We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly one of the best hotels in Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sentido Palm Royale Soma Bay
Ranked #8 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Possibly one of the best hotels in Egypt”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We visited the Palm Royale in May this year with friends and can honestly say this is possibly the best hotel we have ever visited (on a par with Mexico but a lot less money). From the moment you walk into reception you will be hit by the magnificence of this hotel , the photos don't do it justice. The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable. The main restaurant for breakfast and lunch is faultless. The icing on the cake is the unlimited access to the four a la carte restaurants our favourites being the Asian and the Greek. All the staff are friendly and helpful especially George the pool attendant. Nice touch are the iced face cloths that are brought around the pool just prior to lunch time. Evening entertainment is a little limited , however we were happy to sit in the reception area bar watching the fish and listening to the pianist very relaxing. Nice extra are the free spa treatments for Thomas Cook guests.

Counting down the days till April when we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dave_and_elaine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    330
    91
    27
    14
See reviews for
790
1,026
83
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed at Palm Royale Soma Bay with my parents in November 2013. We spent a fantastic one week there and were able to have a good rest. The hotel staff went out of their way to please the guests and were highly professional. The hotel has a very large and pretty territory with artificial ponds and rivers, bridges and rocks. The lobby in the main building is truly impressive and the beach I believe is one of the best on the coast. The hotel has a very skilled pianist (Elena) who contributes to the relaxing atmosphere.
Would like to thank all the staff. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Visited this hotel last June and it was brilliant The culture of service that has been built by the management is evident everywhere. Because we had a beachfront room we were able to breakfast in the Terrace Restaurant where the service was even more exceptional.The hotel is luxurious, food in all the restaurants is good, we tried all of the speciality restaurants and were well looked after especially in the Lebanese All the staff in the terrace restaurant were fantastic and most of them worked or managed the speciality restaurants at night where we were equally well looked after Special mention is due to the manager Mr Kanaan who as well as training the staff to a very high level was very attentive and made us feel special. Also special mention to Wael and Khalid at the Terrace and Lebanese, Liesel at the Terrace and Asian, Ewalena at the terrace and Azur Bar, Markos at the Azur Bar Finally Hassien looked after us very well at the beach and Nashanta also
We planned a return last September but were not comfortable with the political unrest but we will return next year. Thank you all for a wonderful Holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTaylor3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have just returned from a week's holiday here and, I have to say, the hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. We've been to Egypt before - Sharm once and Luxor twice - and this hotel was far superior (the others were also 5 star). The standard of cleanliness, room comfort and food was very good. All the restaurants were good with the best being the Asian and the least best the Italian. The beach is fabulous. We had a problem with our air con which took some time to fix and the manager apologised personally and arranged free wifi, a basket of fruit and extended use of our rooms on the last day to compensate for the inconvenience. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and not too pushy in promoting manicures, trips etc. This was a holiday to chill out after a stressful time and it certainly did the trick. We are already planning to return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueGee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Another FAB restful holiday! The Palm Royal is becoming a very pleasant habit, this was our second time and we will definitely be back for a third. The Palm Royal is happy pleasant place to stay, we came for a complete rest but there is plenty to do if you want it. The staff go beyond the call of duty to make things perfect and the food and service are quality! We loved the rooms and the views are to die for, all in all perfect! Thank you all, and hopefully we will be back next year for much needed rest and recuperation. Debbie and Pete.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbiedartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our first trip to Egypt and this hotel, we found all the staff very friendly and very efficient, we had a beach front room which had free wifi but best of all vip breakfast in the terrace restaurant which was fantastic, we ate in all the restaurants and found the asian one best, the food in the italian restaurant wasnt good but the service was, the beach was excellent and the man ( cant remember his name) who ran the quad bike trips was excellent, all the bars were excellent, beer and wine very good also, we had a great time with no issues

Room Tip: If you choose a beach room you get free wifi and vip breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our 2nd stay here this year the palm royal is a truly amazing luxury hotel. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming they couldn't to enough for you. The room was very clean and was a very high standard with beautiful pool and sea view. All the restaurants are amazing the quality of the food is very high and presented beautifully. All of which were excellent service. We had cocktails in johnnys bar too.thomas cook guest take advantage to the free skuba dive taster session were sure you will want to try it. We went purely to do the skuba diving with the on site Divein centre . Anna and Tarek the dive instructors and there team are so friendly and professional and we had the most amazing dives with them, there both so lovely We shall miss them very much. X

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be pretty amazing, but we got a free upgrade to a sea view which I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.5 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
10.9 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
13.9 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
23.9 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Palm Royale Soma Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Palm Royale Soma Bay

Property: Sentido Palm Royale Soma Bay
Address: Hurghada - Safaga Highway, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Palm Royale Soma Bay)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Palm Royale Soma Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly located at the 1.2 km long private sand beach in Egypt is the Palm Royale. Here you can relax and enjoy the perfect holiday with your family and friends. The two bays offer a perfect atmosphere for privacy and enjoying the weather. The Palm Royale is just 45 km away from the airport of Hurghada and 50 km to the city center of Hurghada. Moreover, the city Safaga is just 12 km away from the Palm Royale. You have got the possibility to use the free WIFI from the hotel. Furthermore, the Palm Royale offers a kids club, Babysitting, a playground for children, a gym and four tennis courts. The meals are served in form of a buffet with fresh cuisine in the Palm Royale. Furthermore, several a la carte restaurants offer a huge variety of fresh meals. Many sport activities are offered during your holidays. You have the possibility to play beach volleyball, water ball, use the gym and many other water sports activities. Furthermore, the Palm Royale has got a spa area to relax and enjoy the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentido Palm Royale Soma Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Royale Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Abu Soma Hotel
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing