We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Ranked #83 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous 2nd visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second visit to this marvelous hotel, only 3 months after our first time in March. On arrival we were greeted by the staff who all remembered us. After checking in we were taken to our room, near to the one that we had on our previous visit as they knew we loved it. As we loved it yet again we've booked to go back in September with our son who came with us in March.

All the staff yet again were respectful and always coming to say hi to us when they saw us. We loved all the restaurants and all the staff at them. Sabry, Mostafa, Gamal, Amro, Mohamed, Essam and Maida in the El paso were all so helpful and enjoyed their company each visit we made. Eslam the best restaurant manager ever, Mahmoud, Adawey, Sayed, Eslam, Sammay, Nada, Mark and Ahmed at the Asian restaurant were always welcoming with our table ready for us and amazing service as always.

To all the rest of the staff who's names we didn't get down we just want to say thank you and for Tokyo, Diana and Fay from the animation team for always being there with us and making sure we were always happy.

Looking forward to September and seeing you all again. This is becoming our home from home.

Room Tip: Block 5 where we've had our last 2 stays is well maintained and a path away from a good quiet se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,
It is with pleasure that we take part of your positive feedback from your holiday at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you again in September in your “second home”.
Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,586
    469
    162
    79
    46
See reviews for
1,854
726
100
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I reserved a 4 person room for my family. 2 adults, 2 teenagers. At check in they would not allow us to have the same room because they said the children were over 11. They said they didn't even have 4 person rooms. I told them I saw them online, that they had family suites and quadruple rooms, but they wouldn't allow us to have them. I'm not sure how families with teenagers would use this hotel. They then wouldn't honor our price for a second room but made us go online to make another reservations and they wanted us to pay for the internet service!! It was very inconvenient to have two rooms when we wanted some family time. Horrible customer service! Then when we walked into one of the rooms it had 4 beds!! So they lied to us as well. Be very weary of their online booking. Other problems: leaky toilets on the floor, spa passed couldn't be used for anything except expensive treatments, hot tub looked dirty, constant marketing on the beach and poolside for other services, special restaurants not great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulietEgypt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa for your recent vacation.
We are sorry that your holiday experience was not as you expected it to be. Kindly be informed that our standard rooms have a maximum capacity from 2 adults and 2 children (till 11 years). As your children were older than 11 years upon arrival it wasn't possible to stay in the same room.
We do hope that despite your comments we will have the pleasure to host your good selves once again in the near future and will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Thank you to all members of staff at the Sunrise - everyone did their utmost to make sure we had everything we needed for a perfect holiday - we were a party of four adults and were there in march this year. If you enjoy snorkelling and don't mind going off the jetty into deeper water the size and variety of fish is worth going for (as long as its calm and not too windy ! ) but you can still go into the sea from the nice sandy beach and relax. Food excellent. The gardens were wonderful too. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested close to the beach and got just that, but if you are a pool person most rooms are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Mr. Barry,

We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and we will do our best to make it an unforgettable experience.
Best Regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We returned to this hotel for the 3rd time what a welcome all the staff came to welcome us.
The funny part was that the car sent to pick us up at the airport was given the wrong landing
time and was there waiting at the airport 2 hours to soon, but he waited for us which was
excellent. At the hotel we were given our room which we have had every time we have gone there. Our No. 1 porter took our cases to our room. Our Registration was already completed.
Guest Relations manager came waited to greet us as she should have gone off duty an hour earlier. We went for evening meal and were greeted by all the staff in the main dinning area.
The next morning we had breakfast this time greeted by the dinning room manager and escorted
to our table. We went down to the pool where we were told that our sun area was reserved for
us right next to the pool bar and towels were already on bed.
The early entertainment was provided by local singers who were very good. The main entertainment in the evening was provided by the animation team lead by Mammadoo
Tokyo, and an English girl by the name of Jade this was her first season in Egypt.
The main let down to the holiday was that the holiday was booked through Hotels for You.
We were met the 1st morning by the rep.Sahwy we booked a cattamerang on the Red Sea
for the Sunday morning he promised to return on the Saturday at 1-15 to tell us what time and
what to take. We waited in the reception from 12-45 until 2-15 and he never showed.
I then got hold of a Thomas Cook rep who contacted hotels for You. Sahwy answered the phone
and told the Thomas Cook rep that he only came out by appointment.
Our anniversary went off very successfully in the Asain al la carte.Where we Were presented with a cake which we shared with every diner.We were serenaded by the staff and Jade &
some of the animation team. Our last evening meal was in the Mediterainian al la cart at the 5 star Sister hotel Crystal Bay. the meal was excellent. It so good we have decided to book
the Crystal Bay next time we return to Hurghada.


the bed. The early evening entertainment
was provided by local singers. The main entertainment was provided by the animation team

Room Tip: If you go to Hurghada Sunrise hotels are hotels not to miss excellent in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear alan c,

Thank you very much for your so detailed review.

We are happy that you spent new nice vacations with SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
All our team is ready to welcome you again in any time in our resort as SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa is your second home in Egypt.

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks & I have to say the hotel staff are fabulous. Always willing to help & ensure you have the perfect holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Daria & Mohammad (pool attendant) were always there with a greeting & a smile.
We are in the process of booking our return next year.
The rooms are clean & comfortable.
The food was lovely with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Julie R,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.


With best regards,
Daria Novitskaya
Guest Service Center Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time stayed in Garden beach, was amazing so relaxing and clean. Staff were fantastic made sure we had everything we needed all time and always made sure we had things to do. The animation team were brilliant making sure we knew about all the events and taking us out into hurghada's night clubs want to say a special thanks to Mario, Tokyo and Jade from Mamluck for making is feel so welcome and been so friendly to us durinh our stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesh113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Leesh113,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your vacation.

The team of SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon again.

With best regards,
Guests Service Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szentes, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Me overall experience was excellent staying at 03/05/2014-18/05/2014 hotel.Great location, surroundings and the best service! I specifically would like to mention one employee PEPA.His service, helpfulness.
professionalism was exceptional.He works as animator.I highly recommend this hotel, and I am certain I will be back very soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Julianna243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Julianna243,

We are grateful for your comments about our staff and the service you received.

It will be very useful for other travelers.

We are looking forward to share some more memorable moments with you in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.

With best regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
11.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
1.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,517 reviews
3.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
9.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-

Property: SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Address: km 20 Hurghada _ Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select- 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those who prefer water activities, the resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select- reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing