We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dana Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
US$86
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
US$220
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
US$364
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SENTIDO Palm Royale(Hurghada)
US$147
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
860
360
113
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
360
113
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastello restaurantfamily roomfishgerman restaurantshops opposite the hotelheated poolreception stafftennis courtstable tennisbeach barreception areasharm elsuperior roomall inclusive resortfantastic hotelkids poolenglish guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We spent 11 nights here in March, and unless they were hiding, we were the only english couple in the hotel! We were told they dont have many english people booking in there.
The hotel, rooms and grounds are lovely, well kept and clean. Plenty of sun loungers both on the beach and around the pool. The bar and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful, I didnt get the same feeling from the reception staff however.
The food was ok, pretty much the same in which ever restaurant you eat in, I wouldnt say 5 star though.
The "entertainment" in the evening was ok if you are over 50 (we are not), a not so good "pub" singer most nights which finished at 11pm, Thank goodness for Vako, who played some good music into the early hours to the few of us that wanted to party on as the advertised Havana nightclub doesnt actually exist anymore!
In short if you are english, like to have a few drinks around the pool and maybe a game or two, like to have the crack after dinner and dance the night away then this is maybe not for you.
Its more geared up for Russian and German families who all seemed to disappear to bed after 10pm, I do that at home, I dont want to do it on holiday!

Room Tip: In my opinion it wouldnt matter where your room was, its only a 5 minute stroll from any one block or restaurant to another.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We spent our first week on an amazing Nile Cruise, early starts and late finishes are certainly something we became accustomed to but you have to make the sacrifice if you want to leave Egypt knowing that you have seen as much as there is to see. So what better way to spend the second week in the relaxation and comfort of Dana Beach resort in Hurghada. There is plenty of accommodation here, plenty of places to eat, drink, swim and sunbathe. I would highly recommend the L'Asiatique restaurant, plenty of choice on the menu, the staff were very attentive and the glass floor over the water and the fishes below your feet were astounding. Overall this is a good resort considering the horror stories from other people we were with who had stayed at alternative resorts before. It has plenty of pools, a boat taxi to a private beach, lots of shops just outside the main entrance and if you have kids there are good activities arranged for them too. The hotel interiors are lavish and extreme and have the perfect continental touch. The accommodation itself is clean, fresh and basic and thats all we were looking for. Thumbs up Dana, Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul8124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Dana Beach Resort is part of the Pickalbatros chain. This chain has more resorts in Hurghada, and if Dana Beach is a representative example of the rest of the chain, than I would try another hotel from the chain also.

This resort has everything you wish for when stayin in an all-inclusive type of resort at the shore of the Red Sea in the middle of the desert. For sure you won't be bored when staying here for one week, as the resort is large enough and varied enough to be entertained for the time.

The resort has three swimming pools (50 meters), and two are heated during winter. This is really pleasant when making your laps in the early morning. People working there are really friendly to everyone, without any tipping. However, these men work 12 hours a day and therefore deseve some tipping, I think. Everything is very clean and is being cleaned troughout the day, there are even people gathering leafs that fall into the water or that float in the sea.

Also, the food is great. Real mayonaise, good fries, fresh fruits and vegetables. Great Star Bucks like coffee corner and a bar where you can get crepes with some good icecream (Mövenpick). Five restaurants where you can have varied diners every day. I would say enjoy!

Not any negative feedback? Yes, the animiation team is not of good quality especially the male part of the anmination team. They treat guests with a type of disrespect, i.e. think that all women think that they have a great sex-appeal and do not treat them respectfully. I find this very cheap and not worth a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarryandHeleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My friend and I have just returned from an extremely relaxing stay in this hotel. After a bit of a disappointing start, we spent the rest of the week totally impressed. We had booked a 'promotional room' and got the holiday for an exceptionally good price so we were not expecting the usual luxurious Egypian rooms of our previous stays in Sharm. However, the room we were given would not have met a basic B&B standard. It was very small, very worn and the electric points didn't work. To be fair the minute we pointed this out the next morning we were offered a choice - upgrade to a 'superior room' for 5 € a night or move to another room. We decided not to pay the extra and the second room was much better: nothing special but definitely adequate with a small sitting area, working plugs and close to the beach. Well that's it for negatives.
The grounds of the hotel are spectacular. Beautifully kept, pristine lawns and flowerbeds surround the river which runs through the complex and there are numerous little areas to sit on comfortable chairs in privacy and enjoy watching the world go past. The food is absolutely fine with a range of fooods to suit most people (even a diet corner but who goes all inclusive to diet!!). All the restaurants serve the same salad starters and puddings but as these are fresh and delicious that is not a problem. A previous reviewer complained about 'recycled' dishes but we know this to be untrue. We were frequntly the last in the restaurants and watched the staff tip everything that was left over into huge, communal bins! We also did not experience any cold food as everything was kept at sizzling temperature. We tried most of the cocktails and enjoyed them all and the wine is served in the bottle and, whilst not exactly top standard, extremely drinkable. The sundowner crepes and ice-cream should not be missed!
We went to the Spa twice - once for the whole Hamman experience and the other for a full body massage. We would definitely recommend you do this. The service is fantastic, the expertise of the staff second to none and the price is very reasonable; especially if you haggle for a special deal. We paid about £50 each for our 3 hours of treatment. For a bit of exercise, my friend went to the gym which she thought was well equipped and I did daily Zumba on the beach - great fun and suitable for all standard including people like myself who fall over their feet! We never met any other English speaking people there but as we do not go abroad to meet lots of other Brits that wasn't a problem. In fact when we said we were Scottish and Irish I think we got a bit of extra attention.
If the owners upgraded some of their basic rooms to add that little bit of extra luxury that so many of the Egyptian hotels do so well, this would be 5 stars all the way. As it is, I would still thoroughly recommend it and may well return next year!

Room Tip: If you want anything more than basic, you should probably pay for a superior room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L711XXanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Me and the wife just got back two days ago this is a big complex food good and very clean.a small boat takes you to the beach it's great It takes about two minuets.On the beach there is a place you can drink and eat.If you have kids you cannot go wrong.In January the small pool is heated then you have a large pool then a kids pool with all play things in they will have so much fun so will you

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gazzapilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews