We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reemyvera Resort & Marina
Ranked #183 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 1 April 2008

We spend 4 nights in Hurghada in Reemyvera Resort Hotel in October 2007. Although a Hotel is a 4 stars it is deffinetelly not a 4* Hotel, rooms are rather poor and shabby, but clean (what is the most important). Toilets are not in too good condiiton! despite that the gardens and the beach is faboulous, the staff is really friendly and polite, food is adjust for europeans.
afterall we hada a great time, we were only spleaping in the Hotel because we were all the days on excusrions!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anavi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2008

Dec 28th 2007 to Jan 4th 2008.
Went for New Year hated it the minuet we arived the room was ok if we had been in Goa but for Egypt standard it was poor. The place was full of Russians which where very unfriendly. The staff where not much better. Only night we can say was good was New Years eve they put on a fantastic night but once that was over then it was back to normal. Food wasent bad if you could get to it the Russians go for it as if it is there last meal. We have been to Egypt 3 times twice to Sharm this was first time to Huhgarda we would defanatly not go back we will stick to Sharm

Stayed: December 2007
Thank YorkshireTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

We have just returned from the Reemyvera Hotel. We stayed there for 2 weeks and we could not believe what we had got ourselves in to. We booked an apartment on the beach resort overlooking the sea but when we got there we was given an apartment 10 minutes away from the beach and there were building works going on literally outside our terrace. The hotel also stunk of sewage. We asked to be moved to one of the apartments we had payed for and was promised by one of the managers that this would happen but the next day we was moved just a minute walk from the first apartment we was given. We spoke again with the manager and he told us that we had to speak to our rep who we had not even seen on the day of arrival or even the next day for our meeting. We rang him and asked him to come to see us and when he arrived he could only offer to move us to another hotel which was a five star hotel in the desert but we would have to pay money but wouldn't be anything over £100. He told us that he would call or text us the next day with the exact price so we waited... waited and waited. THREE days later he come back with a price. £341 it would cost to be moved and by this point we decided there wasn't any point in moving so we stayed. Some of the staff was really lovely and helpful and they worked long hard hours but there were a few that were quite intimidating and being four women we didn't feel 100% comfortable. For the whole two weeks we heard nothing but complaints from the people we had met. We was told all sorts of stories from people staying there and everyone of them said they were disgusted by how misleading the advert for the hotel really is. The hotel definately is not a four star hotel. The food wasn't great at all. The staff behind the bar in reception was very rude, I have never met people like that before. The beach was lovely but again wasn't a four star. What made our holiday was the staff on the beach and the animation team. They were amazing. So lovely. I will really miss them and if it wasn't for them my holiday would really have been one big horrible memory and a waste of time and money. I wouldn't recommend anyone to go there. You will not get what you will pay for your holiday.

Stayed: May 2007
5  Thank Beckycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2007

The worst experiance we have ever had. We were asked to share a room with a couple we did not even know. Luckily they paid to move to another hotel. Reda the rep was the most unhelpful rep we have had the misfortune to meet. We stayed 1 night as it was too late to contact our travel agent. We were unable to wash as the water was rusty coloured. After purchasing bottled water in order to freshen up we tossed & turned in the uncomfortable bed. The toilet leaked as the pan was cracked. In the morning we went for breakfast it was filthy. Walking to the restaurant we passed the childrens water park - another diaster area, cracked & missing slabs, the pool water was so dirty that I would not even allow my dogs to swim in it. At the rep's scheduled meeting he was accompanied and both were equally rude & unhelpful. Thankfully our agent in England was the opposite and arranged alternative accomadation. The Titanic was wonderful except our boat trip departed from Reemyvera and that was another terrible experiance. We enjoy spending time in Egypt but never again would we visit this hell hole.

Stayed: March 2007
6  Thank ohsuchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

From the moment we arrived, we knew there would be problems. There was only 2 beds in the room when we had booked for three. Shower basin was rusty. Water in the toilet did not work on 3 differnt days. It took numerous calls to rception to get it fixed. The food was of very poor quality, and you got virtually the same stuff every day, at lunchtime and at dinner time. All inclusive was a joke. You could only have beer out of a bottle in half pint glasses, one at a time. This was often not very cold and waiters seemed to make large heads on theem so that there would not be much beer in them. The only time you could have a bottle was if the bar was closed and you had to pay for it. They had theme barbeque and fisn nights which they charged extra for. The barbeque was just the same food with a bit of entertainment on. The snacks were virtually none existent. The brough out a tray of rolls at around 2200 each night. We ended up eating out most nights and had much better food. The mini bar in the room was not stocked as it ws advertised on the internet. They wateredthe gardens in sewage water, so the smell was disgusting. They were several parts of the hotel which had slabs missing or protruding, which were tripping hazards. There was building work going on which was not cordoned off. They sometimes ran out of glasses or cutlery or clean tables in the restaraunt. All in all most of the staff were pleassant, but this is not a hotel i would go back to and not one that i would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ian.hamilton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

We had a wonderful time at this hotel....The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, the staff & maids could not have been kind or helpful enough.. The beach was beautiful and safe for kids and food vas varied and well presented...Over all we had a very enjoyable time at the Reemyvera Beach Resort...

Dont pay attention to these other reviews, your holiday and the hotel is what you make of it...These sites exist more to show up the flaws of hotels not the goos points...People coming back from holiday
will feel more inclined to leave a bad review about a hotel than a good one when they arrive home.. So go to this hotel and see what you make of it..We will definately be booking up again for next year...

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank DanLondon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2007

I was very dissapointed. The hotel was of a poor standard with the rooms messy, the food of poor quality. it was always very noisey and the staff did nothing to compensate for the terrible time i enjoyed. I spent three days after in a hospital for food poisoning which im sure came form the Hotel. Please avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaf1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
23 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
3.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,652 reviews
11.4 mi away
Empire Inn
Empire Inn
#191 of 222 in Hurghada
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#153 of 222 in Hurghada
120 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,448 reviews
7.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reemyvera Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reemyvera Resort & Marina

Address: 1 Reemyvera | Km. 17, South Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#100 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#115 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:4 star — Reemyvera Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reemyvera Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reemyvera Resort And Marina
Reemyvera Resort & Marina Hotel Hurghada
Reemyvera Hotel Hurghada
Reemyvera Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing