We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not find more of the same Hotel like this :)”
Review of Alf Leila Wa Leila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Ranked #35 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

First visit to Egypt, but certainly not the last .....
We landed at the airport on Saturday so that was a bit of a chaos, but when we went to the hotel and taking up residence my mood has improved. Hotel about 15 km from the center of Hurghada, but this is not a disadvantage. The hotel architecture is so interesting so spend time on it is really fun. The hotel area is quite large, a small pool, active pool I think everyone will find their own ;) evening program interesting and fun. . In the complex there are various bars and cafes for all. Food... food here I really enjoyed. Food quality checks so keep food fresh and tasty. Chinese, Italian, and Morocco restaurants did not allow the overall chance delicious meals every day ... Hotel is quite active but the quality of sleep is not affecting ... some cafes that lasts until 2:00 at night. Hotel is fond of German tourists about 70 percent ... a shame that they have to smoke so many :) I enjoyed staying in hotel just a bit annoyed descending aircraft noise ...

Pros:
Large beautiful area
Clean rooms and in the territory
Good Services
Food 10 points
Evening program and animators work very well

Cons:
Only Few non-smoking areas
Aircraft landing sound


P.S. If you want to get a better room, wait until the porter will escort you to first room if you don’t like give tips about 10 usd dollars and then You get beatiful room with balcony and pool view :)

P.S.S. give tips after you get good room ;)

Room Tip: Tips makes miracles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donatas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

1.We paid for a room with a balcony or terrace, we were offered an economy room with a window.
2.At the 3rd attempt we accepted a dirty room.
3.Our 1st night the Bathroom flooded.
4.Hotel was like a building site, we were not warned.
5. The Bar staff did not know how to make a cocktail as per their advertised cocktail menu card. A pina colada, was half a glass of Rum topped up with milk, it was undrinkable.
6. All venue's with entertainment were smoking bars, as a non smoker i couldn't breath.
7. I am English, i was not told this hotel is 100% German tourists, you cannot even buy an English newspaper, i should have been warned, i would have picked a different hotel.
8. The food was disgusting.
9. The waiters in the bars would take your glass away without asking if you want another drink, not a 4*service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I booked this hotel because I'd read somewhere it was described as a boutique hotel. Big mistake! This is a gigantic property, nowhere near a beach and filled with groups seeking the sun and ignoring the fact they're even in Egypt. They seemed to be happy with the endless average-to-bad food and endless, terrible drinks. This is such a pity as the property is quite lovely (although far too big for my taste) and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The theme is 'Arabian Fantasy' with gorgeously detailed public rooms with Moroccan style carving, tile work, marble floors and inlaid mother of pearl furniture. There are lovely and extensive pool areas and lots of quiet courtyards to relax and sunbathe. The wifi is shockingly bad, it's only available in one small area and you're expected to purchase access cards from the little shop next door, the guy is often not there and it's inconvenient and expensive. Even worse I seemed to spend half my precious minutes trying to find the log out window.

Room Tip: One lage pool has loud music during the day, but there are plenty of quiet areas to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Modish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is a bit quirky, not on a beach nor a water park. Its entrance is off beat, with just an arched entry onto cobbles the reception is almost hidden to new guests- 30 meters down a row of shop outlets- doors to right and left in a pillared section, on right through double doors is reception-small name plate on the door only. reception staff very good.
You get a laid back relaxed feel in the surprisingly large hotel. The star attraction must be the daily night show, held in a vast amphitheatre- other hotels/reps ship tourists in each evening.
Free to residents but the hotel animation team always provide an alternative, unusually good for Egypt hotels.

Daily animation program across the large site with about 8 pools, tennis, mini crazy golf, darts, bowls etc. snooker & arcade games. kids club based near the new activity pool and play area.

Food is generally good, but very repetitive, the range of eateries on an evening is impressive- sampled Asian/Oriental Egyptian Italian as well as main Cave de roi (international) Don't expect English sausage or bacon as pig products are not allowed. Breakfast is limited to cereals, breads & cakes, eggs, pancakes, salad & cold meats, yoghurt and fruit. chips may also be on offer French toast & German sausage. hot +cold drinks inc. sodas. ( restricted range of alcohol with meals at lunch & supper) They employ hotel hygiene inspector, whom we spoke to as he checked food temperatures.

It is worth a visit to Dana beach on the free 10 minute shuttle (short walk)it has-: beach bar with snack lunch & chips. the sea has small jelly fish but is gently slopped. long jetty for diving and snorkling. horse & camel rides on beach.( no donkeys! )

Not many English guests when we stayed, mostly German & Polish, some Russian etc.
Several bars both smoking and none smoking also "disco" to 2am with AI drinks. coffee bars but the Jazz bar is recommended.
Waiters like a little incentive in tips to give good service even E£5 (50p) is enough daily. The pool guys kept pools cleaned and provided an excellent towel service.
ALL IN ALL A GOOD RELAXED HOLIDAY WITH MOOR THAN A FEW LAUGHS
Jungle aqua park next door bookable (to pay) from reception daily. not a lot extra for £30 few big slides etc. did not book but had a look.

Rooms Clean & tidy, big enough with free safe, fridge & air con. Daily towels + bottle water.
A lot of steep ramps for wheelchair users. Internet wi fi down but were told its slow when available.

Room Tip: A 7 minute walk outside, to left, passed GO-CARTS to Sensa shopping mall ;Bank and supermarket to bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bruceatferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Food was lovely, no complaints atal no stomach upsets (that's rare for Egypt) hotel is constantly being cleaned rooms spotless and maintained through the week please tip the staff they earn little money and work hard for it, our holiday was extra special due to us showing our apreciation to everyone, it's a custom in Egypt to tip so don't take offence that they expect it. 10egp is £1 to us. We did get upset by uncouth germans/Russians talking with little respect and barking orders. Also elderly Germans smoking in the baby pool and no regard that people with children may not wish to be secondary smokers! It's not a clubbers holiday just a lovely relaxing family break, would defo go back

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pharosophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

secound time here in the last two months fab hotel and staff.nothing too much trouble for anybody who works here.cant complain about anything the room the food the pools everything top class cant wait to go back and it will be very soon thankyou very much hotel alf leila wa leila xx

Room Tip: all rooms are good and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kamfam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

For everyone who don't care that Red Sea is far away...
Nice staff
Lots of food * - not always good
Clean rooms, clean swiming pools, clean main avenue
Ping-pong table, shisha bar, 5 restaurants, shops with local folklore, pharmacy, two bars around pool... nice barmans, food is availible from 8 AM to 22 PM

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cichus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.4 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#46 of 222 in Hurghada
2,934 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,795 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#18 of 222 in Hurghada
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
2,560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#97 of 222 in Hurghada
336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alf Leila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Wa Leila

Address: Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £37 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alf Leila Wa Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 567
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alf Leila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Wa Leila Hotel Hurghada
Alf Leila Wa Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing