We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our 6th time at this hotel,still as good as the last time we were here. The staff can not do enough to help you,nothing is too much trouble. The best hotel in Egypt. Special thanks to our friends at reception Mohamed Ashour and Mohamed Rashed who always look after us.Guest service staff always helpful,and the animation team Tokyo, new girl Faye hope you are getting on alright she was very friendly and Jade. Look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa again to spend your holiday. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also glad to know that our staff made your vacation special and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at your "second home" SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,962
    435
    149
    71
    43
See reviews for
1,330
669
90
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from another excellent holiday at the Sunrise Garden Beach Resort and Spa (20 June – 4 July 14). A big thank-you to all the staff (including the Mamlouk for allocating us such a nice room and making our entire stay so brilliant. The main strengths of this hotel are its staff and food quality. We have been to Egypt many times and this hotel ranks as one of the best we have stayed in.
Entertainment was not he best and lacked advertisement with the majority of the Entertainments Team concentrating their attentions on the young ladies. Our nights were spent eating at the 4 a-la-carte restaurants and chilling in lobby or listening to a so called musicians displaying their vocal talents on the Terrace most nights – They tries hard and sounded ok once you have had a few drinks and of course watching England win the world cup (lol). We do recommend this hotel to all ages; however, those looking for the small personal touch or like to spend the night clubbing may wish to look elsewhere. The staff are very polite and attentive and if not too busy will offer the personal touch. The staffs in the Mexican at breakfast and Lunch were outstanding and we must thank Mustafa, Mohamed (the best Chef in Egypt) and Ahmed for making each meal so special. From beginning to end the staff were brilliant. Our Bellman Hossam was polite and very informative and the best drinks waiter in Egypt Nairouz always had a smile and a trick up his sleeve when he brought us a drink and finally the very patient and smiley Adel in the Mamlouk pool bar. A big thank-you to you all.
The hotel is large and has numerous pools, bars and eating places, you can also use the facilities of the Mamlouk hotel, which is next door. Although clean and well maintained gardens etc the hotels are looking tired in some areas although they are constantly trying to make good these areas. Our room, however, was very nice and had the standard king bed, TV, safe, shower, bath and hair dryer and good views. Most rooms given to the Brits have pool or sea views and seemed to be decorated to a good standard. The Guest Relations and Reception staffs at the hotel are very helpful and can be contacted for any special requests.
We spent our first week on the beach where the slight wind made sunbathing bearable. Following a Russian invasion we moved to the ‘Adults pool’ that was a lot more relaxing (lol) No need to fight for sun beds, there are plenty.
There are plenty of places to eat and there is a wide selection of food for all tastes. There are four a-la-carte restaurants serving Chinese, Italian, Mexican and Eastern. If you are a traditional eater there is always potatoes, vegetables, plain beef and chicken, pasta, freshly cooked pizza, burgers, salad and chips. The choice of other foods is immense and includes curries, Chinese, kebabs and kofta. The 2 main restaurants have a nightly themes and the food is usually very good. For pudding there is a big variety of cakes, fruit and jelly and ice cream. The food at this hotel is one of the best of any hotel we have stayed at in Egypt and continues to be varied, hot and very tasty.
There were at least 10 bars many of which also serve lunch.. Local drinks are fine and the beer, red and white wine are fine unless you are a connoisseur! The cocktails can be excellent and expertly prepared depending on the time of day and the bar you use.
If you want to escape from the hotel there was a small shopping area just 5 minutes walk away and a shopping centre a little further. The hotel provided transport to Hurghada Town at a small cost. The hotel was not full during our stay, but even when it was on previous visit there was no queuing for drinks or food, no waiting for tables, chairs or sun beds. We really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Beach. This hotel and its staff will do everything it can to ensure you have a holiday to remember and although not 5 star is excellent value for money. It has something for everyone and as long as you go not expecting the Ritz and take into account what you have paid you should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skeggyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa again and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are delighted to hear that you have been visiting our hotel for the 3rd time.

It is very kind of you to recognize the hotel team and their hard work. We will share your comments with them and we are confident that they will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay and let you feel like at “second home”.

Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second visit to this marvelous hotel, only 3 months after our first time in March. On arrival we were greeted by the staff who all remembered us. After checking in we were taken to our room, near to the one that we had on our previous visit as they knew we loved it. As we loved it yet again we've booked to go back in September with our son who came with us in March.

All the staff yet again were respectful and always coming to say hi to us when they saw us. We loved all the restaurants and all the staff at them. Sabry, Mostafa, Gamal, Amro, Mohamed, Essam and Maida in the El paso were all so helpful and enjoyed their company each visit we made. Eslam the best restaurant manager ever, Mahmoud, Adawey, Sayed, Eslam, Sammay, Nada, Mark and Ahmed at the Asian restaurant were always welcoming with our table ready for us and amazing service as always.

To all the rest of the staff who's names we didn't get down we just want to say thank you and for Tokyo, Diana and Fay from the animation team for always being there with us and making sure we were always happy.

Looking forward to September and seeing you all again. This is becoming our home from home.

Room Tip: Block 5 where we've had our last 2 stays is well maintained and a path away from a good quiet se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,
It is with pleasure that we take part of your positive feedback from your holiday at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you again in September in your “second home”.
Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I reserved a 4 person room for my family. 2 adults, 2 teenagers. At check in they would not allow us to have the same room because they said the children were over 11. They said they didn't even have 4 person rooms. I told them I saw them online, that they had family suites and quadruple rooms, but they wouldn't allow us to have them. I'm not sure how families with teenagers would use this hotel. They then wouldn't honor our price for a second room but made us go online to make another reservations and they wanted us to pay for the internet service!! It was very inconvenient to have two rooms when we wanted some family time. Horrible customer service! Then when we walked into one of the rooms it had 4 beds!! So they lied to us as well. Be very weary of their online booking. Other problems: leaky toilets on the floor, spa passed couldn't be used for anything except expensive treatments, hot tub looked dirty, constant marketing on the beach and poolside for other services, special restaurants not great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulietEgypt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa for your recent vacation.
We are sorry that your holiday experience was not as you expected it to be. Kindly be informed that our standard rooms have a maximum capacity from 2 adults and 2 children (till 11 years). As your children were older than 11 years upon arrival it wasn't possible to stay in the same room.
We do hope that despite your comments we will have the pleasure to host your good selves once again in the near future and will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Thank you to all members of staff at the Sunrise - everyone did their utmost to make sure we had everything we needed for a perfect holiday - we were a party of four adults and were there in march this year. If you enjoy snorkelling and don't mind going off the jetty into deeper water the size and variety of fish is worth going for (as long as its calm and not too windy ! ) but you can still go into the sea from the nice sandy beach and relax. Food excellent. The gardens were wonderful too. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested close to the beach and got just that, but if you are a pool person most rooms are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Mr. Barry,

We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and we will do our best to make it an unforgettable experience.
Best Regards,
Guest Service Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We returned to this hotel for the 3rd time what a welcome all the staff came to welcome us.
The funny part was that the car sent to pick us up at the airport was given the wrong landing
time and was there waiting at the airport 2 hours to soon, but he waited for us which was
excellent. At the hotel we were given our room which we have had every time we have gone there. Our No. 1 porter took our cases to our room. Our Registration was already completed.
Guest Relations manager came waited to greet us as she should have gone off duty an hour earlier. We went for evening meal and were greeted by all the staff in the main dinning area.
The next morning we had breakfast this time greeted by the dinning room manager and escorted
to our table. We went down to the pool where we were told that our sun area was reserved for
us right next to the pool bar and towels were already on bed.
The early entertainment was provided by local singers who were very good. The main entertainment in the evening was provided by the animation team lead by Mammadoo
Tokyo, and an English girl by the name of Jade this was her first season in Egypt.
The main let down to the holiday was that the holiday was booked through Hotels for You.
We were met the 1st morning by the rep.Sahwy we booked a cattamerang on the Red Sea
for the Sunday morning he promised to return on the Saturday at 1-15 to tell us what time and
what to take. We waited in the reception from 12-45 until 2-15 and he never showed.
I then got hold of a Thomas Cook rep who contacted hotels for You. Sahwy answered the phone
and told the Thomas Cook rep that he only came out by appointment.
Our anniversary went off very successfully in the Asain al la carte.Where we Were presented with a cake which we shared with every diner.We were serenaded by the staff and Jade &
some of the animation team. Our last evening meal was in the Mediterainian al la cart at the 5 star Sister hotel Crystal Bay. the meal was excellent. It so good we have decided to book
the Crystal Bay next time we return to Hurghada.


the bed. The early evening entertainment
was provided by local singers. The main entertainment was provided by the animation team

Room Tip: If you go to Hurghada Sunrise hotels are hotels not to miss excellent in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear alan c,

Thank you very much for your so detailed review.

We are happy that you spent new nice vacations with SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
All our team is ready to welcome you again in any time in our resort as SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa is your second home in Egypt.

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks & I have to say the hotel staff are fabulous. Always willing to help & ensure you have the perfect holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Daria & Mohammad (pool attendant) were always there with a greeting & a smile.
We are in the process of booking our return next year.
The rooms are clean & comfortable.
The food was lovely with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Julie R,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.


With best regards,
Daria Novitskaya
Guest Service Center Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
8.2 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
6.3 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 229 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#19 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#27 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those, who prefer water activities, the Resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing