We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice experience”
Review of Dive Hurghada

Dive Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dive Hurghada Scuba Diving, Diving courses, liveaboard and snorkeling in Hurghada. Diving: Daily diving Introductory diving Night diving Wreck diving Diving courses: PADI Bubblemaker (children only) PADI Open Water Diver PADI Advanced Open Water Diver PADI Rescue Diver PADI Specialties PADI Divemaster Liveaboard Safaris: Get the chance to dive with Sharks, dolphins and dugongs!
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I haven't tried to dive with other companies in Egypt, so it's hard to compare with the locals for me, but from overall i would rate experience with Ahmed and his team from the first contact to the last day of diving as highly positive. On the first day there was small delay with the transfer, but i was impressed with the care that was expressed by Dalia to contact me and explain the situation. As we already got the logged dives in our books, i saw some small shortcuts that was taken by the guides, but when we dived with Ahmed himself - it was real pleasure. Ahmed took a patience and explained everything short and clearly regarding some new conditions the we never had experience before.
As a side note i would like to point that 3 out of 5 days visibility was not that good (still depends, if you're primary lake diver - visibility is awesome ;), maybe due to spot selection with the large amount of boats on the same place, or just weather conditions that can not be influenced.

PS: it was a nice gesture to supply us with the juices on every boat ride :)

Thank Roman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Owner at Dive Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Roman, It was nice having you with us and we sincerely hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"short briefing"
in 2 reviews
"unforgettable week"
in 2 reviews
"baby dolphin"
in 2 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"diving certificate"
in 2 reviews
"white whale"
in 3 reviews
"days diving"
in 6 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
"feel confident"
in 2 reviews
"whole week"
in 2 reviews
"stone fish"
in 2 reviews
"felt safe"
in 4 reviews
"diving school"
in 3 reviews
"top deck"
in 2 reviews
"fun diving"
in 2 reviews
"diving experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

A massive thank you to Ahmed, Dalia and Annabel for making the 4 dives an excellent experience. Ahmed took our 13 year olds on their dive and they had a brilliant time. Excellent service from start to finish, the safety and dive briefings where especially good. Amazing dives sites with turtles and stingrays to boot.
Thank you for the memories.
See you next year

Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Owner at Dive Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Tom! Thank you for your very nice comment! We really would love to see all of you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Never quite sure what to expect when you dive with a new crew. I think not bad, not good. The team are friendly and helpful, the boat was much as you'd expect for an Egyptian dive boat. 4 enjoyable dives, but!

1st day diving, no boat intro, most unusual especially with the broad skill base of the divers, this was my 1st holiday dive. The dive sites were pretty dull, still a nice couple of dives.
2nd day, got a boat intro, safety equipment etc!! day looking up, no mention of safety stops, oh!

On 2 occasions our dive guide left us in the water after 45min to take the heavy breathers up. If we'd have been briefed that would have been ok, but we were left to swim / drift up to our hour, not that we were told it was a 60min 50bar limit! No one had an SMB and no one was briefed as to who to follow. So whilst we were all safe, not sure these are good procedures.

Thank diveboy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Owner at Dive Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear DiveBoy111

We are really sorry for your experience. Are you sure this experience was with Dive-Hurghada diving center?

I am the owner of Dive-Hurghada and i went out myself with our guests through the past week and most of our guests were couples or families.

Also, i would sincerely appreciate if you could provide the name of the boat you boarded, name of any of the crew members, just to investigate about what is mentioned.

We take safety and security for our guests very seriously and we would like to make sure that any comment is taken into serious consideration to work on improving our services.

Appreciate your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I want to thank captain Ahmed and his great team ( Dalia , Ali & Abdo ) for the joyful 9 days I stayed in Hurghada and it was a great pleasure to Start my open water diver course with Dive Hurghada and I want to thank captain Ahmed for his patience with me and for sure will come back again to complete the advance course ASAP . Love you guys ❤

Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Owner at Dive Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Really Thanks for all your positive comments!! looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Booked after reading others reviews , first day today of 3 , 2 dives , hotel pickup / dropoff , superb boat and crew , good lunch and drinks provided .
Ahmed was a great guide and very good English, can't wait for next 2 days diving
Martin and Paul

Thank Minpin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Owner at Dive Hurghada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We really value your presence dears!! We hope you enjoy your holiday to the max!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Hurghada also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Dive Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing