We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amazonia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amazonia Hotel
Ranked #195 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely time”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'm Andrei , from russia , I stayed in this hotel 7 days was very lovely time all the staff are friendly and nice , but the food not good , not cleaning chief which stay in salad, and the bar boy Amar , very nervous all the time and he just need money to help us to bring the drinks, ,,, but the must important one there in the hotel Mr :wael but we call him Adam he was very good person lovely boy helped us every time and serious boy and show us all the best in his city so we send big thanks for him and really if we come back it will be only for him Reception was really the best in the hotel you can believe and trust only Reception specially ADAM ,,,,,,,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrei778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    18
    10
    13
    34
See reviews for
37
26
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i really think that who made our trip the animation team really they have a very good attuide with us and really i think they do the best ever thanks for ( chipsy and heno and the crazy moe )

if i give the hotel 3 from 5 thats bec off the animation

Room Tip: all the room in the hotel is good try to be in a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatyswsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed the worst 3 days in hurghada in Amazonia gardenia hotel , are low experience of all staff, many mistakes done by reception team , restaurant food is so bad and repetitive , no kind dealing with guest , the location of hotel is far from main street, also private beach is so far from hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As a group of five females staying at this hotel for a hen party weekend we all had the most amazing time,from the first night that we arrived the staff looked after us, always ensuring we had what we needed. The reception staff were first class as well as the barman who always made sure we had drinks (he makes the most amazing cocktails) the rooms were beautiful, stylish and always clean. The food was fantastic with a good selection especially at lunch time. The hotel lays a courtesy bus for trips to their private beach (5 minutes away) where there is an all inclusive bar and again the bar staff and the chef always made sure we had drinks and lunch (fab burgers) we were so looked after. We can not rate this hotel high enough, it is still being completed but you really wouldn't notice it apart from the gym and the outside still to be finished, the hotel when finished though will be amazing. Want to say a huge thank you to all staff there especially Adam on reception, Mohammed from the animation team and our lovely barman who looked after us so much. You all do a fab job. We will definitely be back. Thank you Kim, Kate, Laura, Angie & Maz

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g294200-i9124-k6405849-Gardenia_Plaza-Egypt.html

All the reviews are fair for this hotel. It was ok and we made the best out of a bad job.
We were there two weeks after it opened. The rooms were typical hotel rooms, ok but nothing special. The food was ok but repetitive, they opened a pasta station in the second week after my 'feedback' with spaghetti and a couple of sauces. The promise of a private beach ended up as a free mini bus ride to another hotel's beach, which we couldn't go to at the weekend as it was too busy. It's a good job I took my own gin from the airport as it took a week to get a bottle in the bar. The management and staff are trying to be helpful and provide for guests but I feel they are hamstrung by lack of investment - something to do with the timeshare operation of the hotel. I'd go again for the sun, but it would have to be very cheap!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OldStumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed H, Manager at Amazonia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear our guest! First of all thanks for the review.
We would like to inform you that we are concerning the food. We changed the menu. And now we have new buffet items every day. And we have already new chief and stuff.
And also we changed situation with mini bus to the beach: now we have shuttle-bus its more nice for big amount of guests.
For more information and requests you can sent us e-mail: fom@amazonia-eg.com
We wish to see you again in our hotel!!!
Guest service center
Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks lovely just a shame about whats inside it or not inside it shall i say!! Should be b&b not a/i as food is the most repetive since school dinners,we couldnt get a drink for love nor money,when we did they either run out of beer or theres no coke for the rum or there wasnt any glasses in the whole hotel!! And by the way none of us are fussy!! Some of the staff were very 2faced and perverts..not all tho the little waiter/barman lads tried there hardest with very little to work with. 10pm a/i finishes so if your lucky enough to get a drink you have to pay for it. Alot of the hotel was realy nice ( rooms,pools,50%of staff)and we did have a realy good time but the rest was unfortunately very poor... And believe me as im not one of these on t.advisor that moans about no bog roll etc....but no beer is no joke.......

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Leejones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed H, Manager at Amazonia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest!
First of all we thanks for your review.
We would like to inform you that we concerning the food we changed the menu. Now we have new buffet items every day. And now we have already new chief and stuff.
about the all incisive drink items, all the items available in all the outlets
For more information and requests you can sent e-mail: fom@amazonia-eg.com
We wish to see you again in our hotel!
Guests Service Center
Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 days and I'd give it 4 stars hotel except for the dinner it is clean but not tasty so at least my tummy didn't get upset I talked to the managment about it and they said we will consider this in the future
I hope it will remain clean and new as it is now

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank askoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed H, Manager at Amazonia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
dear guest!
first of all thank you for your review
concerning to the food and cleanness, we would like to inform you that we have a new staff and new daily buffet
we wish to visit us again as we add a lot of new facilitates in the hotel
for more information you can contact our front office manager
fom@amazonia-eg.com

guest service center
Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#85 of 221 in Hurghada
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 221 in Hurghada
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Green Garden Resort
Green Garden Resort
#3 of 51 in Hurghada
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magawish Village & Resort
Magawish Village & Resort
#144 of 221 in Hurghada
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#65 of 221 in Hurghada
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazonia Hotel

Property: Amazonia Hotel
Address: 10A Intercontinental Zone, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazonia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazonian different types of rooms like Green forest style, Sahara Mood & black African style. Standard rooms are with king size ore twin beds. Our Amazonian lodging captures the warmth of the tropical-Amazonian style features, spectacular views, private balconies, a sitting area, and a cozy studio atmosphere, offering unsurpassed comfort and a full host of amenities. Magnificent executives rooms with an own private Jacuzzi and an amazing panoramic view of the Red sea. Junior suites are with large master bedroom and living room overlooking the sea. Executive suites are with spacious living room, master bed room and private large Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the Red sea. Very private family apartments on the top of the swimming pool full equipped with a private kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing