We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to chill-out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Palm Royale
Ranked #8 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I went there for a family vacation, the hotel is superbly amazing. It was such an experience with all the varieties of different restaurants, pools,and great Beach area and sea activities. People over there are freindly and the hotel ground is a masterpiece so I would really recommend it to anyone who would want to spend a memorable holiday

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marccxjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,587)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Palm Royale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 2,587 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay the hotel more like a palace than a hotel.. the paintings and statues were unexpected to be seen, it was great and luxurious place. my room in the main building was so nice with great view. my kids enjoyed alot the panorama elevator, my wife enjoyed sawna and steam which is free for guests. everything was great just the stuff need to be more friendly with guests and faster service. in all inclusive concept its not logic that every time i need water or drink have to sitdown and wait for someone to come and ask me abiut my need, it take to much time. At last the place was great to have your vacation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank med t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Palm Royale is a nice hotel, with huge, well maintained environment. Rooms are spacious, but we found the beds very uncomfortable.
Upon arrival we had some problems as our rooms were not together as requested, but thanks to Mr. Mahmoud, the front office manager, this was solved the next day.
Food in the Stella restaurant is quite OK. Special thanks to Chef Ibrahim and Mr. Samir who helped us with special meals for our son who got sick. Our thanks go to the doctor as well.
We tried also Asian restaurant, which is OK as well. Unfortunatelly we did not try the others as it was impossible to book them although there were always free tables.
The staff is kind but some of them are underqualified for a five star hotel.
To get a wifi access ($80 per week) you need to go to the operator personally to get the username and password. This is not a big thing but very unique .
The beach is really great nevertheless you need to get up early to get the sunbeds. Some seemed to be "constantly reserved"....
What we will definately miss is the diving center and Tarek, master diver instructor. He gave us unforgetable memories!
In total, Palm Royale is worth visiting despite some minor irregularities that might disrupt the connoisseurs of five star hotels.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mojca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I especially want to thank everyone at the Royal Palm for the great service and hospitality. In the hotel we spent a very nice and we refer all praise. We would especially like to thank the main manager Kannan Subramaniam we went out to meet during certain concessions about the extension of the room and was available to us all the time! What we really mean during the summer it is a great effort guys on the beach (Saber Musa) to comfort and convenience, cleanliness as well as finding solutions to any kind of a request. He pointed to the entire staff and the animation team was great and they are better than others; waiter, Tarek Ahmed, the guy who never sure of the name is a baked pancake and cut melons Amen or something like Michel, Pauline and Eugene from animacionog team. Greetings everyone, especially the people mentioned and see you next year for sure. Thanks from STEVANA (JAKOBA), Natasha and KOSTE from Serbia.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we looked at a few. Maybe it's better to be in the main building?
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been home a week since our visit to Palme Royale , Soma Bay. We are two families with five children ranging from 12-16. We really enjoyed our stay here, We found the hotel and staff excellent. We went with travel agents Thomas Cook and made the most of our taster sessions including horse riding, wind surfing, kite surfing, fishing, a dolphin trip and a range of spa treatments and we strongly recommend these. Thank you to the Kite Surfer instructor for thinking my dad was my brother! The swimming pool was absolutely faultless, the pool staff very helpful in particular Gerges Fawzy and Ohma for helping us find sunbeds and towels. They entertained us with tricks and took group photos of us. The food in general was excellent with a great variety of restaurants. Our rating of the restaurants- Asian, Italian, Greek and Lebanese. The Stella also had a great choice of food and Mohammed was an excellent waiter. During the day Azuras was good for lunch and snacks- pizza, panini's, pitta breads and the ice creams. And Nemo's by the beach was great for drinks and ice creams although we would have liked a menu. Our camel ride on Casanova was great and we all enjoyed it. The dolphin trip was a must- the food was okay! The staff were very enthusiastic and made an effort to make the day enjoyable. The snorkelling was amazing and the instructors showed us Nemo's house and gave us the chance to feed the fish. We had the chance to swim with dolphins four times although the speed boat was overcrowded and getting in and out was difficult. The quiet zone on the beach was pleasant and the sea was calm and clear. The snorkelling trips with blue waves were very good and enjoyable particularly the sunset trip. Also the ride on the banana boats was an experience (handy hint make sure you check your bikini top is intact before removing your life jacket. The towel origami was creative and mattress toppers were a must. The evening entertainment lacked (disco) although the entertainment for small children was good! Overall we had a lovely time and we would recommend this holiday and hotel to others and would go back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were excellent with views of the sea and beach and were quieter as further away from...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Yogi1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday from the Palm Royale. The hotel is at best a 3 star, please don't expect 5 star as you will be disappointed. The hotel and grounds itself are beautiful but it misses the finishing touches. The pool bar is a let down, if you want to order a beer they have to fetch it from the other bar which it outside, therefore warm by the time it gets to you, there is no one that offers to get you drinks by the pool you have to get them yourself. You have the usual sunbed problem in the morning so don't expect a lie in!
We tried all four restaurants and these are all lovely, however not everything is all inclusive, if its blue on the menu you have to pay for it, and its not cheap. However the standard of the food is good, I would recommend the Greek and Lebanese these are by far the best restaurants.
The rooms are a comfortable size, but don't expect the air conditioning to be brilliant, our mini bar also didn't work, we asked for this to be looked at but no-one came. We also asked for a mattress topper and this was also never done. However if you tip, you do get some lovely towel arrangements!!!!
Please also be prepared for the usual upset stomach, most people that we spoke to when we where there had visited the pharmacy for tablets, Imodium doesn't work!! My husband was ill for around 9 days and my daughter 4 which also put a bit of a downer on the holiday.
Not everything was negative, the watersport guys were fantastic and the trips are brilliant. As I have said the hotel could be really good it just needs a few finishing touches.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a lovely time at the hotel. Everything was great and the staff were friendly and helpful.
special thanks to ahmed yosry. ahmed magdy. Kadry elgendy. Mahmoud zein eldin. Olena and kannan. We will definitely come back again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingyhafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
23.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,323 reviews
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
21.7 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
19.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
13.9 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Palm Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Palm Royale

Address: Hurghada - Safaga Highway, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Palm Royale Soma Bay)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Palm Royale 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly located at the 1.2 km long private sand beach in Egypt is the Palm Royale. Here you can relax and enjoy the perfect holiday with your family and friends. The two bays offer a perfect atmosphere for privacy and enjoying the weather. The Palm Royale is just 45 km away from the airport of Hurghada and 50 km to the city center of Hurghada. Moreover, the city Safaga is just 12 km away from the Palm Royale. You have got the possibility to use the free WIFI from the hotel. Furthermore, the Palm Royale offers a kids club, Babysitting, a playground for children, a gym and four tennis courts. The meals are served in form of a buffet with fresh cuisine in the Palm Royale. Furthermore, several a la carte restaurants offer a huge variety of fresh meals. Many sport activities are offered during your holidays. You have the possibility to play beach volleyball, water ball, use the gym and many other water sports activities. Furthermore, the Palm Royale has got a spa area to relax and enjoy the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Palm Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Royale Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Abu Soma Hotel
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing