We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with a even lovlier staff”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #81 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with a even lovlier staff”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Loved the the atmosphere and our stay in this hotel . The staff from the reception to the chefs to the beach boys to the market and the animation team were very friendly and helpful . Though we struggled as vegetarians for lunch and dinner :( . There are good diving trips from this Hotel and would definitely recommend to visit .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rads16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    165
    60
    19
    28
See reviews for
214
174
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This hotel is OK, but it is very very avarage provided that is claims to be a 4* hotel. The room was clean but outdated, enviroment was kept nicely but a bit claustrofobic, beach was overpacked with old fashion wooden chairs, simple sport activities were aimed mainly on Hungarian guests, evening activities were cheap, food was plenty but avarage/low quality, and the areas outside of the hotel were really ugly - building sides. The 3* maximum. The staff was numerous (overpacked with young boys...apparently Egyptians did not discover gender balance at work place yet), but our holiday feeling and general good impression was spoiled mainly by the fact that some of the staff was very rude and their behaviour was latently arogant....Not good enough for a pleasant holiday. The holiday makers were mainly from eastern Europe. Some of our SK counterparts were happy with the hotel but it is certainly not good enough for more demaning clients. We are surely not coming back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miriam074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nezichov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I want to make patent I've been in this hotel and I enjoyed my visit to this hotel there is in this hotel all the services and overseas There are four stores of their pharmacy and the Bazaar, jewelry, their good prices there my friend named Mido, and I trust him and I wish everyone happy vacation with the hotel charming and picturesque Palma Beach

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALEX1077290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Stuff / services:
- friendly
- quick
- reliable
- smailing
- no annoying offer
- no pickings, tips only

Excellent food - every day was different dinner (international, italian, german, ...). Best of all: frech fries, mashed potatos, chicken or veal in batter, great pasta, delicious icecream, cheap fresh juice (only $2), some coctails, little donuts, puddings.

Beach and pools:
- clean (beach and sea / pools)
- enough beach umbrellas (if you can't find, they find it for you)
- quiet (divided to 4 sections + 2 pools)
- 3 bars (snacks, drinks and coctails, free icecream some days)

Room - perfectly clean, everything working, comfortable. Daily cleaned to last sand grain. Room view out is possibly a single negative - from some roomes you can view courtyard or constrution next hotel beside this hotel. Room change is possible, if is any other free (can be problem :)) You can use sat TV with same europe channels, fridge (2 waters daily free - very good), hairdryer, aircondition (room regulation, but quite noisy, missing timer).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michal-999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I can just offer anybody, rooms were very clean, food was good & staff very friendly.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnesHanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We have just come back from our third holiday in Egypt. We stayed at the Palm Beach Resort hotel in the last three years. Every year when we visit this hotel, we always meet there the highest and improving level of all services, as well as the innovative approach of the management. We enjoyed the beautifully maintained garden full of flowers where we were walking daily in the shadow of the palms from the beach to the dining room, along the pool bar and the pool . The night walks in the moon light were romantic. The sea was good, there were plenty of umbrellas, sunbeds and towels on the sandbeach. The entrance to the sea was suitable both for swimmers and for small kids with parents. New slides for adults and kids were built at the pools.
The staff of the hotel put the accent on perfect and spotless cleaning in all areas, from guest rooms, common space up to the beach. We would like to express our thanks and appreciation to the staff of the hotel kitchen. There was always a great choice of food. We could choose from the offer of tasty meat meals with plentiful vegetable side dishes, classical or from Egyptian origin, and fresh vegetarian salads. Fish was also well prepared. Every day in the dinning room the cooks were making fresh omlettes, pancakes for breakfest and were grilling meat or fish outside for lunch and dinner . There was a choice of many cereals,bread, cakes and Egyptian sweets. It was a good idea to offer thematic food of various wolrd cuisines at the night dinner.
The English, German or Russian speaking guests were able to fullfil their wishes or solve their problems not only by limited contacting the agent of their travel agency, but also with the help of the public relation manager who was standing at the entrance hall during the whole day.
We always leave this hotel with the feeling that we were a member of a great family where the principles of full contentment between the guests and polite, attentive and friendly staff were determinant.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milan014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braine-Le-Comte, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We have been in Palm Beach Hotel for 2 weeks, with our 3 children (17-13-12 y.o), and it was marvellous. The restaurant was nice, the staff very friendly and competent., the rooms are spacious and clean. The swimmingpool was clean, the area of it and of the seeside are very clean too. The poolbaar is very attractive. the animations are excellent and not upsetting (day and night).
The must, is the Aquarius Club, and the diverse trips (dolphins 'house, ...) we followed the Open water course (Myself and the 3 children) and are all certified.
It was a dream for all of us.
We certainly will come back next year.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauwenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.1 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#23 of 222 in Hurghada
871 reviews
12.5 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#109 of 222 in Hurghada
512 reviews
2.8 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,359 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.9 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#107 of 222 in Hurghada
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Property: Palm Beach Resort
Address: Cornish Road | City Entrance on Cairo-Hurghada Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#48 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Hurghada
Palm Beach Hurghada
Hurghada Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing