We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A frightful time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reemyvera Resort & Marina
Ranked #190 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
crewe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A frightful time”
Reviewed 27 April 2007

The worst experiance we have ever had. We were asked to share a room with a couple we did not even know. Luckily they paid to move to another hotel. Reda the rep was the most unhelpful rep we have had the misfortune to meet. We stayed 1 night as it was too late to contact our travel agent. We were unable to wash as the water was rusty coloured. After purchasing bottled water in order to freshen up we tossed & turned in the uncomfortable bed. The toilet leaked as the pan was cracked. In the morning we went for breakfast it was filthy. Walking to the restaurant we passed the childrens water park - another diaster area, cracked & missing slabs, the pool water was so dirty that I would not even allow my dogs to swim in it. At the rep's scheduled meeting he was accompanied and both were equally rude & unhelpful. Thankfully our agent in England was the opposite and arranged alternative accomadation. The Titanic was wonderful except our boat trip departed from Reemyvera and that was another terrible experiance. We enjoy spending time in Egypt but never again would we visit this hell hole.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank ohsuchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    15
    7
    17
See reviews for
10
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2007

From the moment we arrived, we knew there would be problems. There was only 2 beds in the room when we had booked for three. Shower basin was rusty. Water in the toilet did not work on 3 differnt days. It took numerous calls to rception to get it fixed. The food was of very poor quality, and you got virtually the same stuff every day, at lunchtime and at dinner time. All inclusive was a joke. You could only have beer out of a bottle in half pint glasses, one at a time. This was often not very cold and waiters seemed to make large heads on theem so that there would not be much beer in them. The only time you could have a bottle was if the bar was closed and you had to pay for it. They had theme barbeque and fisn nights which they charged extra for. The barbeque was just the same food with a bit of entertainment on. The snacks were virtually none existent. The brough out a tray of rolls at around 2200 each night. We ended up eating out most nights and had much better food. The mini bar in the room was not stocked as it ws advertised on the internet. They wateredthe gardens in sewage water, so the smell was disgusting. They were several parts of the hotel which had slabs missing or protruding, which were tripping hazards. There was building work going on which was not cordoned off. They sometimes ran out of glasses or cutlery or clean tables in the restaraunt. All in all most of the staff were pleassant, but this is not a hotel i would go back to and not one that i would recommend to anyone

  • Liked — water in the shoer was usually at a lovely temperature
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ian.hamilton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2007

We had a wonderful time at this hotel....The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, the staff & maids could not have been kind or helpful enough.. The beach was beautiful and safe for kids and food vas varied and well presented...Over all we had a very enjoyable time at the Reemyvera Beach Resort...

Dont pay attention to these other reviews, your holiday and the hotel is what you make of it...These sites exist more to show up the flaws of hotels not the goos points...People coming back from holiday
will feel more inclined to leave a bad review about a hotel than a good one when they arrive home.. So go to this hotel and see what you make of it..We will definately be booking up again for next year...

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank DanLondon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2007

I was very dissapointed. The hotel was of a poor standard with the rooms messy, the food of poor quality. it was always very noisey and the staff did nothing to compensate for the terrible time i enjoyed. I spent three days after in a hospital for food poisoning which im sure came form the Hotel. Please avoid at all costs.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The food, Service, general cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaf1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfrith Newburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2006

The palce was shabby, miserable, tired and old. the staff were unhelpful, disintersted and arrogant. We are not fussy when it comes to food but it was dire. The only decent food was the bread! The drink was stingy and it was very difficult to get served unless you were german. Most days we were still waiting for a drink after we had finished eating (not that there was much worth taking time over). The place catered for germans (food, language, entertainment) so I would not recommend it for british people (even though it is nice to get away from other Brits sometimes!)
The pool was lethal with sudden steps not marked. We only had cold water from the shower all week with no attempt to fix the problem. On the last day they tried to take our all inclusive tags hours before the flight meaning we were not even going to be allowed to get a drink of water but we refused. The beach was exposed and windy with no decent snorkelling. I would never return. Go to Sharm- Sharks bay instead - cheaper and excellent!
I am not normally compelld to write a review but I would not want anyone to be as disappointed as we were.
You have been warned!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank matron9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2006

This is a pleasent hotel at first glance but it is the small problems that add up to an unpleasent stay. it is a mainly german / russian resort with all entertainment in german. This means that all sunbeds are gone by 7 in the morning. The sunbeds at the man made beach accompanying the hotel are old and break quiet easily. the beach itself is more gravel than sand and the waters are quiet dangerous for children as there is a drop in depth quiet suddenly a few meters from the shore. The pool at the hotel is filthy and it seemed that it was never drained and cleaned properly. The all inclusive food is ok but there is never any real variation. You could go out to Hurghada town to eat but this means running the gauntlet of local shop owners hassling you to buy. Most people therefore stay in the confines of their hotel. the staff are friendly and quiet helpful. Overall the facilites just arent up to scratch.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank Jinny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 April 2006

We booked this hotel believing it was a four star hotel as advertised. It is the oldest hotel on 'the strip' and when you arrive at the main entrance you are greeted with old, uninhabited buildings. The main reception of the hotel is a further down the road, nearer the beach. We arrived late and even in the dark you could see the dilapidations. We knew we didn't want to stay here and contacted the rep, Osama in the morning to ask him to be moved to another hotel. As it was the Easter break, no hotel was available until the following Thursday and after he had kindly shown us a couple of other hotels,we asked to be moved to the Aladdin Beach Resort which was in the same category but far superior and an absolute pleasure after the Reemyvera. In the meantime, we had to make do as we had no choice. Osama did his best for us and when we moved, the transfer went very smoothly

The rooms in the Reemyvera are old and need updating, the shower sprayed water horizontally not vertically, the spare bed provided for my son was appalling and the water that came out of the taps was brown! I have to say that the room staff did try their best to rectify the problems but they could do nothing about the water or the general state of repair.

The food was second rate and we were at a loss some nights to identify what was on offer. The salads were grim and inedible. The restaurant staff were unable to supply white wine and were bereft of deodorant. The pool bar and beach bar staff were surly and rude and seemed inconvenienced when you asked them for refreshments. The reception staff also had an attitude problem. We were one of two English families that we were aware of staying at the hotel at the same time. They felt the same as us but had only booked in for a few days and were putting up with it by going on day trips and basically keeping out of the hotel.

The other guests were predominantly Russian with a few German families.

This is not a four star hotel as we would know it, more a second rate two star and to avoid disappointment I would really advise you find somewhere else.

One positive comment, however, is that the beach and the bay are fabulous.

I would like to add that while we were at the Reemyvera we booked a day trip to Cairo by plane via our rep. to see the Pyramids. What a fabulous day - a real 'must do' - mindblowing. Our experience of Egypt was however very positive and we enjoyed our holiday but the first few days at the Reemyvera were not far short of a trial.

I hope this review is helpful. I don't want others to be as disappointed as we were. There are plenty of fabulous hotels in Hurghada and the Aladdin Beach Resort came up trumps for us.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.6 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#142 of 222 in Hurghada
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#155 of 222 in Hurghada
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#137 of 222 in Hurghada
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#34 of 222 in Hurghada
5,909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#147 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#119 of 222 in Hurghada
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reemyvera Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reemyvera Resort & Marina

Property: Reemyvera Resort & Marina
Address: 1 Reemyvera | Km. 17, South Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#96 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#112 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:4 star — Reemyvera Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Also Known As:
Reemyvera Resort And Marina
Reemyvera Resort & Marina Hotel Hurghada
Reemyvera Hotel Hurghada
Reemyvera Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing