We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Ranked #41 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Marsa Alam, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I would like to thank all the team for their hospitality and the nice stay. Room very spacious and very clean, with large LCD TV and high quality WIFI service in all the hotel's outlets. Many thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RihamElHawari, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this review.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    435
    198
    119
    95
See reviews for
824
480
109
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

the hotel was great and everything was so amazing and the most something who made our vacation was the ANIMATION TEAM
The animation show was great although i ignore the shows when i go to other hotels BUT IN WITH TEAM THEY OBLIGATED ME TO WATCH THE SHOW EVERY DAY BECASUE IT WAS SO WONDERFUL ,,,And there were Russian animation and Egyptian animation but the most gorgeous one was The Tunisian one HIS NAME IS CHIPSY he was a great guy and honest and helpful EVEN HIS NAME IS FUNNY and he always smile and spread happiness and joy to all people and he was very very helpful and polite and he attracts people to join ALL the activities and i think he does his job at perfect way and if something wrong happens from any department of the hotel he apologies a lot in a very polite way and also all the other team they are good....looking forward back to met with you all and SURE MY SPECIAL CHIPSSSSSSSSSSSSY,,,, LOVE YOU MUCH

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RihamElHawari, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this review.

We greatly appreciate every feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Keep calm because CHIPSY is the animation .. that was one of the best vacations i've ever had and this goes back to chipsy and the animation team and their activities and shows was amazing i've never seen such an animation in any other hotel really thanks all :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RihamElHawari, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this review.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

really i enjoy everything there and the best thing in this holiday the animation team and there is the best animation ever i saw in my life chipsy really you make or holiday thanks for you and the stuff to is amazing i miss them all

Room Tip: room looking to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nononour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RihamElHawari, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this review.

I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

THE HILTON hotel is so good, clean, nice, comfortable. and the pool is so clean . the beach is so amazing . the restaurant is always clean and the chefs are so friendly .. but the room stuff is a bit too old espicially the bathroom . the view is so awesome and there is VARIETY in the drinks .. the food tastes good .. the breakfast and the dinner is so tasty and awesome but the lunch wasn't so good, the variety in it is too weak .. and the desserts must be more than that .

but last year 2013 WE paid 4500LE for two rooms with 4 persons and this year 2014 the 2 rooms with 2 persons is with 7600LE ....... it's too expensive for 3 nights .

But it was too awesome and you will like it too much and if I have the chance to travel to it again I want hesitat ..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RihamElHawari, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate every feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay. We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

On another note, please rest assured that your feedback has been communicated to the concerned department heads for necessary action, wherever applicable.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Resort.


Kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I am Currently in the hotel , my vacation was planned to start Aug 10 and end Aug 14 2014 ,This is the forth year i spend my vacation in Hilton Hurghada resort ad it's the worst as well , Food sucks .. service sucks ... only location is fine ... this is not a 5 stars hotel ... people who are serving the guests in the main restaurant are uneducated , seems they doesn't even read and write , they treat people as they are rubbish especially Egyptians , Russian nationality is respected there .. " don't know the reason " .... i asked to cancel my all inclusive plan and they refused as my rate was low ..! ... well i will not come back again during my next vacation

BTW , Guys in the front desk are fabulous especially a guy named Islam

Room Tip: It's better if u have good offer do not choose Hilton Hurghada Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RihamElHawari, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to fill in our web based guest questionnaire. We greatly appreciate any feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

On a positive note, I am very pleased that you are satisfied with some of the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

However, based on your relatively low rating, I am concerned to notice your dissatisfaction. Accordingly please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience and for failing to meet your expectations.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been communicated to concerned department heads for necessary action, where applicable.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton and regret the dissatisfaction of a valued guest like your good self.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Resort, should you decide to give the Resort another chance, in the near future.

Best of regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

i stayed for 4 nights last week in the hotel,the stay was very pleasant and the hotel has a great sea view and is very clean and comfortable,the staff was very helpful, the restaurant was great and the overall stay was fantastic,i am looking forward to visiting hurghada again and staying at the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank omarrezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RihamElHawari, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write this review.

I am very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Resort.

Kindest regards,

Riham El Hawari
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#55 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#66 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Resort

Property: Hilton Hurghada Resort
Address: Safaga Road | Touristic Pedestrian, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#58 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Red Sea from the Hilton Hurghada Resort, with an onsite dive center, watersports center and private beach. Only 6 km away from Hurghada Airport - directly located on the spotted area in Hurghada by the touristic pedestrian. Swim in one of 3 pools (two of it heated in winter)play tennis or squash. The kidz can enjoy playing with kidz animation in one of the 2 playgrounds and the kids' club during the day and join the kids disco in the evening. Don't miss your fitness at our gym accessible 24/7.Choose from 11 restaurants and bars to enjoy an authentic food and beverage experience or relax and get your order to your room.HSIA in all guests rooms' and hotel public area.Get your business done while relaxed through our business center.At night enjoy a daily entertainment program with various shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing