four of us, we had a fridge which was stocked up with water daily - if you tip your room attendant you get more water and sculptures from towels etc.

I would describe the rooms as tired looking - they need a revamp but suited our purpose.


Food.

The hotel has 3 themed restaurants, Italian, Oriental and African I have no idea what the food cost per person they are working on but overall we were satisfied - if you find a good waiter they will bring you drinks - I did find one and he brought kiddy cocktails a wine for a small tip.

Beech Bar.

The beech bar opens for business at 9 am for drinks, coffee and then at 12 for lunch.
The dining area is open air and shaded for salads, burgers and hot dogs until 1600, we opted for this quite frequently as we didn't have to drag the kids back to the main hotel.

The staff were friendly - but the onus just like with any service industry is tipping.

Kids Club

We took our kids there to get out of the sun on one day and that was our last, very dirty, broken toys and urinated mattresses, steer clear of that place.

Kids entertainment

The children have a mini disco at 1900 daily except Sundays when that have a day off, which for the life of me I do not understand, the disco is presented by one animator and is focused for Russian children and there is no variation at all - in short rubbish - if the expect to take your kids to this hotel for them to have the time of their lives - choose another hotel.

Nightly entertainment.

Pretty much the same - the lead animator should be fired - again they have a day off on Sunday - enough said.

Pools.

The pool is pretty impressive as it winds throughout the resort with a kiddy pools at the bottom which is shaded - plenty of loungers.

For the adults they have a swim up bar.

Beech.

The loungers are comp - the beech is a little rocky to the left leading to more sandy to the right.
If you want a front row umbrella get there for 0600 am as the Russians get up early!!


Overal impression.

We enjoyed our stay at the Ali Baba, would I go back? yes I would, just bear in mind that the majority of the guests are Russian and sometimes lack social skills - make your own entertainment for the kids - tip some key service personnel and you will have a nice time.

For such a big resort 600 plus rooms you don't feel overcrowded.

The staff do try their best and they pull it off.

7/10 overal.

Room Tip: Tip the receptionist
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tactik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Mr. Tactik

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Having just spent 28 nights with my children at The Ali Baba Resort I can honestly say that it is a lovely resort and we felt very comfortable there. The pool and gardens are very well maintained and we found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. There are three restaurants to choose from and we always found something that appealed. In two of the restaurants, salads are prepared to order which we appreciated. Our room was comfortable, spacious and bottled water was left daily. It is true that there were only a handful of British guests but we found the Russian, German and Dutch guests, in general, respectful and polite.

We enjoyed our stay and we Look forward to returning soon.

Tips: We went on several wonderful snorkelling trips which were amazing. We went to The New Marina and booked directly with Deep Dark, (which is a beautiful large grey boat named Deep Dark) that is moored there, it is moored opposite Papas Beach Club. Costs the same as the other organised snorkelling trips but is much more luxurious and they serve a great lunch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Mr. Toni

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel it's self and the grounds are quite nice...

However the staff are EXTREMELY rude and ignorant. If you like being ignored, glared and sighed at then this is place for you. We where the only English in the hotel at the time and really where treated like dirt by staff!

Food was bland and some of it awful, the Italian restaurant did have some nice dishes to be fair.

Some areas where clean and others really not.

There are alot of rules in this hotel and whilst I agree with a need for rules some of them make you feel like a school kid getting told off.

Unrelated to hotel:

Excursions in the local area where enjoyable, and the bars on the marina in town where good! Beware of using local taxis, one tried to scam us by switching notes, they work in gangs. However luckily we where on a lads holiday and are all big and experienced doormen, so we managed to intimidate them into not scamming us and apologising... Others would not be so lucky.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colinfinch89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and the comments which helped us a lot! We will do our best to improve some things.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again to show you our improvements.

Thank you and best regards

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Obviously the hotel is not perfect, you don't really pay much to ask for that. What I didn't like was the education of the hotel staff, they treat you almost like if they hated you, for example one of the waiters kicked me out of my table before I even stopped eating because "the restaurant was getting busy". They could improve on the presentation in the rooms, they are not what you expect when you see the rest of the hotel; old beds, old tv, old furniture, but again that is not really that bad. The food is ok, although they have always the same menu everyday, which makes it not very appealing (you wont be hungry but you wont crave the food either). The pool is massive and just awesome, clean, amazing, it's perfect and you can really have a good. The animation team only animate for the russians in russian (everything is about russia, if you don't like the russians don't go). They have many companies in the lobby to go do your excursions, the companies are trustworthy and you have an amazing time. If you don't care about these little details and you have an open mentality ready to have fun and you are not picky (or british), then this is your spot, you will have the time of your life.

Room Tip: Request for a king size bed when you book (otherwise you will get two separated beds)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JbringasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
DearGuests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

we booked a last minute holiday at Easter & was really impressed with this hotel.

The rooms are very clean & spacious......

The hotel was lovely & we particulary liked the fact that down at the beach area's they had their own restuarants, food, drink etc..... they was plenty of variety. With food being served till midnight for those who got hungry again. Another bonus is that they have 2 sisters hotels next door, where you can use all their facilities, even the all inclusive, so if you fancy sunbathing round a different pool, you dont have to worry that you cant eat or drink. For the evening meal you have to get a pass from your own hotel reception.....

entertainment was mediocre but if you had kids the animation team were always doing something fun for them, if im honest though it wasnt really aimed at the english, this hotel is a russian or german paradise & all the workers seem to speak one of those languages as a second language but their english wasnt so great.

they have a fruit stall within the hotel which they charge for, which i thought was wrong as mums wanting to get their kids to eat that instead of cakes etc were being charged.....

grounds are kept lovely, always gardening....

we went on the mega safari which i thought was brilliant value for money.... ride a quad on your own, in a spider car with 3 other people & you all get to take a turn, then you go in a 4x4 with your small group over to see the beoudin people in their village & ride a camel in the dessert.... they have little gifts here which are super cheap, handmade bags/rugs for a tenner but they never have change so make sure you have small notes....back to the safari base & along with all the other tourists which was 200+ the day we was there.... they put on an egyptian bar b q & have live belly dancers etc..... defo worth a day out...

went on a boat trip to paradise island.... weather was a bit choppy so it made the snorkelling stops a waste of time, literally all u then do is go to an island for a few hours, sunbathe have a free bit of grub..... no where to buy any more food & alcohol is barred..... it was an okay day, but i wouldnt do it again.....

overall though very good holiday.... weather as always was amazing mid 30's

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coodle171180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.0 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#107 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#101 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#91 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
#51 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Albatros Resort
Beach Albatros Resort
#77 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Baba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Baba Palace

Property: Ali Baba Palace
Address: Main Beach Street | Red sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ali Baba Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully landscaped Ali Baba palace will leave you with a memorable holiday from our family oriented facilities such as our newly established Aquapark , bowling and ice skating rink!, To our party life with our well known foam beach parties from April till October every year on Fridays. Our daily activities with our international animation team who will keep you entertained through out day. From Olympic Games day and competitions against sister hotels Aladdin and Jasmin on Wednesdays. To our aqua park day family parties. Everyone likes to have a drink and sing, that's where our karoekee night comes in our sound proof, 40 theives club, which hosts everyday a party till the morning. We also have a kids program to keep your kids entertained while you take your time to relax through out your day enjoying the sun and crystal blue waters. Don't be alarmed if you heard from them, they baked their own pizzas it's never too young to make your own pizza in our kids clubs where our skilled multilingual kids entertainers makes sure our younrger guests getting their adventure out of the Ali Baba treasure finding experience.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ali Baba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Ali Baba Palace Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Ali Baba Palace Hurghada
Ali Baba Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing