We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ali Baba Palace(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
984
484
135
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
484
135
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdana beach hoteljazz barshuttle busanimation teamnightly showslots of swimming poolspools were fantastickids poolmain pool istwo weeksnight time entertainmentparadise islandrestaurants and barsfishlarge hotelsister hotelpool view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Spent one week with my daughter in summer 2012 .The hotel is great by its oriental look,what is too rare to find such a gorgeous decoration today. Felt myself in real tale !
The service is very good the rooms are clean the cousine perfect! Loved the time here and wish i can ack again to this cute place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InCityOfSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I spent a full week with my family, I can clearly say that staff was friendly, food variety made it easy for everyone to find what make the meal nice, senior management located in the middle of every place which it showed the difference and care for the guests. Pools are clean, the oriental show is something that worth seeing more than once. Value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YasserMoheeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent our spring holiday in Hurghada in Alf Leila Wa Leila 23.03-30.03. I chosed the hotel only based on reviews I had read from tripadvisor and I was happy with our choice. Full complex is really hudge, with many pools, restaurants, bars, caffeteria, lots of activities and shopping-street :). Hotel is divided between "usual" hotel building and villa kind of houses. We were staying in "usual" rooms. Rooms are normal sized but unfortunately cleaning is not very good. Bathroom had sort of walk-in shower space which didnt have any door or special divider or curtin - so all the water splashed everywhere in the bathroom and floor was soaking wet continuously. By the end of the day the bathroom was very dirty because of this water. Few times we didnt have clean towels either but you know - it happens :) I guess it was the way to get some extra penny for room service to bring the towels - he had forgotten earlier.
Restaurants were nice, pleanty of food, service also good. We tried all different restaurants but seems the food was actually brought from one kitchen and divided between the restaurants, only some desserts were different - but no complaining really - it all tasted very good.
There is enought of sun-beds everywhere and pool boy is happy to help to find one for you, in case you are sleepyhead and not there for suntanning at 8 in the morning.:)
This hotel is special good for kids, because there were special pool with all sliding and climbing and swinging equipment in it, also playground and sun-bed with shades - so little one can take a nap. There was also a SPA in the same territory... and quite nice one. We used the package for 2 massages, and peeling and jacuzzi and sauna. Peeling with coffee was good, massage with chocklate also good, but second day massage with peperoil - my God - I was totally beaten up... I do like deep tissue massage but this one was waayyyy too much.. my back is literally blue - still. If you planning to go there, please make sure either you want very strong or soft massage, there is nothing in between. :)
There is shopping street close by - approx. 300 meters and famous Senso Mall, with food store, restaurants, shisha bar etc. nice place really. Lots of local families were hanging out there in the evening. There is also Cleopatria shopping street close by with the shop of fixed prices.
We also took the trip to El Gouna this time which was nice experience. Its nothing like Egypt at all - rather like little European town with shops and caffeterias and yahts parked in downtown.Golf fields looked amazing - had serious urge to make few rounds - but next time.... :) Its really nice to go for walk and chill out. We also went to El Dahar old market - another interesting experience.. :)
Hurghada is the place to go back, to escape from cold climate, get some sun, energy and just chill. This was my 6th time in Egypt and im still not tired of the place :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We enjoyed the most pleasant week stay at this Hotel, adding a 2 day trip to Luxor. The staff just could not do enough for you. Everything was exceptionally clean.
The Asian restaurant was our favourite and the 2 Mahmood's were exceptionally friendly. No 2 days were the same, and you felt that you were in a resort with things that were going on.
I certainly would suggest that you get yourselves along and enjoy.
There is not much to see around and the only day we left the resort was to visit the Beach except from the 2 day trip to Luxor which felt like we had a Personal guide being a small party of only 8 brits

Room Tip: Remember to say you have been before and tip the bell boy, i'm sure if you say it is your third time you would get an even better room perhaps a pool facing one
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Topher2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent a week in this resort/hotel in March 2013. Hotel is quite big, about 600 rooms, 4 restaurants, a bunch of cafés and bars, a lot of pools, gym, shops etc. March is probably a low season because there was always a lot of space by pools, in the gym, in the restaurants etc. Really nice to not have to stand in long lines etc.

Rooms were great (family room in the 400 area). Big rooms, good beds, bathroom was ok, terrace and about 5 meters to the closest pool and 15 meter to the closest bar. Cleaning of the rooms was a bit so-so, if you gave some tip then you got a lot of attention (20-40 Egyptian pounds), if you didn't then no attention.

Wifi in the rooms was random at its best, but worked more or less ok outside (like by the pools or in other public areas. The bandwidth was really poor, so sometimes you could not use it at all when other guests were updating clogging the pipes with facebook updates and instagrams uploads.

Service was good and bad in the bars and restaurants. Some were uninterested (and then i describe them nice), some were great. Also here tips was a good way to get some extras. Giving the bar guy some money assured you awesome service!

Food was a bit like the service. We tried all four restaurants (main/mixed, Italian, Moroccan, Asian). Overall best was Italian, Moroccan had great deserts, Main was always a safe choice (they had plenty of different dishes so you could always find something) but Asian should be avoided since it was bad, bad, bad. Breakfast buffet was really good. Freshly made pancakes, omelets and bread. Lots of vegetables and fruits etc.

Shopping wise it was not so good. In the hotel area there are some 8-10 shops selling T-shirts (great quality, good prices), tourist stuff, dresses, bags etc. About 500 meters from the hotel there is a big mall but it seems very new and many shops are still in progress. Will probably be much better in a few months.

Many reviews complains about a lot of Russian and German guests. But to complain about a certain nationality is just stupid. During my stay I saw a lot of russians, swedes, germans but neither were better or worse than others.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 400 area was really good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews