We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Ranked #23 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Leatherhead, Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 12 December 2008

My partner and I have just returned from the Sea Star, Hurghada (9th Dec 2008) after an 11 day 'all inclusive' stay and whilst we were apprehensive at some of the reviews, we found a hotel that was difficult to fault other than perhaps the food. This was the only aspect preventing a top rating.

The hotel was not full so that made it more comfortable at the pool and beach although there is ample sunbathing beds and spaciously set out. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel itself is really 5 star. There is a health suite, plenty of bars and games such as pool and table tennis and traditional holiday entertainment in the evening. For the younger generation there is a disco.

British tourists seem to be in a minority with many east European visitors but so what? Everyone displayed courtesy whilst we were there.

This was my 7th visit to Egypt and I have never felt that it is a destination for children under 10 (unless they have cast iron tummies). The weather was warm, not scorching and a light jacket or jumper is needed in the evenings at this time of year.

The only disappointment was the food in the hotel and there is nowhere else locally to eat. The food, as one might expect is different and some of it is not presented well. However, there is a wide range and plenty of it. You would not go hungry but may find yourself eating the same food for the duration because of uncertainty about the local dishes.

I would definitely go back again.

Ray Ward (male, aged 56)

  • Liked — Plenty of room to sunbathe on the beach or by the pool
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray_Ward56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    240
    117
    55
    53
See reviews for
304
296
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Hello everyone:) I have just returned from Hurgada, hotel Sea Sar Beau Rivage. I really can not find ANYTHING bad to say about this hotel.Everything was PERFECT!! Hotel is beautiful, staf is frendly and nice, food is very good, rooms are clean, nice and with a good view...beach nice, clean. We went on a safary and bout ride with a hotel guieds and it was very good and nice. Helth club is fine....everything is just great :) :) :) I would recomend to everyone to come and enjoy their stay in this nice hotel. And, did I mentioned that the staf is wonderfull? ;)

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sincera79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We had a wonderful time in a clean and well operated hotel. The staff did not know how to do the best for you and was always available. We used the health club for massage and really go good value for our money. The beauty salon was also visited frequently. We stayed at the hotel for a full week without leaving the premises and found the whole stay very relaxing. We highly recommend the place if you wish to relaxe and charge the batteries

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank torsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Stayed hear for 2 weeks in July and had an excellent time .Rooms very clean and had everything you would want including fridge.Pool area was very clean and the pool staff could not do enough for you .
Not a lot of British people about but that did not bother us at all .My wife and 3 teenage kids went scuba diving with the Twin Dolphin diving school which is situated in the hotel .This is a real must if you stay hear, it was just great and the diving staff are very professional and make sure you have a great time.The food in the hotel was fine with a good choice of different dishes every night always something for everyone.Would go back to this hotel again in fact we will go back to this hotel again

COLIN
NORTHERN IRELAND

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Blogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.0 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
10.3 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#109 of 222 in Hurghada
512 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,230 reviews
5.4 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#65 of 222 in Hurghada
286 reviews
12.9 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Star Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Beau Rivage

Property: Sea Star Beau Rivage
Address: | Near Military Hospital, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Star Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Star Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Star Beau Rivage Hotel Hurghada
Sea Star Beau Rivage Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing