We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time at Siva Grand; would go back a 3rd.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #62 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Second time at Siva Grand; would go back a 3rd.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

In brief:

Group of 12, ages 2-43

10 minute transfer from airport;
Clean and safe pool and private beach with lifeguards and waiters;
Several restaurants to choose from; all with varied tasty meals and snacks;
Soft drinks and alcohol available are good quality (red and white wine lovely);
Room spacious and cleaned daily (mention to Mustaf who cleaned 121, thank you);
Pool waiter service fantastic (Halit and 'Shaggy' looked after us and we thank them);
Gardeners deserve a medal! They work very hard keeping the complex looking immaculate;
We appreciated the birthday cakes and room upgrades, so thanks to staff;

Trips:
They are VERY expensive if booked through the Red Sea reps; be bold and save your money and go with the fantastic Hassam and Hammadas on the beach for the snorkelling trip. We had a great day, with lunch on the boat. We also did a few banana boat type activities with them. Great fun with good prices. Lily and George miss you!

Of course, there are a couple of very small areas that could be improved upon, as the hotel is now a few years old, and paint is beginning to flake in places, but nothing that would change our enjoyment of our holiday. Also, the henna, hair braiding and massage guys just need a firm no, and they won't bother you if you make it clear you will come to them if you want anything.

From beginning to end, the whole group had a lovely time, and all said they would return again!

Room Tip: Book trips with guys from the water sports on the beach for a much better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CumbriaLashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    547
    193
    78
    43
See reviews for
344
759
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have just returned from the Siva Grand Beach hotel in Hurghada and really can’t understand how anyone can complain about this hotel.
On arrival at the airport we had a 10 minute transfer to the hotel where we were greeted by a fabulous reception hall – very grand with marble floors and very welcoming reception team who had us booked into our room within minutes. As we arrived after 12:00 no food was available however we simply walked down to the 24hrs KFC (Right then 5 mins walk) Really good quality chicken pieces.
We booked into a junior suite and the room was both spacious and very clean, the bathroom was a little dated but clean and functional. The room was very well maintained throughout our stay with fresh bath and beach towels as needed. The air conditioning was a god send and provided a welcome break from the heat of the day. Drinking water is provided on a daily basis.
Food – I have been on many budget holidays and expected the food to be bland and little choice. This is certainly not the case. There were about 5 restaurants to choose from each providing a good variety of quality food on the menu including beef wellington. We tried most and have to say the Italian by the pool was fabulous. All the restaurant staff are very friendly but I will call out Reda who made us feel like VIP’s for the week with our own table covered in petals and a drink waiting as we walked in. The afternoon snacks were quality with waffles and crepes!! The drinks are great but after a few gallons of larger I would recommend the cocktails which are refreshing during the hot day.
The pool area was fabulous and the waiter service again made us feel like VIP’s - Mohamed Tallal is an absolute credited to this hotel and really made our holiday. A constant flow of drinks and always made time for conversation or general questions. The whole hotel is incredibly clean and all the staff work really hard to make you feel welcome. The surrounding gardens are amazing and garden team are constantly on the go maintaining it to a fabulous standard.
The beach area is amazing with private pods and waiter service and the availability of various water sports – Although we didn’t use the beach much.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the entertainment team – We were there 7 days and they only spoke to us on the last day having received a rollicking the day before. There was very little effort made to get you engaged in the activities unless you were German. The evening entertainment was really poor and could do with some investment for external acts. They had a kid’s hour followed by 1 hour for adults – Generally very poor.
The trips advertised in the hotel are rather expensive, however we booked a dolphin / snorkelling trip from just outside the hotel for half the price – If you turn right as you come out the hotel, 3 brothers own a bag shop and a perfume shop. We booked our trip through them and were very happy with the trip.
The Wifi in the hotel is available but rather poor during the busy periods

Overall we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely going back to Siva again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank NeilR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We travelled here after a wonderful time last year and have to say I was slightly disappointed this time round. We go away to relax, chill round the pool and enjoy the laid back atmosphere. This year there was a VERY noisy animation team who shouted all day (in GERMAN) then proceeded to entertain the GERMANS in GERMAN, not catering for the English in anyway shape or form. English clients were way down the list of priorities and the hotel was even splitting the English from other Nationalities at meal times which I found both rude and confusing. The rooms were fine although we paid extra for a seaview and most rooms have a seaview anyway?
The World Cup was on while we were there and the pool area was decorated for the Germans, we English had to go outside the hotel to watch the England games meaning we had to buy drinks on an all inclusive holiday. Then low and behold, when the German Match was on, they rigged up a load of TV's in the bar area.
The room and hotel itself was clean and worthy of the 4* rating but I found the wonderful staff that served us last year had been rotated round, which is fine, but the people who they rotated with just weren't interested in us lowly English and we were waiting ages for a drink round the pool.
Such a shame, we thought we'd found a destination we would go back to year after year, but no, just not the same and the English are virtually invisible.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor but don't pay extra for Sea View, they all have one anyway in the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoannaChiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

A very grand Entrance and lobby. Our room perfect and cleaned to great standard daily. Pool area could do with a bit of work but no complaints and work was being done when we were there. The bar and pool staff could not of been more attentive, looked after us very well and drinks were being delivered when we didn't even order :) Just tipped a couple £ at the beginning of holiday and we made a few great friends. Animation a tad annoying.
The food wasn't great but did improve throughout our stay, im not sure if we just got used to it. The food was defiantly more catered for the Russian Visitors, We had 2 days of the buffet then had to eat out every evening after as is pretty much the same food every day & not to a great standard. The Italian and Chinese restaurants on site again were not great but edible. The drinks were fine and for inclusive had no complaints and the larger/beer served was really nice, both me and my partner enjoyed it.
There was always lots to do and great trips and water sports on offer at quite a reasonable price kept us busy pretty much everyday. I would highly recommend the private speed boat and snorkeling, we saw a large pod of dolphins on the way back to hotel. The snorkeling off the hotels jetty was amazing just as good if not better than the Caribbean. The water sports staff could not do enough for us and advise us on best things to do, they went above and beyond to ensure we got the best out of the facilities and the area. Thanks to the staff we had a nice holiday.

Room Tip: *Tip the staff on 1st day ( not that they ask for it) and they will look after you all holiday. *Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

As soon as you walk in, its a wow! Beautiful reception and lobby area. As we arrived late in the evening, there was nothing too eat, apart from some leftover chicken and rice... Not so good, when you have 2 hungry children. The breakfast was also average, very much catered for the germans, although freshly made omelettes were good. The pool was a little small, but well kept and the gardens surrounding the pool were amazing. The hotel has its own private beach which was beautiful, hence the reason why we chose this hotel. There were plenty of sun loungers and the food during the day was good, lots of choice and waiters never kept our glasses empty!!! Animation was rubbish, papa was good, kids loved his words...."nobody can stop me", the team need to do a lot more around the pool. The evening entertainment was boring.... Unless you just want to sit and have a quiet drink, its fine.... But we expected more, this was probably the worst for evening entertainment!!!! I would rate this a 3*+ definately not a 4*. Its a lovely hotel, grand reception, gorgeous beach, but the food and the entertainment let it down.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel needs after 14 years some renovation, especially bathrooms are full of mold. New mattresses on the beds in the rooms were very much appreciated as well as a bottle of mineral water every day per room. Artificial flowers on corridors and content of the minibar was poor. The offer of food always the same. Very nice garden and beautiful beach, clean and well kept. Always enough loungers on the beach. Good aircondition. Nice staff - especially morning cooks and Diaa from the Bar, giving us always an extra portion of popcorn :-). Did not like the animation, but you have another relaxing activities eg. ping pong, shisha etc. Very good idea with the library - guests left there newspapers and books for the another guests. The cake for the birthday celebration of the child was a nice suprice, thank you, very appreciated. Having payed a lot of money in the high season - expected more. Otherwise relaxing holiday. Would recommend for young couples and families with small children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here again in June this year after having such a good holiday at The Siva last summer. We had a big, spotless junior suite on the top floor with sea view. The bed was comfy and clean and the bathroom was immaculate. Air con (free) no problems. On to the staff. At no point did I feel obliged to tip to get drinks or sunbeds. I had no change on me the first morning, when a man on the beach set up mattress and loungers for me and I had to seek him out later in the day to give him a tip ( I wanted to tip, wasnt asked for one!) as he didn't come back pestering for one. Reda (who is a credit to the hotel) in the buffet restaurant, had drinks waiting at the table every evening and the waiters all ensure plates are cleared and drinks are replenished. The food is lovely. Tasty, fresh, well cooked and a great selection of hot and cold dishes. Beef wellington, roast lamb, smoked salmon, jumbo prawns, lovely desserts, melon, salads, tagines, freshly cooked pasta dishes and too many other dishes to mention.There are waffles, crepes and ice cream served at the pool every afternoon which is really nice after a dip in pool or sea. Help yourself to teas, coffee and soft drinks all day if you want to.or the waiters will bring them for you if you ask. I was happy to give small tips to the hard working staff but again, never once felt it was necessary to get good service. The pool and beach are kept spotless and the animation team only play music for a couple of short intervals at the pool and we were only asked a couple of times during the holiday if we wanted to do a boat trip or have a pedicure. There was certainly no bother from people trying to sell things or any hassle of any kind whatsoever. The beach and pool bars serve drinks in plastic cups due to safety as I would imagine, most hotels do. They are a normal size and can be refilled as often as you like. Mineral water is freely available everywhere too and the beach and pool lunchtime meal options are very good too. Wine, beer, spirits and cocktails are all very nice and taste as they should, no complaints at all. Evenings can be spent having a meal and drinks outside on the terrace where there are shows every evening or browsing the new hotel shops. The hotel is not a 5 star hotel. What it is, is an excellent 4 star hotel which, if booked with the wonderful Red Sea holidays travel agency, represents brilliant value for money. The fabulous beach, clear sea, lovely accommodation, great staff and delicious food will see me return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SouthWestElizabeth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#17 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#12 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
2.4 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#102 of 229 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing