We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Palm Royale
Ranked #7 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have just returned from a 4 week holiday at the Palm Royale. We have visited a number of hotels in Egypt and consider this by far the best. If you asked me "why?" I would have to answer "because of everything". The hotel is elegant. It is exceptionally well maintained and every time you walk through it there is another treasure to admire that was previously missed, whether it be a mural or a piece of artwork on one of the plinths.
The food is really good and you have unlimited access to the 4 a la carte restaurants by following a simple booking process. We loved them all, the Lebanese, Asian. Italian and the Greek. Each one had its own personality and were staffed by a very professional team.
Pool area is spacious and clean and the beach is a very relaxing place to lay on a sunbed! The spa pool is heated at this time of the year and is close to the tempting spa and the well equipped gym and the table tennis tables.
Future guests may find it useful to know that there is a small book exchange in the business centre.
However, what makes this resort so fantastic is the people who work there to make your stay extra special. I am not going to mention any names because they work as a team and I would not like to leave anyone out. The management team are very much in evidence and will do anything in their power to help you. The waiters in the bars and restaurants with their super service; the room guys with their amazing towel sculptures; the guest relations team, always smiling and making sure you are having a hassle free break; the cleaning staff who keep everything including the toilets spotless; the guys on the beach helping you have fun and introducing you to the resident pets (camel, donkey, horses - all well fed and looked after); the reception team always ready to help and of course the chefs who cook the wonderful food.
The hotel is situated on a bay with a safe sandy beach and watersports are available. It is some distance from Hurghada but we could not think of any reason to want to leave the hotel although we did hear good reports on the available excursions.
The Palm Royale definitely deserves its 5 star rating and we will be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem well located. ground floor rooms all have a private terrace and upper floors all have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,027
    344
    94
    28
    14
See reviews for
840
1,082
84
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another amazing week at this truly 5* hotel.
From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave ALL the staff can not do enough for you, and not just because they are after a tip, whether you tip or not the service is always first class

The food at all the restaurants was amazing and all the restaurants are spotlessly clean, as is the whole hotel

We emailed ahead of our trip as we were celebrating our anniversary and received a very personal email back stating that they would try and make our day extra special........ And they did! No one knew where we were going to eat until the day before when we booked a table at the Asian restaurant but when we arrived at the restaurant our table was decorated with flowers, hearts and balloons ! And at the end of what can only be described as an excellent meal from start to finish we were presented with a wonderful anniversary cake

The gardens and public spaces are impeccable and are a credit to all the hard working people who maintain them

Once again the front of house manager Mr Kannan Subramaniam couldn't do enough for us and went out of his way to make this special stay very memorable

We WILL be staying here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel . Thankyou to ALL the staff

David & Wendy Fleet

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lovejoy3348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

we have just arrived back from the palm royale 7th - 21st march 2014 for two weeks, and it was our 2nd visit, and what a lovely welcome back from all the staff, we requested room 1266,which we got ,it was the same room we had last year how lucky was we.
refreshing welcome drink waiting and very quick and speedy check in.
we must thank hussien mousa on the beach for our beds with fresh towels every morning, and thanks for looking after us during our stay. beach was paradise. and the beach bar, hany, for all our drinks.
from breakfast, lunch and dinner every day in the stella buffet,the food was excellent, our table was ready with water, wine and juice and our waiters ashok kumar & sameh nasry, who looked after us fantastic service with a smile.
the azure bar was very nice, and the food, and the staff there was lovely , and hany and adel for looking after us and all the other staff. the al acarte restaurants we excellent, we used the greek, asian and the lebanese. greek was our favorite and must thank ahmed the manager and he's staff and the chef for such lovely food cooked to perfection. asian was very nice, thanks to all the staff. and the lebanese for a lovely annivesary meal and cake.
it was lovely to meet sabrina, viktor and michelle from animation who tried every day to get people involved with the programme.
we would also like to thank the following staff- ahmed/from the greek restaurant, hany magly, samuel nagah, jawargy monsour, adel kamal, mohamed hassan, mena maher, yossef ashref,
mohamed abd elaziem,ghabrial yossif and malak farag. and not forgetting mr franka, mr kannan for a fantastic time. have already book for next year.

Room Tip: 1266 great view of pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w.mids
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our 3rd visit since Novenber 2012 which says it all!!!!
We were greeted like old and valued friends and the very high standards of food,service and cleanliness have been maintained despite the downturn in Egypt's tourism. Please go! Certainly at the Palm Royale all is very peaceful and you will not get better value for money.All of the Staff are superb but I must mention the lovely Ewelina, Liezel, Amar the brilliant Sheriff Shehata and Mr Kannan Subramanium...and of course Marius,Nikkos and Ahmed (you come anytime) I'm pretty sure we will return and wish all of you well.

Room Tip: all are brilliant and if you are not happy you will be moved
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to the Palm Royale within 18 months. It is truly a fantastic hotel, made so by the staff, the food, the location and the sunshine. I agree with all that has been written previously regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff, whatever their role. The approachability of all the senior management staff is exceptional.

As always, we enjoyed varied, delicious food at every meal. We are vegetarian and had no problem at all being catered for - either by the existing menu choices or having something cooked specially for us. The Asian and Lebanese are our personal favourites, but in 3 holidays to the hotel we have never had a poor meal.

We cannot wait to book our fourth trip, hopefully this autumn.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms for families are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We was with my Family from 16.03 till 24.03 March and i can tell you what everything its perfeckt in this Hotel personal so cute and everybobey say hello to us in whole oure rest, lobby and reception so ameizing, on the beach we have every day fresh towell and nice program from animation time special i wanna say thenks for Viktor and Sabrina, room every day was clean everyday in time when we was on the beach, do you know I can write a lot of but i can say moor short what in this hotel really nice rest with family or frends. And i wanna tell you if you wanna go to Egypt for rest go just to this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank yulia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N E lincs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from my second visit to this wonderful hotel which I believe is first class in every aspect. We were welcomed back like family members and receive superb service from all the staff throughout our stay. The management are excellent and always on hand to have a chat and listen to anything you have to say and going that extra mile to correct any issues.
The food was fantastic and such a treat to be able to eat out some where different every evening this hotel is not typical all inclusive it is in a league of its own.
I could go on forever about this gem of a hotel it deserve top marks so go and see for yourself you
Can not wait to return again soon !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jud11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
23.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,259 reviews
21.7 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
13.9 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
17.1 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Palm Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Palm Royale

Property: SENTIDO Palm Royale
Address: Hurghada - Safaga Highway, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Palm Royale Soma Bay)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Palm Royale 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly located at the 1.2 km long private sand beach in Egypt is the Palm Royale. Here you can relax and enjoy the perfect holiday with your family and friends. The two bays offer a perfect atmosphere for privacy and enjoying the weather. The Palm Royale is just 45 km away from the airport of Hurghada and 50 km to the city center of Hurghada. Moreover, the city Safaga is just 12 km away from the Palm Royale. You have got the possibility to use the free WIFI from the hotel. Furthermore, the Palm Royale offers a kids club, Babysitting, a playground for children, a gym and four tennis courts. The meals are served in form of a buffet with fresh cuisine in the Palm Royale. Furthermore, several a la carte restaurants offer a huge variety of fresh meals. Many sport activities are offered during your holidays. You have the possibility to play beach volleyball, water ball, use the gym and many other water sports activities. Furthermore, the Palm Royale has got a spa area to relax and enjoy the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Palm Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Royale Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Abu Soma Hotel
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing