We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Albatros Resort
Ranked #84 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is the 6th time we have visited this hotel and it just get better every time they are continually improving amenities for their guests
. Its exceptionally clean the food is is first class with 5 restaurants to choose from the staff are first class if i had any complaint it would be that the entertainment could be improved other than that I look Forward to my Next Visit

Room Tip: ask to be housed in the main building otherwis e you could finish up having a long walk to the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryelaine605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is clean and spacious, very well suited for families as you have access to 5+ pools and can roam the area of 5 Albatros resorts all next to each other, there is a kids pool with plenty of slides and swings and things, there are 4 large twisted slides great for kids as well as adults. There is main restaurant, chinese, thai and italian restaurant. The food in the main restaurant is average, but we quite enjoyed the chinese and thai...there are also several bars available spread throughout the resort where you can choose from beer, soft drinks, latte, cappucino, coffee, or some simple cocktails. The rooms are clean and spacious, nice furnished and well maintained, cleaned daily, also you towels are changed daily if you like...The only slight downside is that the beach is about 15 min walk across the street, being a part of two other Albatros hotels, the Albatros Garden and Albatros Palace, but you have access to a bar on a beach with all kinds of drinks, toilets and sunbeds, also there is a shuttle going regularly if you are too lazy to walk. Overally a great stay but don't expect luxury as this is a 4* not a 5* hotel and in Egypt it seems the stars are worth a little less even then. If you want something little more posh then look up the Albatros Palace across the road with direct access to the beach and higher standard, being a 5*. The wather was great, stayed here the last week of March and the temp was 28C, sunny all week, the sea was warm, great for swimming and sunbathing but not too hot...

Room Tip: There are many rooms and I haven't seen any others but our room 4279 was clean and spacious, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xmord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

It is nice and clean hotel. We received very nice family suit in a main building with sea and swimmingpool view. Rooms are very clean, hey are clean everyday, and there is nothing bad to say about the rooms. The bathrooms needs some renovation, they are a bit old.
Food is good you have 3 restaurants for breakfast and lunch to choose from and 5 for dinner, different cusines (german, asian, mediterranean, mexican and lokal). If you wish you can eat all day long.
Staff is really friendly and helpfull you don't feel that they expect tips for anything they do as it happens in other hotels.
Hotel is definatelly liked by Germans. That's why waiters will talk to you mainly in German:) English is less liked most of the stuff can comunicate in german, russian, some in english. But it is really no problem.
The hotel is nicely located, very close to the sea, so yu have chance to kite surf, to windsurf, to snorkeling.
I really enjoyed my stay.
There was one small problem hotel belongs to PickAlbatros resort together with 9 other hotels. Some of them are really close to Beach Albatros but you as a turist can not visit them walk around them, you are asked to stay in Beach Albatros.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marushka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very nice hotel after changing room, weather was lovely first week, second week not good.
Service was first class, once they found out you were english they treated me like a pribcess. Having gone on my own for 2 weeks I was the only english lady in the hotel for the first week, if it had not been for the staff I would not have stayed a 2nd week. The majority of the guests were Russians, I had never come accross one before in my life and after the way I saw them behave I never want to come accross another, rude wasn't in it and the way they spoke to the lovely staff was disgusting, loud drunken louts comes to mind. I would certainly stay here again if they got rid of the Russians. The people from the Spa were a bit of a problem if you were a female on your own didn't seem to know what the word no meant, The waiters in the Mediteranian restaurant were great, and also in the bars definately go back just to see them, but would go when the weather was warmer. I recommend all english go there just to drive the Russians out.

Room Tip: If your room is not to your liking, just ask reception to give you one on the second floor that have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caz122_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

great hotel very clean the staff are great we where the only british family there they loved us the russians are very rude you could tell by the way the staff looked at them drinks where good the food was very good with five restaurants the choice was to much you can walk from one to the other and pick a bit from each which is nice the mexican was great for bit ot spicey food plenty of sunbeds the beach was nice the beach next to the hotel wasnt so good they where working on it so it will get better rooms are of good size some rooms need updating the hotel was made larger so some rooms are older but still nice the entertainment was bit of a let down but to fair they had only been there a week so give them time plenty of bottled water the bars are great the dark blue bar was cool we had a great time loved it oh and it was sunny and warm

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul-stanfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel in February. The rooms are to a good standard and cleaned thoroughly daily. The hotel is huge and our room was a 5 minute walk from the main hotel building, beach and restaurants. The restaurants all serve similar foods, but there is plenty of choice and the food is of a good standard and there is always something to eat any time of day. They also cook pancakes and serve cakes and tea in the afternoon. The pools were all pretty cold at this time of year and the sea was pretty cold too but bearable although there were a lot of jelly fish! The beach is really nice and there are plenty of sunbeds- though if you want a seafront spot you need to get up pretty early and a lot of people will put their towels down before brekfast to save a bed. We were 2 of 3 English people staying in the hotel which was quite strange and all of the staff seemed to assume we were German or Russian until we told them otherwise. Overall a good holiday with plenty to do (mini golf, table tennis, pool, gym etc).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JEB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

One warning, though, if you like to swim: the heated pools are not warm enough in the wintertime (2-3 months), I saw others (in January 2012) shivering after a while, especially kids. The sea water was rather cold. Also the water at the big waterslides' pool is cold (not heated at all), so only a few people used those 5 water slides. From March to November, this is not an issue. The good part is that there are 3 such heated pools (not just 1), plus the one for the kids. You can use the (better) heated pools at the Albatros Palace hotel nearby, although they don't really allow you to do so - this is just a tip if you want a slightly better heated pool. The Albatros Jungle Aqua Park hotel has much better heated pools in the wintertime, you could stay forever in them.
Otherwise, the hotel is excellent. There are 5 free open buffet (no reservation required) restaurants: Mexican, German, Asian, Mediterranean and Oriental (Si Omar), in some food is the same, but you can choose among all these and you surely get to eat well in the end. At dinner, the food is better than at lunch. Breakfast was just in Med and Si Omar. I loved the Asian and Mexican restaurants. The wine was Obelisk (it was ok), beer was Sakkara (ok), you can get some local juice and alcoholic drinks at the bar. The bar areas looked very nice, with some live music in 2 of them, it was relaxing in the evening to have a few drinks in this hotel. The room I got was good (see it in hotel photos), I noticed that the hotel had probably been recently renovated, since it looked very well. The sandy beach was ok, although not long, but enjoyable (you could find free sunbeds), the garden is very nice and large, with lots of pools and palm trees, I enjoyed the free mini-golf, my son loved the mini-disco, there were gas heaters on the outdoor terrace in the night, where we sat and watched the mini-disco and night shows, although it was not that cold in the night. Service was very good everywhere, the restaurant terraces looked nice and enjoyable, the room balcony was large enough for a standard room, the A/C provided enough heat in the night, the TV in the room (although small and old style) has lots of channels (50+), with about 7 English speaking movie channels, where you could watch some good movies in the night, you have plenty of water that you can take in your room directly from the fridge at the bars/restaurants, with a small fridge in the room. Safe is free in the room. You can change money in the hotel at the usual exchange rate (not at a higher one). Internet cafe and Wi-Fi are available but not free (Wi-Fi also available in the rooms, but the signal is better in the lobby area).
The guests were mostly Germans and Russian speaking, but there were also many other families, I heard Romanian, Dutch, French, Italian, Spanish, Arabian (from guests), Polish, English, etc.
Many of the features described above can be seen in other PickAlbatros hotels, which makes it a good hotel chain in Egypt.
The atmosphere was peacefully in the hotel and in Hurghada, like in 2010, there was no threat that one might fear due to the events of 2011 in Cairo... It was business as usual.
Taxi to Hurghada was 30 Egyptian pounds one way (about 4 Euro or $6 - always ask before taking the taxi), and to Senzo Mall it was 25 Egyptian pounds (don't pay more, as taxi drivers or the hotel taxi service guy tell you), and you can even take a Senzo Mall minibus to Senzo Mall or Hurghada for 2.5 Egyptian pounds per person one way, which is very cheap indeed (the minibus stop is right in front of the hotel).
The New Year party organized by the hotel was very nice, with plenty of food and drinks, with live bands, dancing and entertainment, it was worth the extra money it cost.
All in one, the hotel is excellent and I would definitely return but not in the wintertime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FlorinGindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Albatros Palace Resort
Albatros Palace Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#17 of 222 in Hurghada
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#95 of 222 in Hurghada
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,661 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#34 of 222 in Hurghada
1,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#105 of 222 in Hurghada
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Albatros Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £55 - £905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 681
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Albatros Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Hurghada
Hotel Beach Albatros
Primasol Beach Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing