We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Ranked #84 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 11 August 2014

this was my 2nd stay to this hotel ,i would recommend it of course .me and the family enjoyed it .clean rooms .foods quantity and quality is very good .Special thanks to the staff and the management who was very keen to provide such a excellent services (rooms ,restaurant,beach,animation team,swimming pools.life guards at the pool....... comparing to other hotels at the same cost this was the best
we will go again of course

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AhmedAmrSelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

We are happy to know that you and your family had wonderful holidays and would like to thank you for taking time to share your impressions with us.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
All the team is waiting to make your next stay more comfortable than the last one.

Best regards,
Guest service center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,403)
There are newer reviews for SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 3,404 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was fantastic, we have 4 children aged 15, 13, 12 and 7 they all had a great holiday too. The childrens entertainment group is called *Animation team* they were great with all my kids especially Fox (i think he was the one in charge)
there are many different resturants to eat in and u can use ajoining pools, resturants and hotels which are all part of the 'sunrise group'
we will be returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you and your family had a fantastic holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.

With best regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just back from the Sunrise Garden Beach Resort. This is a really nice hotel and the staff really can't do enough for you - a smile and a please and thank you go along way! Our cleaner, towel guy and the hotel taxi driver were especially helpful. Our room (a triple) was clean and spacious, if I'm being really picky the shower and hair dryer could have been a bit more powerful. The main restaurant was just what you expect from an all inclusive, a good choice at breakfast and we could always find something we liked for lunch and dinner. The a la carte restaurants are well worth a visit, and we ate in these most nights, our particular favourites were the Asian and Mexican. The Brits are definitely in the minority but the hotel arranged 2 evening meals in the a la carte restaurants exclusively for Brits, which were really good. The hotel wi fi isn't very good (both the free and chargeable) and having a teenage son with us this could have been a disaster, but a trip to the shopping mall to buy an Egyptian sim card soon did the trick! Overall a great hotel which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will definitely go back to in the future.

Room Tip: Pool view ground floor rooms are a good choice at this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you so much for your positive feedback about our resort.

The complete team of SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable.

With best regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our 6th time at this hotel,still as good as the last time we were here. The staff can not do enough to help you,nothing is too much trouble. The best hotel in Egypt. Special thanks to our friends at reception Mohamed Ashour and Mohamed Rashed who always look after us.Guest service staff always helpful,and the animation team Tokyo, new girl Faye hope you are getting on alright she was very friendly and Jade. Look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: all rooms good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brenny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa again to spend your holiday. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also glad to know that our staff made your vacation special and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at your "second home" SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from another excellent holiday at the Sunrise Garden Beach Resort and Spa (20 June – 4 July 14). A big thank-you to all the staff (including the Mamlouk for allocating us such a nice room and making our entire stay so brilliant. The main strengths of this hotel are its staff and food quality. We have been to Egypt many times and this hotel ranks as one of the best we have stayed in.
Entertainment was not he best and lacked advertisement with the majority of the Entertainments Team concentrating their attentions on the young ladies. Our nights were spent eating at the 4 a-la-carte restaurants and chilling in lobby or listening to a so called musicians displaying their vocal talents on the Terrace most nights – They tries hard and sounded ok once you have had a few drinks and of course watching England win the world cup (lol). We do recommend this hotel to all ages; however, those looking for the small personal touch or like to spend the night clubbing may wish to look elsewhere. The staff are very polite and attentive and if not too busy will offer the personal touch. The staffs in the Mexican at breakfast and Lunch were outstanding and we must thank Mustafa, Mohamed (the best Chef in Egypt) and Ahmed for making each meal so special. From beginning to end the staff were brilliant. Our Bellman Hossam was polite and very informative and the best drinks waiter in Egypt Nairouz always had a smile and a trick up his sleeve when he brought us a drink and finally the very patient and smiley Adel in the Mamlouk pool bar. A big thank-you to you all.
The hotel is large and has numerous pools, bars and eating places, you can also use the facilities of the Mamlouk hotel, which is next door. Although clean and well maintained gardens etc the hotels are looking tired in some areas although they are constantly trying to make good these areas. Our room, however, was very nice and had the standard king bed, TV, safe, shower, bath and hair dryer and good views. Most rooms given to the Brits have pool or sea views and seemed to be decorated to a good standard. The Guest Relations and Reception staffs at the hotel are very helpful and can be contacted for any special requests.
We spent our first week on the beach where the slight wind made sunbathing bearable. Following a Russian invasion we moved to the ‘Adults pool’ that was a lot more relaxing (lol) No need to fight for sun beds, there are plenty.
There are plenty of places to eat and there is a wide selection of food for all tastes. There are four a-la-carte restaurants serving Chinese, Italian, Mexican and Eastern. If you are a traditional eater there is always potatoes, vegetables, plain beef and chicken, pasta, freshly cooked pizza, burgers, salad and chips. The choice of other foods is immense and includes curries, Chinese, kebabs and kofta. The 2 main restaurants have a nightly themes and the food is usually very good. For pudding there is a big variety of cakes, fruit and jelly and ice cream. The food at this hotel is one of the best of any hotel we have stayed at in Egypt and continues to be varied, hot and very tasty.
There were at least 10 bars many of which also serve lunch.. Local drinks are fine and the beer, red and white wine are fine unless you are a connoisseur! The cocktails can be excellent and expertly prepared depending on the time of day and the bar you use.
If you want to escape from the hotel there was a small shopping area just 5 minutes walk away and a shopping centre a little further. The hotel provided transport to Hurghada Town at a small cost. The hotel was not full during our stay, but even when it was on previous visit there was no queuing for drinks or food, no waiting for tables, chairs or sun beds. We really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Beach. This hotel and its staff will do everything it can to ensure you have a holiday to remember and although not 5 star is excellent value for money. It has something for everyone and as long as you go not expecting the Ritz and take into account what you have paid you should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Skeggyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa again and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are delighted to hear that you have been visiting our hotel for the 3rd time.

It is very kind of you to recognize the hotel team and their hard work. We will share your comments with them and we are confident that they will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay and let you feel like at “second home”.

Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second visit to this marvelous hotel, only 3 months after our first time in March. On arrival we were greeted by the staff who all remembered us. After checking in we were taken to our room, near to the one that we had on our previous visit as they knew we loved it. As we loved it yet again we've booked to go back in September with our son who came with us in March.

All the staff yet again were respectful and always coming to say hi to us when they saw us. We loved all the restaurants and all the staff at them. Sabry, Mostafa, Gamal, Amro, Mohamed, Essam and Maida in the El paso were all so helpful and enjoyed their company each visit we made. Eslam the best restaurant manager ever, Mahmoud, Adawey, Sayed, Eslam, Sammay, Nada, Mark and Ahmed at the Asian restaurant were always welcoming with our table ready for us and amazing service as always.

To all the rest of the staff who's names we didn't get down we just want to say thank you and for Tokyo, Diana and Fay from the animation team for always being there with us and making sure we were always happy.

Looking forward to September and seeing you all again. This is becoming our home from home.

Room Tip: Block 5 where we've had our last 2 stays is well maintained and a path away from a good quiet se...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest,
It is with pleasure that we take part of your positive feedback from your holiday at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you again in September in your “second home”.
Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I reserved a 4 person room for my family. 2 adults, 2 teenagers. At check in they would not allow us to have the same room because they said the children were over 11. They said they didn't even have 4 person rooms. I told them I saw them online, that they had family suites and quadruple rooms, but they wouldn't allow us to have them. I'm not sure how families with teenagers would use this hotel. They then wouldn't honor our price for a second room but made us go online to make another reservations and they wanted us to pay for the internet service!! It was very inconvenient to have two rooms when we wanted some family time. Horrible customer service! Then when we walked into one of the rooms it had 4 beds!! So they lied to us as well. Be very weary of their online booking. Other problems: leaky toilets on the floor, spa passed couldn't be used for anything except expensive treatments, hot tub looked dirty, constant marketing on the beach and poolside for other services, special restaurants not great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JulietEgypt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa for your recent vacation.
We are sorry that your holiday experience was not as you expected it to be. Kindly be informed that our standard rooms have a maximum capacity from 2 adults and 2 children (till 11 years). As your children were older than 11 years upon arrival it wasn't possible to stay in the same room.
We do hope that despite your comments we will have the pleasure to host your good selves once again in the near future and will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Best regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
11.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
1.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,587 reviews
3.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
9.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-

Address: km 20 Hurghada _ Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £59 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select- 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those who prefer water activities, the resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select- reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing