We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday but bad weather!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Like many other reviewers we booked through Travelzoo at a very good price, and what a bargain. The hotel was great, we had room number 366 which as a previous reviewer mentioned did have poor water pressure in the room, but this was a minor complaint.. There is such a choice of food available in all the restaurants, something to please everyone. The hotel clientele is mainly German and British. We did a few trips booked via Red Sea holidays to Luxor, Valley of the Kings etc which were well organised. The weather wasn't too good last week, which is very unusual, we were just unlucky. There's a few shops outside the hotel, plenty of choice for souvenirs, and a few restaurants, Thai, Italian, Sports pub etc which if you're a guest in the hotel, you do get a discount. These were quiet most evenings as majority of the hotel guests are on an all inclusive basis. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room in the west wing of the hotel, left hand side as you're looking toward...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
There are newer reviews for Siva Grand Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

We went to stay at the Siva hotel as a last minute bargain after Christmas and a break from the terrible weather. We stayed from 4th to 11th January and after the first day, when the hotel was full, it was a very relaxed holiday.
We were upgraded to a junior suite and were given an excellent room on the 5th floor with fabulous views from the blacony.
The grounds were well managed as was the rest of the hotel, the staff were friendly but also professional, everything ran like clockwork.
There were a few staff that were exceptional so worth a special mention- Esam and Ali from the Amar restaurant, Esman from the Lobby bar and Mustafa who worked at the seafood restaurant bar.
The food was excellent and the only down side was that the main restaurant was a bit like a canteen, which can't be helped given the number of guests.
We enjoyed it and would consider going back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank burtonbunny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We also took advantage of the Travelzoo offer last week. We can only endorse the positive comments of others on this forum. We have been to Egypt quite a number of times and this hotel is just great. The food is excellent and the number of snack offerings is incredible. The staff are amongst the most friendly and efficient we have ever encountered. A tip goes a long way but even without, service was great. The Junior Suite was very spacious and the huge kingsize plus bed very comfortable.
Given the opportunity we would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

What a bargain, not only was it cheap but we got an upgrade to a junior suit. The staff were so friendly and the food was some of the best we have had for many years. The hotel and grounds are kept in wonderful condition, but one problem with all the eating places around the site the pounds may pile on.

Room Tip: try and get an upgrade to a junior suit.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thesnowiies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We also travelled via Travelzoo at the bargain price of £300 each, returning on 25 Jan. Just have to agree with everything already stated. Only negatives were a tired bathroom and very low hot water pressure (room 366) making a bath impossible and very difficult to shower comfortably. Must just add that we had two very memorable early evening meals at the Sea Star Restaurant on the jetty. It is a pay restaurant but just £20 each for a 4-course lobster meal - an absolute bargain. The service provided by Hussien and his staff was second-to-none. The added touch of our table festooned with beautiful flowers made it very special indeed and it was not even a birthday or anniversary!
Re tipping and this is important for the staff. The majority cannot exchange coins at the bank and therefore, a small supply of £5, £10 and 5Euro notes will come in handy when so many will ask you to change the coins to notes. We found $US were very acceptable.
We might return but would probably visit from March onwards as the early mornings and evenings in January can be quite chilly. Meanwhile catch this bargain while you can.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pserimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We also took a week here on the Travelzoo deal. It was a welcome break from the rain back in England. The accommodation and location of this hotel were great. The food was superb and the majority of staff very friendly and helpful.
The resort was about 2/3rds full when we stayed and we both felt that at full capacity the service might suffer.
The big let down for us and what stopped us giving 5 stars were the drinks, both alcoholic and non alcoholic. The bars did not have rum all week so were unable to make a lot of the drinks advertised and the locally produced alcohol was rough to say the least! For some people this would not be a problem but part of my holiday experience is having a cocktail or two and this just wasn't possible for me. They also did not have cola light for the majority of the time.
This is a small gripe in what was a fantastic week, we met some lovely people and felt this was somewhere we might come back to but we'll bring our own duty free next time!
If you have a change do a bit of snorkelling under the pier the corals and fish there are amazing! Very good value and a great winter sun destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite in the main building
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy-Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Arrived back on the 25th January, we had a fantastic week, we were lucky with the weather as it was 30 degrees all the time we were there.
The hotel was great it never felt crowded and we never had to reserve a sunbed. All we spoke to had come on the Travelzoo deal of £300 what more can you ask .
The food was good and sometimes great you could always find something to suit your taste. We ate on Le Terrace every morning where we had fresh omlettes cooked to your liking, it was very chilled and relaxed.
The staff were brilliant for a small tip but they served just aswell to guest who did not tip, we never felt under pressure to but it was something we wanted to do, the waiter would not let me carry my own coffee really spoilt but not too much in your face.
Rooms were spacious and we did not experience any problems with the hot water. The corridors are a little dim and could do with a face lift but the hotel is clean,
The bonus for us is we or anyone we spoke to suffered with an upset stomach which if you have been to Egypt before is virtually un heard of.
My advice is go to enjoy the hospitality you will recieve at this hotel and don't follow the crowds at the airport for visas just look to your left in the arrivals hall bank nis there it is quicker and cheaper and you can also get some small notes for tipping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wills63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#17 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,347 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#15 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#111 of 222 in Hurghada
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#63 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £57 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing